Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
1,028 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Top-Bewertungen

HC

11. Nov. 2022

This course is very informative about managing ASD and ADHD. It is a great starting point for teachers, parents, or any family member who has or wants to learn how to help someone with a disability.

IE

31. Dez. 2020

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 249 Bewertungen für Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

von Dr. A T

14. Mai 2020

Teacher friendly

von Deborah J

20. März 2023

great readings

von Javeria A

30. Jan. 2023

very excellent

von Abdur R

21. Sep. 2020

Very awesome

von Aira S H V

7. Nov. 2020

awesome!!!

von Dr R P k

23. Mai 2020

Excellence

von Maricelly s R h

23. Jan. 2023

buenisimo

von ELMER M P

17. Sep. 2021

thank you

von Dr. R E M

21. Okt. 2020

Very good

von lynn a

4. Jan. 2021

Love it!

von Johnson J

17. Apr. 2021

Amazing

von Shakil A S

31. März 2021

amazing

von iswarya v

21. Juni 2020

it was

von Huong Q

17. Nov. 2019

It's a

von Mona A A

5. Juli 2020

goood

von Ahshauntay D

26. Feb. 2023

This online course was very informative. The research information is a nice addition. The only things I didn't like was the example on how to write two word answers. It wasn't clear to me. You have to write the correct answer as well as the words in the sentence. example "and" if its there. Overall great course.

von SPYRIDOULA M

22. Apr. 2021

Thank you! Very informative and well-organised courses about the pathology, symptoms and diagnosis of these 4 behavioral conditions. It would be even more helpful if you could add possible ways in which a teacher can adjust his/her lesson in order help students that suffer from them.

von Ester T

24. Sep. 2020

It's a good course for beginners. The knowledge is quite basic, but the course is well made. interesting videos and reading sources. As a practising special educator, I didn't get any new information, I would say take this course if you are interested in special needs.

von Padmashree

21. Mai 2020

I'm padmashree and I run a montessori. The course has helped me to get a fair Idea of all these disabilities. Since we come across a few children with these disabilities, I will be able to recognise these challenges and guide the parents accordingly.

von Stanley D

2. Juli 2019

Well-made course, however not challenging, and very basic. 1 week per topic does not make you an expert, but gives an idea of signs to look out for as a teacher or other person dealing with children.

von amala s

1. Apr. 2022

I have learnt about ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities and concussion its management and the different roles provided by the professionals.

von Ananyah I

7. Aug. 2021

Found that some of the reading was basic, and regionally and culturally biased. Some of the reading added some real value and reinforcement!

von Laxmi P B

20. Aug. 2022

This course is good for overall knowledge of Classroom Management Strategies for ADHD, Autism, LD and Concussions.

von rebeca s b

2. Apr. 2021

The course description is not clear, some subjects that I expected to be addressed were not. But is a good course.