Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing as a Coach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing as a Coach von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
978 Bewertungen
283 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Top-Bewertungen

JW

Aug 27, 2020

This was a great course to help reinforce the need to approach issues with the mindset of a coach. It will enable me to have much more productive conversations with people as we work through problems.

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 279 Bewertungen für Managing as a Coach

von Ines S

Jul 08, 2016

Very good audio quality and good pacing and presentation of content.

von Maha K A A A B

Jun 24, 2020

Good course but I can’t view my certificate for some reason

von Lisa S

Feb 29, 2016

Great first part of series. Looking forward to more.

von SAGAR D G

Apr 19, 2020

Great course i have learnt about Leadership

von Michelle B

May 03, 2016

Great course i learned a lot about coaching

von Omer A A K

Aug 17, 2020

Needs a lot of improve with more content .

von jennisha w

Feb 02, 2017

loves the class and the online lectures!

von Kelly G

Jun 21, 2016

Great perspective for new managers.

von Vitalice O

May 11, 2020

Such a great course. Loved it.

von Vanina G

Jun 23, 2017

Interesting course.

von Claude D

Sep 21, 2016

inspirational

von Pierre i

Aug 28, 2018

like

von Nachammai

Oct 16, 2017

good

von Ravichandra A

Dec 27, 2017

G

von Mark J

May 23, 2018

This course seems to split a lot of hairs for very little benefit: Is XYZ a Circumstance (fact), Action (also a fact), or Result (also a fact). Is it a thought or a feeling? but "I'm feeling overwhelmed" is a thought. While being able to tell the difference between a fact and a feeling is a good thing, trying to split some hairs is just consultant speak for give me a lot of money to confuse you. The videos of the leader of linked in give more substance than part 3 of this course.

To some degree, some of what she is trying do is convince use the King's new clothes are beautiful, but some of it is just bluster without substance.

Does she believe what she is teaching? Maybe, but she seems to worry more about definitions than substance

von Mark L

Dec 30, 2016

The course was overwrought in general - seemed like it could have been accomplished in four weeks instead of five. The instructor was clear most of the time, but there were places were the concepts were unclear, probably 80 percent was on target. This might explain the inconsistent grading of written assignments. Needs some fine tuning, but worth the time.

von YIN Y

Apr 28, 2016

i supposed that may be i am not very clever so the content and the question after the class also make me confused. a little bit disapoint with this course. but i saw a lot people below think this a good course so may be i am wrong.

von Lisa G

Jun 20, 2016

The concepts were interesting and helpful. It would be professional of the instructor to cite sources and employ classic principles of curriculum design. The construction of quiz items is a particular opportunity for improvement.

von Amit B

Dec 11, 2019

Content was good, also explained all scenarios with good examples. Need more practical course material to be applied in day to day managing team issues.

von Anastasios S

Dec 18, 2018

Good description of the Thought Model. More lessons may be added on how to coach your employees (with more examples, how-to, etc.).

von Gergely S

Nov 21, 2018

Most of it was for beginners. Thought model is interesting, the rest was too high level, that should not be new to a manager.

von Blaho C

May 20, 2016

Very good for those who start, inspirational for whoever. Thanks. Blaho

von Emilie S

Jul 03, 2016

Very good but slightly basic. Great starting point.

von Hiran N

Sep 12, 2018

Expected a more in depth knowledge on Coaching.

von Novosiadlyi V

May 03, 2016

This course feels quite weak, especially for the paid course, for these reasons:

Models (Leader as Mentor, Coach, etc..., CTFAR model), which are given in this course, are given as is, with no references on how they were developed, authorship, and how good the results of application are.

Almost no (just one) external references for reading to better understanding course material.

The amount of material (about 3 hours of video, 4 quizzes, 2 discussions and 1 assignment) doesn't feel like it's a month's course, more like a one/one-and-a-half week.

No references on topics, described as "hard" during the course (for example, identifying your values), which would make this topics less "hard".

No instructor interaction on the course forum (I don't know if this should be like this or not, but it still feels bad).

However, the final assignment is good and practice oriented.