Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing as a Coach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing as a Coach von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
1,160 Bewertungen
336 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Top-Bewertungen

JW
26. Aug. 2020

This was a great course to help reinforce the need to approach issues with the mindset of a coach. It will enable me to have much more productive conversations with people as we work through problems.

ZM
3. März 2021

I really enjoyed the lectures! the lecturer is fun and interactive. I'll be proceeding with the next course shortly! for those who wanted to learn a proper way to manage, this course is right for you!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 330 Bewertungen für Managing as a Coach

von Munwar S

20. Juli 2020

The thought model was really helping me in assessing day to day issues in professional as well as personal life. I mean I already started practicing it and got good results too.

von Kaila M

25. Mai 2016

I have already started using some of the tools I learned through this course in my day to day interactions at work. :) I am really enjoying this course and learning platform.

von Andre S

2. Okt. 2018

The course is spectacular. It gives an overview of leadership and indicates that each leadership profile should be used. When we need to be manager, leader, coach or mentor.

von Abdul A

14. Juli 2020

I have learned lot much, the course content was very helpful and understandable. because the instructor was explaining things with LOTS of example which was the best part!

von Gwendolyn B

19. Aug. 2018

Excellent class, the information is well laid out and not only helped me prepare for a new role as a manager but improved my relationship with my peers in my current role.

von Leonilde A T d L

26. Dez. 2016

I really liked this course because I believe that managing / coaching is a personal matter, and this course allows us to reflect on internal believes.

Very good approach.

von Charles F

13. Apr. 2020

Great Course, Kris really knows her stuff. Learning how to apply the thought model will add incredible value to my career and allow me to continue to help other grow.

von Anant k

21. Juli 2018

this is a very good course. for professional courses e- learners. i thanks to coursera who provided me finanacial aid by which poor students complete course in free.

von silvana p

13. Aug. 2018

Excellent course!! The concepts were clearly and didactically explained and the coach was very engaging and inspiring!! Thank you Kris, your laugh is contagious!

von Allyson S

18. Jan. 2021

Great course. Be aware that the final projects are rife with plagiarised work. My own paper and the paper of another was submitted back to me for peer review.

von Martha G W

21. Apr. 2018

I have aquired a number skills and learnt a number of leadership principles that I was taking for granted and thus was limited in my leadership capabilities.

von KAPIL D

17. Mai 2020

Very well designed & easy to understand course keeping in mind large audience. Nice way to check assignment where one will come to know others point of view

von Magy T

14. Jan. 2019

Great overview of the importance of coaching as it applies to managers, as well as the details and differences of coaching versus other teaching approaches.

von Ahmed A A

2. März 2016

Great Course, i highly encourage everyone who needs to know how coaching is done either in your professional life or even personal life to attend it.

von Maris O

13. Okt. 2020

I find this course with grate value. The most interesting part for me was week 3. It was a real moment of understanding myself and decisions I make.

von Lisa V

5. Okt. 2020

Excellent presenter and training content to boost skills with realistic applications that can be quickly applied in everyday coaching. Thank you!

von joydeep g

20. März 2020

Very helpful. It is neede by every manager to self reflect to take charge of a situation rather than restricting themselves due to their thinking

von Luigi M

12. März 2019

An incredible well done course, very detailed with modern topics. Probably one of the most intriguing course I experienced in Coursera platform.

von Ehsan H

11. Apr. 2020

One of the best courses of my lifetime. I wanted to thank the instructor, UCD, and Coursera for this wonderful experience.

Regards,

Ehsan Hamzeh

von Philip C

23. März 2020

I really enjoyed the material in this course. The Thought Model is a great tool to use to build up your co-worker and yourself as a leader.

von Maja S

26. Apr. 2021

Fantastic and really something to change your whole outlook and hopefully make a big difference no matter what your position in a company!

von Claudia J G R

9. Juni 2020

Excelente material, los temas expuestos son claros y de gran utilidad para mi trabajo cotidiando. Mucho para poner en práctica. Gracias!

von Simona B S

18. März 2020

Excellent course! Very well structured and understandable. The Thought model is a great toll that we can use both at work and at home

von Hettiarachchige D C K M

10. Mai 2021

Great course. This gave me a great insight about how different things which I have neglected impact on how people around us perform.

von Rubén M V

7. Apr. 2020

This has been a great course, very useful for people who have to rule a staff or who want to have a vision of the role of manager.