Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing as a Coach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing as a Coach von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
920 Bewertungen
260 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Top-Bewertungen

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

SV

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.\n\nTeaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.\n\nThe Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 255 Bewertungen für Managing as a Coach

von Magy T

Jan 14, 2019

Great overview of the importance of coaching as it applies to managers, as well as the details and differences of coaching versus other teaching approaches.

von Ahmed A A

Mar 02, 2016

Great Course, i highly encourage everyone who needs to know how coaching is done either in your professional life or even personal life to attend it.

von Joydeep G

Mar 21, 2020

Very helpful. It is neede by every manager to self reflect to take charge of a situation rather than restricting themselves due to their thinking

von Luigi M

Mar 12, 2019

An incredible well done course, very detailed with modern topics. Probably one of the most intriguing course I experienced in Coursera platform.

von Ehsan H

Apr 11, 2020

One of the best courses of my lifetime. I wanted to thank the instructor, UCD, and Coursera for this wonderful experience.

Regards,

Ehsan Hamzeh

von Philip C

Mar 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the material in this course. The Thought Model is a great tool to use to build up your co-worker and yourself as a leader.

von Claudia J G R

Jun 10, 2020

Excelente material, los temas expuestos son claros y de gran utilidad para mi trabajo cotidiando. Mucho para poner en práctica. Gracias!

von Simona B S

Mar 18, 2020

Excellent course! Very well structured and understandable. The Thought model is a great toll that we can use both at work and at home

von Rubén M V

Apr 07, 2020

This has been a great course, very useful for people who have to rule a staff or who want to have a vision of the role of manager.

von Patrick S

Nov 02, 2019

The thought model is especially useful and practical in real management situations. This was a great start to the specialization.

von Paul H

Jul 20, 2020

Overall a really good informative course that really helps nails down the specific roles a modern manager should be undertaking

von SAMEH N H

Apr 29, 2020

i think it is very amazing and exciting course for every manager how want to differentiate it is role in coach his employees.

von Gail D T

Aug 14, 2019

Great course! The thought model is excellent in helping to work through issues in the workplace. The Instructor was great.

von HECTOR E R

Mar 27, 2018

This course is life changing! I love the way it is taught and love the "point of view" chapter. Thank you for this course!

von Angela H

Sep 18, 2018

Very useful tool - Thought model.

Hard to implement but once mastered will help to avoid many problems at work. Thank you

von Aniceto P y M

Jul 01, 2017

Very good. A bit repetitive, but very positive and the smile of professor Plachy and creates a very positive environment

von Luis A L V

Aug 09, 2019

Nice combination of theory and practice. The content is powerful if based on simple concepts, such as the thought model

von Aline B T S

Nov 16, 2017

I think the course was very interesting and all the subject learned can be used in my personal and professional life!

von Maria C T

Jul 25, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is simple, focused and gave many ideas on how to improve my relationship at work.

von Molly H

Jun 19, 2016

Great introduction to the course and the different roles a manager has. Looking forward to the rest of the course.

von evermondo g

Apr 01, 2016

An excellent course for those who want to know with exactitude their role in the company, and also in life itself.

von Ravindra S R

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent course it turns the table and gives a true reflection who you are as manager and what you should change

von Pooja A

Mar 14, 2018

Super impressed with the instructor and the course content. I will highly recommended to my friends and family

von Kalah L

May 12, 2020

Amazing course! I learned so much in an enjoyable way and I really liked the variety of ways we had to learn.

von PARVEEN K L

Apr 15, 2020

i have lernt so many things from thos coursera training prgram which will helpo me become as a good coach in