Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing as a Coach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing as a Coach von University of California, Davis

4.7
685 Bewertungen
189 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Top-Bewertungen

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

SV

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.\n\nTeaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.\n\nThe Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 185 Bewertungen für Managing as a Coach

von Boney M

Feb 28, 2016

Very useful insights, didactically well done and nice instructor of the course.

von Ahmed A A

Mar 02, 2016

Great Course, i highly encourage everyone who needs to know how coaching is done either in your professional life or even personal life to attend it.

von William M F

Jun 22, 2016

To the point and powerful. I like the assignments and I was surprised with how much we focused on our own thought model and value system rather that external circumstances & people. I expected a course on "how to manipulate (coach) different personality types. It turns out that good coaching starts with me.

von Naruaki O

Aug 29, 2016

Excellent Course!

von Leonilde A T d L

Dec 26, 2016

I really liked this course because I believe that managing / coaching is a personal matter, and this course allows us to reflect on internal believes.

Very good approach.

von Diana C

May 24, 2018

The thought model taught in this course is a game changer for learning to utilize a neutral perspective toward any challenges you face at work. You will learn the difference between a circumstance/fact and a thought or belief and your life will be so much less stressful.

von Rob B

Oct 19, 2017

Couse content is highly relevant and immediately applicable on the job.

von Kristiyan K

Feb 07, 2017

Great in-depth lecture.

von Lawrence G

Jan 21, 2018

Very easy to follow

von Elizabeth S

Mar 25, 2018

This is a great course where the coach also learns about him- or herself and easily understands how to apply the thought model in coaching conversations. It is a welcome method that simplifies complicated situations where the coachee is empowered. This is what I have found extremely valuable because coachees do not want to be manipulated but understand and learn during the coaching conversations.

von Nicholle H

Feb 12, 2016

Great class - learning so much - well done and well thought out. Thank you!!

von Jessica

Feb 01, 2017

This is my first ever online course experience. I was worried i'd lose interest and not pull thru, but the professor made it enticing and easy to engage. Won't be my last class i take!

von Maria C T

Jul 25, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is simple, focused and gave many ideas on how to improve my relationship at work.

von Sarah M

Mar 27, 2017

Very good basic management course and good explanation of the different roles of managers

von Maurice E

Jun 28, 2018

The course flowed smoothly and was easy to follow along. The instructor is professional and very well spoken throughout the production. The peer reviewed exercise keeps one involved with other learners and really helps to make this an enjoyable experience.

von kumar t

Aug 13, 2017

An amazing course - practical and useful. All the lessons learnt can be directly taken to the workplace and used for optimum output. It has changed the way I used to work as a manager. Thanks coursera for this amazing course!

von Md M R

Dec 17, 2017

A great introductory course for people who are interested in human resources.

von Yu-ling

Oct 29, 2017

Very helpful and inspiring. Already applying my learning to my work.

von Carlos A

Mar 08, 2016

Excellent course, will need a lot of practi

von Lesa B

Jun 09, 2018

Truly enjoyed and got a lot of valuable information from this course. Kris has a great technique. I've signed up for all her courses to complete the specialization and have become a junkie listening to her LeadershipCoachLLC podcasts. Great work, Kris.

von Uyen L

Jun 27, 2017

Very thoughtful & easy understanding

von perfectfoolish

Mar 18, 2016

I like this courses.

von Fabrice M

Mar 20, 2018

very interesting ! I liked it very much

von Sachin M

Oct 11, 2017

r

e

von Gilber M

Oct 24, 2017

This a totally great course!