Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing as a Coach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing as a Coach von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
924 Bewertungen
260 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Top-Bewertungen

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

SV

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.\n\nTeaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.\n\nThe Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 256 Bewertungen für Managing as a Coach

von maria e a

Sep 05, 2019

Excelente curso!! lo recomiendo al 100%

Es más, lo recomendé a mi hija en Australia y ya lo está siguiendo!!!

von Ravichandran R

May 09, 2017

It will help in understanding peers and their problems through point of view and thought model topics.

von Liz R C

Jul 28, 2020

Great course, it really met my expectations. The information shared was clear and easy to understand.

von ELY

Jul 14, 2020

Im very happy this course,the teacher was great , the course is very refresh not boring at all .

von reuban

Apr 21, 2020

i was pleasantly surprised. The course was engaging, interesting and life changing to be honest.

von Francesca R V

May 15, 2019

I acquired new perspectives so useful for my work.

highly recommended and thanks to Kris Plachy!

von Mbeke W

Dec 27, 2019

Amazing course with loads of useful, relevant and challenging content. Brilliant facilitation!

von Cathy V

Feb 23, 2019

Excellent course - great information, to the point webinars and user friendly delivery format.

von Valeria K C M

Sep 21, 2018

Me entregó una nueva mirada para evaluar mi actuar y de esta forma obtener mejores resultados.

von Joseph M R

Oct 17, 2019

Completely revolutionized my perspective and made me more efficient and I got better results!

von Andy H

Apr 17, 2020

Learn a lot from this course.It is valuable to spend time to join this online course.Thanks.

von Vivek J

Mar 16, 2017

Useful and handy introduction to the art of managing as a coach. Recommended for beginners.

von Carlos A L O

Aug 03, 2020

What a great course the insights about point of view ant thought model just blew my mind.

von Sarah M

Mar 27, 2017

Very good basic management course and good explanation of the different roles of managers

von Anna R

Mar 13, 2016

Very interesting course, it made me look at some situations from different point of view

von Laura F

Dec 09, 2019

Wish I had this available to me when I first started out as a manager 15 years ago!

von Yohan H

Jan 15, 2019

A very good course; easy to understand and very applicable to my situation at work.

von Paulo H S L

Jun 07, 2019

Very good course, helps me a lot to start understand how to coach and help people.

von Matthew B

Oct 07, 2019

A great fundamentals course on coaching basics and what it means to be a Manager.

von Boney M

Feb 28, 2016

Very useful insights, didactically well done and nice instructor of the course.

von Robert A

Aug 01, 2018

I definitely learned useful skills that will help me in my leadership journey.

von Robin S

Apr 19, 2018

I really liked this course. It has a good balance between theory and practice.

von Md M R

Dec 17, 2017

A great introductory course for people who are interested in human resources.

von Mark A C

Jun 06, 2017

Watched the videos over and over so I didn't miss anything. Very interesting.

von Nicholle H

Feb 12, 2016

Great class - learning so much - well done and well thought out. Thank you!!