Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing as a Coach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing as a Coach von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
1,175 Bewertungen
339 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM
3. März 2021

I really enjoyed the lectures! the lecturer is fun and interactive. I'll be proceeding with the next course shortly! for those who wanted to learn a proper way to manage, this course is right for you!

JW
26. Aug. 2020

This was a great course to help reinforce the need to approach issues with the mindset of a coach. It will enable me to have much more productive conversations with people as we work through problems.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 332 Bewertungen für Managing as a Coach

von Patrick S

2. Nov. 2019

The thought model is especially useful and practical in real management situations. This was a great start to the specialization.

von Paul H

20. Juli 2020

Overall a really good informative course that really helps nails down the specific roles a modern manager should be undertaking

von SAMEH N H

29. Apr. 2020

i think it is very amazing and exciting course for every manager how want to differentiate it is role in coach his employees.

von Gail D T

14. Aug. 2019

Great course! The thought model is excellent in helping to work through issues in the workplace. The Instructor was great.

von Laura D

18. Aug. 2020

A very good course. The topic a very good explaind helpfull for work and personal life. I am glad that I made this course.

von HECTOR E R

26. März 2018

This course is life changing! I love the way it is taught and love the "point of view" chapter. Thank you for this course!

von Angela H

18. Sep. 2018

Very useful tool - Thought model.

Hard to implement but once mastered will help to avoid many problems at work. Thank you

von Aniceto P y M

1. Juli 2017

Very good. A bit repetitive, but very positive and the smile of professor Plachy and creates a very positive environment

von Luis A L V

9. Aug. 2019

Nice combination of theory and practice. The content is powerful if based on simple concepts, such as the thought model

von Aline B T S

16. Nov. 2017

I think the course was very interesting and all the subject learned can be used in my personal and professional life!

von Maria C T

24. Juli 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is simple, focused and gave many ideas on how to improve my relationship at work.

von Molly H

19. Juni 2016

Great introduction to the course and the different roles a manager has. Looking forward to the rest of the course.

von evermondo g

1. Apr. 2016

An excellent course for those who want to know with exactitude their role in the company, and also in life itself.

von Ravindra S R

19. Okt. 2019

Excellent course it turns the table and gives a true reflection who you are as manager and what you should change

von Pooja A

14. März 2018

Super impressed with the instructor and the course content. I will highly recommended to my friends and family

von Kalah L

12. Mai 2020

Amazing course! I learned so much in an enjoyable way and I really liked the variety of ways we had to learn.

von PARVEEN K L

15. Apr. 2020

i have lernt so many things from thos coursera training prgram which will helpo me become as a good coach in

von maria e a

5. Sep. 2019

Excelente curso!! lo recomiendo al 100%

Es más, lo recomendé a mi hija en Australia y ya lo está siguiendo!!!

von maggie B

7. Apr. 2021

An excellent course for leaders and managers. I have learnt so much that I didn't do in previous courses.

von Zubair A

29. Sep. 2020

It was a great learning experience for me and thought model which will help me to utilise in daily work.

von Ravichandran R

9. Mai 2017

It will help in understanding peers and their problems through point of view and thought model topics.

von Alrie R

18. Dez. 2020

Thank you for this very informative course and for sure I will use my learning's throughout my career

von PATRICIA D

31. Aug. 2020

Extremely good. The tutor is so passionate about the topic and the course is very dynamic and useful.

von Liz R

28. Juli 2020

Great course, it really met my expectations. The information shared was clear and easy to understand.

von Pierre-Luc M

17. Mai 2021

A great course & clearly set-up.

Easy to understand and creates a quick insight into this material.