Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing as a Coach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing as a Coach von University of California, Davis

4.7
685 Bewertungen
189 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Top-Bewertungen

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

SV

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.\n\nTeaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.\n\nThe Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 185 Bewertungen für Managing as a Coach

von Aniceto P

Jul 01, 2017

Very good. A bit repetitive, but very positive and the smile of professor Plachy and creates a very positive environment

von Kaila M

May 25, 2016

I have already started using some of the tools I learned through this course in my day to day interactions at work. :) I am really enjoying this course and learning platform.

von Alejandro C

Jun 23, 2016

Very interesting, I will recomend it

von Carlos O

Jun 09, 2016

What a Excelent course. Thank you.

von Mark A C

Jun 06, 2017

Watched the videos over and over so I didn't miss anything. Very interesting.

von Martyn L M

Jun 10, 2017

Every course in this series was excellent ... so practical ... so oriented to those of us who are not professional coaches, but rather those of us who oversee daily operations and are helped by learning coaching and many of the other helpful components of this course.

von Bernard D V

Jan 16, 2018

First course of the specialisation "Coaching Skills for Managers Specialization ".

You will learn what is coaching, why it's necessary and how it's linked to leadership.

It's a really good course and I learnt a lot. This course is offering an original point of view about coaching and management.

von Waleed M

Jun 24, 2016

It opens a wide perspective about managing, being manager only is the traditional managing concept, but after this course i knew about many other rules...

it is very helpful course.

von Molly H

Jun 19, 2016

Great introduction to the course and the different roles a manager has. Looking forward to the rest of the course.

von Fay d S

Sep 30, 2017

Great course, very engaging and extremely relevant.

von Helen Z

Mar 26, 2018

I like this course, it's very useful for us

von Aline B T S

Nov 16, 2017

I think the course was very interesting and all the subject learned can be used in my personal and professional life!

von RAED S E

Nov 08, 2017

Thanks a lot....

It was perfect 👍

von Martha G W

Apr 21, 2018

I have aquired a number skills and learnt a number of leadership principles that I was taking for granted and thus was limited in my leadership capabilities.

von Silvia C R

Jun 19, 2016

I really enjoyed this Module, sometimes we are a Manager or Coach without the idea of the activities and full definition of what we have to do. Understanding and reflecting on the responsibilities and actions of a Coach is very important, this is what I take as a great learning and experience of this Module. Thanks!

von AKSHAY S R

Dec 17, 2016

nice course.

von Monica A

Jun 21, 2018

I absolutely enjoyed the videos, activities, forums and peer review assignment. I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to sharpen their coaching skills as a manager. I especially enjoyed the additional webinars and reading materials.

von Maria C T

Jul 25, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is simple, focused and gave many ideas on how to improve my relationship at work.

von Maurice E

Jun 28, 2018

The course flowed smoothly and was easy to follow along. The instructor is professional and very well spoken throughout the production. The peer reviewed exercise keeps one involved with other learners and really helps to make this an enjoyable experience.

von kumar t

Aug 13, 2017

An amazing course - practical and useful. All the lessons learnt can be directly taken to the workplace and used for optimum output. It has changed the way I used to work as a manager. Thanks coursera for this amazing course!

von Md M R

Dec 17, 2017

A great introductory course for people who are interested in human resources.

von Yu-ling

Oct 29, 2017

Very helpful and inspiring. Already applying my learning to my work.

von Samat K

Apr 11, 2019

The course is useful and practical. The materials are accessible and comprehensible. The pace of the presentations and presenter is just OK.

I could get understanding of different roles of a manager, importance of coaching, and the factors that helps and hinders the coaching.

von Papiya R

May 25, 2019

Excellent course content with very clear explanation of the logics and steps

von Francesca R V

May 15, 2019

I acquired new perspectives so useful for my work.

highly recommended and thanks to Kris Plachy!