Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing as a Coach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing as a Coach von University of California, Davis

4.7
686 Bewertungen
190 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Top-Bewertungen

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

SV

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.\n\nTeaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.\n\nThe Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 185 Bewertungen für Managing as a Coach

von Laura F

Dec 09, 2019

Wish I had this available to me when I first started out as a manager 15 years ago!

von Patrick S

Nov 02, 2019

The thought model is especially useful and practical in real management situations. This was a great start to the specialization.

von Jose M L C

Oct 31, 2017

Muy buen curso. Me sirvió mucho en mis inicios como jefe!

von Joseph M R

Oct 17, 2019

Completely revolutionized my perspective and made me more efficient and I got better results!

von Samat K

Apr 11, 2019

The course is useful and practical. The materials are accessible and comprehensible. The pace of the presentations and presenter is just OK.

I could get understanding of different roles of a manager, importance of coaching, and the factors that helps and hinders the coaching.

von Anna R

Mar 13, 2016

Very interesting course, it made me look at some situations from different point of view

von Dina R

Aug 04, 2019

Great Learning Thank you very very much.

von Pedro M

Feb 20, 2016

Basic, but good content

von Natalie M

Sep 18, 2019

Very helpful!

von Gail D T

Aug 14, 2019

Great course! The thought model is excellent in helping to work through issues in the workplace. The Instructor was great.

von Vi J R T

Mar 21, 2017

Great teacher!

von Papiya R

May 25, 2019

Excellent course content with very clear explanation of the logics and steps

von Fay d S

Sep 30, 2017

Great course, very engaging and extremely relevant.

von Bencherki M

Oct 02, 2018

Great course, time well spent.

von Paulo H S L

Jun 07, 2019

Very good course, helps me a lot to start understand how to coach and help people.

von Manish D

Oct 20, 2018

I wish I could have taken this course earlier in my life!

von Kiera R K

Nov 02, 2016

While I was only auditing this class, it has easily been the MOST useful Coursera class that I have taken thus far. The examples were realistic and relatable and helped me see where I can improve by increasing my self-awareness and giving me tools to think through current and future situations. This is a great and informative class, particularly if you are a fledgling manager like myself or finding yourself stuck and/or feeling disconnected from your staff!

von Robert A

Aug 01, 2018

I definitely learned useful skills that will help me in my leadership journey.

von Ravindra S R

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent course it turns the table and gives a true reflection who you are as manager and what you should change

von Bonnie E

Jul 08, 2019

Great course even for tenured

von Aidan B

Nov 01, 2018

easy and informative

von MARCOS R S D S

Aug 13, 2019

I loved it, a interesting course!

von Estella W

Aug 23, 2018

Really useful!!

von Manas G

Feb 11, 2019

The course provided very good insights to develop skills as coach.

von Helen Z

Mar 26, 2018

I like this course, it's very useful for us