Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing as a Coach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing as a Coach von University of California, Davis

4.7
682 Bewertungen
188 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Top-Bewertungen

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

SV

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.\n\nTeaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.\n\nThe Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 183 Bewertungen für Managing as a Coach

von Felo O B

Dec 24, 2018

bastante bueno el inicio para entender en qué consiste y luego el método que aplican es bastante útil

von Pablo J B

Sep 26, 2016

Very good content. The lessons are clear and relevant, with good examples. The course would be "excellent" if the instructor would be involved with the forums and would answer questions that were posted directly to her. But I still think it is a great deal for managers to take this course!

von Kelly G

Jun 21, 2016

Great perspective for new managers.

von Ravichandra A

Dec 27, 2017

G

von jennisha w

Feb 02, 2017

loves the class and the online lectures!

von Rebecca A B

Sep 06, 2016

Great introduction into coaching as a manager. However, it left me wishing the course had more to it and that it lasted longer.

von Lisa S

Feb 29, 2016

Great first part of series. Looking forward to more.

von Michelle B

May 03, 2016

Great course i learned a lot about coaching

von Diosa J

Aug 10, 2016

Really good information for people starting companies and figuring out how to lead manage future employees. Some of the videos were cut off at the end and a word misspelled on the quiz. Other than that great job keep up the great work!

von Monta

Jan 25, 2018

Great course! Give introduction in couching and perspective about differences between coach, manager e.c.t.

It was very easy couse!

von Ines S

Jul 08, 2016

Very good audio quality and good pacing and presentation of content.

von Vimaris R G

Mar 02, 2017

Very good course leading to insightful consideration for new managers. Quickly applicable with the Thought Model exercise. Would highly recommend. I give it 4 starts out of 5 because some improvement needed around expected deadlines on week 3, and for a few technical bugs: one must be logged into a browser to participate in the discussion forum - I couldn't make it work from my iPad or iPhone apps.

von Jesus R M L

Aug 04, 2017

Getting the employee to be trained is satisfied and motivated by the contributions that his learning brings to society and the company by increasing the levels of satisfaction of the human being is the best achievement to make people every day more happy

von Vanina G

Jun 23, 2017

Interesting course.

von Nachammai

Oct 16, 2017

good

von Claude D

Sep 21, 2016

inspirational

von Makram B A

Mar 21, 2018

very easy to understand and very close to the manager real professional life

von Pierre i

Aug 28, 2018

like

von Carlene B

Sep 17, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, found that it applied to many of the experiences I already had as a manager and gave me tools to use when discussing or approaching my employees.

von Dainius M

Sep 23, 2019

The course definitely worth taking. I'm giving four starts just because I think that some parts could be presented from a more deeper perspective than it was. Self-awareness is a crucial element for leaders and coaches in seeing that not only how our unconscious beliefs and learn habits drive our thinking and emotional reactions in the body, but most important of all - recognizing that we are not our thoughts, beliefs and emotional reactions, we don't have to believe thoughts to be true, and we can be just ant observes of when some of the thoughts and emotions come in, not being sucked into them, and act upon them. The course is a must for every individual who is currently manages and leads people, or the on who is just aspiring to become one in the future.

von Anastasios S

Dec 18, 2018

Good description of the Thought Model. More lessons may be added on how to coach your employees (with more examples, how-to, etc.).

von YIN Y

Apr 28, 2016

i supposed that may be i am not very clever so the content and the question after the class also make me confused. a little bit disapoint with this course. but i saw a lot people below think this a good course so may be i am wrong.

von Blaho C

May 20, 2016

Very good for those who start, inspirational for whoever. Thanks. Blaho

von Mark L

Dec 30, 2016

The course was overwrought in general - seemed like it could have been accomplished in four weeks instead of five. The instructor was clear most of the time, but there were places were the concepts were unclear, probably 80 percent was on target. This might explain the inconsistent grading of written assignments. Needs some fine tuning, but worth the time.

von Mark J

May 23, 2018

This course seems to split a lot of hairs for very little benefit: Is XYZ a Circumstance (fact), Action (also a fact), or Result (also a fact). Is it a thought or a feeling? but "I'm feeling overwhelmed" is a thought. While being able to tell the difference between a fact and a feeling is a good thing, trying to split some hairs is just consultant speak for give me a lot of money to confuse you. The videos of the leader of linked in give more substance than part 3 of this course.

To some degree, some of what she is trying do is convince use the King's new clothes are beautiful, but some of it is just bluster without substance.

Does she believe what she is teaching? Maybe, but she seems to worry more about definitions than substance