Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School von University of Colorado System

4.9
Sterne
119 Bewertungen
29 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to School Health specialization: Managing Asthma, Anaphylaxis, Food Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School course. In this course, you will learn about these common medical issues students face and how to best support students who suffer from them. We will also take a holistic look at how we can best support overall student health. We will take a look at how the school nurse provides support to students and staff in each scenario and how to plan ahead in the event of an emergency. We will walk through the reasons that schools should promote student health and how we can support students that face these common medical conditions As part of the course, we will introduce two students to help all of this information come alive. Prepare yourself to learn about these common medical conditions. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

CM

Apr 29, 2020

It would help me if there was a way to look at the downloaded resources prior to listening to the video as well as reviewing the resources

AP

Jan 17, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as it gave me a different dimension of the health related issues children and adolescents.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 31 Bewertungen für Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School

von Emong M

May 04, 2019

Am very happy to undertake this special course. I have learnt much from it especially to handle basic health care and emergencies.

Thanks to coursera and the lead instructors. This is my second course taken following deafness in the 21 century.

von Hameer K

Jun 06, 2019

it is a very interesting course for managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes and seizures in daily life!

von Molita R

May 01, 2020

I was really sad to know about so many problems that children face and have in their lives and we as parents and educators are not aware of it. today i am happy that i got to know of these problem areas and the basic solutions to it. the course was easy to understand and very informative.

von Rosalind A

May 25, 2020

The course has been well structured and easy to follow through. I have learned many skills on how to handle children with asthma, allergies, diabetes and seizures in school. I am confident that I can manage the situation with the action plan and guide provided in the course.

von Ike c v

Apr 30, 2019

The instructors was educating and very instructional. The instructors were professional and delivered the lectures in a very simplistic method that anyone with interest in learning can learn and be fully engaged.

thank you university of colorado

von Donna R S

Apr 18, 2020

Excellent information for school nurses. The videos are well organized. Some links for the reading material is not working. I would recommend for Coursera to update the required reading section for this course.

von Liliana O

Dec 04, 2019

Excelente curso, aun que tengo conocimientos de enfermería, aprendi muchas cosas que no sabia; como actuar antes situaciones. me gusta lo practico que es este curso

von Huong Q

Nov 01, 2019

It's a useful course! I think the approaching and managing diseases in School is very important. And you can find something in this course.

von Cynthia H M

Apr 29, 2020

It would help me if there was a way to look at the downloaded resources prior to listening to the video as well as reviewing the resources

von Aruna P

Jan 17, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as it gave me a different dimension of the health related issues children and adolescents.

von Victoria K

May 06, 2020

Very informative and helpful if you want to work in schools or learn about the most common chronic childhood conditions

von Miguel S C

Apr 20, 2019

Great information!

Always better to know this and not need it, then not knowing it when we need it

von Aristea K

May 04, 2020

The program was well organized, very interesting and comprehensive!Thank you very much!

von Thayalani N G

Feb 10, 2019

Just one issue, the ways to monitor sign before seizures are not explained thoroughly.

von Mandeep K A

May 20, 2020

Thanks for sensitizing for important aspects related to students health management

von L. M

Dec 29, 2019

Excellent Introduction to Critically Important School Health Issues. Thank You!!!

von Yecenia R

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent course. And very important sites to find more information. Love it.

von Ch L

May 21, 2020

How to care the children regarding the condition

von Anusha v

May 21, 2020

Managing the children with the condition

von Emma I R

Nov 30, 2019

Good topics and wonderful instructors !

von Ramez H

Mar 26, 2020

Very good course, recommended

von Charmaine S

May 23, 2019

great. I learned so much

von Juliana A

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome information!

von sheena

May 14, 2020

very informative

von Dr R P k

May 23, 2020

Nice course