Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
2,448 Bewertungen
631 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 619 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von woody l

Feb 06, 2019

I learned a lot from professor Budd! An excellent instructor and the whole team covering the HR Management Specialization really!! I love the fact that you can go at your own pace. They managed to get all the goods in the 5 courses. I'm starting course #4 now and I get more excited as I go because the info provided is so useful.

von Reginald N N

Oct 28, 2017

I really enjoyed this foundation class. It provide me with a deeper understand of human resources beyond just transactional duties. Human Resources is a key component in the life of an organization.

von PALAVALA A

Feb 15, 2019

Good course

von Kristine R

Feb 18, 2019

The course was really useful, entertaining and very well made course. Easy to learn and understand. Thank you Mr. Budd, I did enjoy it!

von Pavla H

Feb 15, 2019

I enjoyed the format as well as well as content. Thank you.

von SONI T

Feb 10, 2019

Nice course

von Vikramjeet S

Feb 09, 2019

Excellent Course

von Ahmed A S

Feb 07, 2019

Great course

von LM

Oct 28, 2019

This is an excellent course!

I had no prior knowledge on, nor experience in HR. So, this course served to eradicate my previous misconceptions. I learned more than I expected to; the lessons are packed with extensive information, and the videos are interesting, clear, and sometimes interactive. I will recommend this course to anyone.

You won't regret taking it!

von Muhammad W K

Nov 07, 2018

Good for people who want to start their career as a manager. This course will give you basics of human resource management.

von omnia i m

Feb 03, 2019

Thanks a lot for your effort with us

von Mario L V

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

von Ananya L

Sep 18, 2017

The course helped me gain the basic understanding of Human Resources. I did have a course in my undergraduate studies in India but this online course was a different experience. Prof. John Budd explained concepts in a simple and easy-to-understand way.

The video sessions of HR executive managers talking gave a real-world exposure. If the course has at least one session where students can interact with the professor John Budd would be good.

von Carla D

Jun 07, 2017

It's a good introduction to managing Human Resources. I think it covers enough material for you to really learn more about what it takes to manage, the different perspectives and approaches related to management, a bit of history of where all these thoughts came from. One thing, though, that I believe can be improved on is having the professor be a little bit more interactive in the videos. In some of them, it seemed like he was just reading off a prompt and I found it a little difficult to internalize what he was saying and ended up just reading and taking notes from the transcript. But aside from that, this was a course I thoroughly enjoyed and would advise anyone interested in HR management to take.

von lupo

Aug 27, 2017

Very useful to step into the HR management practice. It provides a foundation to understanding the complexity of HR management strategies and managerial styles. The lessons are quite short but dense and challenging. While a transcript of the videos is always available, I found extremely useful to take my own notes while listening to the videos, stopping and restarting the video as required. and even revisiting previous lectures to establish the necessary connections among notions, where necessary. Some lectures are indeed quite dense and content intricate, but that challenges your learning process.

von EGWU C F

Nov 19, 2018

THIS COURSE IS REALLY GOOD AND THE TUTOR WAS GREAT

von Rima O

Nov 17, 2018

I love this course!

von Rawikan K

Dec 06, 2018

I love this course. If you are interested in HRM, this course is for you.

von Danielle M B

Dec 05, 2018

Very Informational and I appreciate the humor.

von abdulrhman m

Dec 08, 2018

Thanks for training

von Hani M B

Dec 23, 2018

I like it

von Abdur R K B

Dec 11, 2018

i really enjoyed this course

von Siyad A E

Dec 13, 2018

an interesting course ever on Human Resource Management!

von Yulianti H

Dec 13, 2018

really enjoy this excellent course

von Ghousia f

Dec 12, 2018

Awesome