Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
8,303 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

MG

20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH

31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 2,251 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Ifeoma A

17. Dez. 2020

I am truly glad for the insights gained through this course. I now understand how best to manage people and achieve organizational goals using the law, social norms, and workplace norms to my advantage.

von APOORV S

21. Juli 2020

This course provides a very brief and thorough idea about HR theories and policies. The course is structured properly and Prof. Budd is amazing at explaining concepts and theories in brief and easy way.

von Annie

5. Dez. 2017

Very inspirational course.. I have learnt alot especially where people management and role of HR is concerned plus an indepth view of how the Labour Market and practices are different between US & Kenya

von bassem t a

17. Juni 2020

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

von Mary C V B

11. Aug. 2019

¡Excelente curso! Tiene material didáctico y el recurso m´s utilizado es el video, lo cual lo hace más entretenido. Ofrece las herramientas teórico prácticas básicas necesarias para manejar personas.

von Charmis T

23. Aug. 2020

This course had help me in identifying and enhance the skills that I need to managing employees. i love how the professor (Prof. John Budd) provides clear explanation of each lesson and as a whole!

von uwem U

1. Juli 2020

I will like to use this medium to thanks my lecturer John W. Budd and the entire University of Minnesota for your support and lecture very educating process.

Thanks i love you all.

TimelineNext Step

von Marilyn M

5. Nov. 2020

the classes were very engaging and quite easy to follow, I do intake more information by reading after watching the videos so it took me a little more time, however I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

von lewis l

15. Okt. 2020

This Course has given me practical knowledge on HR and has helped me develop my leadership skills by using concepts from Economics, psychology and sociology. The lecturers have done an amazing job.

von Giada L

21. Apr. 2021

This course is very stimulating and rich in content. Professor Jhon Budd is exceptional, he knows how to best involve students. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to have a background in HR.

von Mahnoor m

20. Juni 2020

I had a very great time while doing this course and there are a lot of things that i have learned from this course, and because of my this experience i am looking forward to go for another course

von Raymond O

26. Juli 2020

I recommend this course for anyone leading and managing others. I learned it's better to be a managing leader as well as a reliable HR Partner, and it's important to do so. Great job, Professor!

von Pam W

30. Juni 2018

I learned so much about what it takes to become Human Resource Manager and the different laws that are out there. More importantly i learned that its exactly what i want to do with my career now

von Aparna m

30. Mai 2020

it was a very good experience while running about the people management.How HR is important in every company and roles of HR .As we all know that HR is the backbone of the company.Thank you .

von Nicholas P

1. März 2020

Great course for new managers. Provides framework for first decisions as a new leader. Good refresher for existing managers or individuals looking to transition into HR from a leadership role.

von Anna V

5. Apr. 2018

The course was useful to me, as I have people management responsibilities as part of my job. I have learned concepts that I did not know about, and got an insight into US labour laws as well.

von Erick Y

13. Juli 2021

I​t really helps me a lot. Even though most of the theory I already know how to apply it on real-life, but I was lacking in knowing the method. I hope I can continue to take the next classes.

von Salim F

9. Mai 2020

Thank You So Much

I really appreciate the Coursera Team that has provided many different and amazing courses and programs,

Best of Luck

I try to continue with more and more courses from Coursera

von Nida E

20. Apr. 2020

Amazing! Loved the course content, the way it was delivered, the doable time frames of each video and the takeaways gained through this platform! Thanks, Professor Budd! Great use of my time!

von Chika E

13. Sep. 2017

Very well detailed and engaging.

P.S: Just a minor pet peeve with watching the video is, Prof. Budd's light tongue smacking while speaking, is distracting for me. Just a tiny personal issue.

von Aditi V

12. Aug. 2017

Absolutely loved the content! Provided me with lots of insights regrading human resources. Thank you for helping me understand how human resources plays an important role in an organization!

von Abdul A

7. Juli 2020

Blessed to avail this chance of learning from Pro. Jhon Budd, It really helped me to brush my understanding of HR, now i really feel it! I AM READY TO MANAGE HUMAN RESOURCES.

Thank you sir!

von Ryan A M

2. Okt. 2021

This course is very insightful , even in my current roles im as HR unfortunately my knowledge still below. So i learn more in this course and get more insight in basic knowledge. Thank you

von mega m

20. Juni 2021

This course was amazing. I learned a lot. explanation is very easy to understand. The assignments and quizzes given are useful for understanding and implementing the material being taught.

von Lauren M

4. Mai 2021

I thought that the course was very informative as well as entertaining. I enjoyed the instructor's presentation style as well as his fun sense of humor. It made learning a new subject fun.