Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
8,961 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

SH

31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG

20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 2,369 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Jessica E

14. Feb. 2021

This has been such an amazing learning experience. I recommend it to everyone who's looking into working in HR. Lots of different topics were discussed and I loved the peer review assignment where you could see how different people from different culture think.

von Thilakarathna, N

22. Aug. 2020

I would like to thank you very much for giving me this valuable opportunity during the pandemic situation. This course is very well prepared. Thank you to everyone who organized and conducted this valuable course. I like invite everyone to follow this course.

von George D C

14. Juli 2020

This course was amazing and I loved every bit of it. Special thank to professor Budd for impacting so much knowledge. With all the lessons I’ve learnt I’m proud to say I have a solid foundation about how to be a great manager. Thank you for making it possible.

von Malika Y

19. Juni 2020

This course was really helpful to understand that I didn't have enough knowladge of managing hr. But the course help me to gain better understanding of the process and encouraged me to study more to become the best hr manager in the future. Thank you so much!

von Vijetha K

2. Juni 2020

This course has been well designed to understand the concepts of HR and the reading exercises are good sync with the current scenarios. Peer rated assignments give you the opportunity to get different perspectives across different industries across the globe.

von Daniel C

19. Juni 2020

Professor Budd was fantastic, I hope the other professors in this specialization are as great as he was at explaining subjects while keeping a great pace for the course which is very important in online courses. I'm looking forward to continuing this course.

von Muhammad G

12. Aug. 2021

This course has provided me with the basics of people management and leadership, the motives for workers to work, what makes laborers stay or leave the workspace, how to motivate and retain the workers, the key challenges that might confront the managers.

von A. M R

9. Mai 2020

This online course has taught me many things about hr management. It was very beneficial and interesting. This course has taught me about hr management, the real motive behind every person and goal of the person and how to become a perfect hr manager.

von Kavuma I J

27. Okt. 2021

Coming from an engineering and manufacturing background, this course has been the right eye opener and firm foundation as I strive to excel in my managerial role. Thank you Prof. John W. Budd for making this journey educative and extremely educative.

von Gwen A

30. März 2021

This is one of the most insightful courses I have taken. The lecturer has a great sense of humour, he made it easier for me to understand the contents of the course. I also had a good read of the articles he linked some of the sessions to. Great Job!

von Charles A S

25. Nov. 2020

Thank you Professor Budd. I enrolled in this course for a light self improvement thing, but you have really inspired me to take the complete specialization. Thank you so much for a very clear and well developped motivating and super enriching course.

von Shams S

7. Mai 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to take this course! The Professor encouraged me to learn more about the HRM field. I wish there would more courses with this Professor related to human resources sphere. Thank you so much for excellent learning way!

von Fehintola A

20. Okt. 2019

The course it very impactful and expository.

It was interactive and relatable. And the opportunity to apply for financial aid was helpful and greatly encouraging for a student like that had no financial income to afford to pay for such huge knowledge.

von Tina M

20. März 2016

Very good overview on HR.

Only one comment - would it be possible to add to the law part another perspective than the US perspective? For participants from other countries it would be great to have some general insights to i.e. European regulations.

von Frederico M

24. Jan. 2021

Excellent HR perspective given by John Budd. John goes over the HR foundations and the many complex things an HR or peoples manager needs to take into consideration in order to become a successful professional and achieve their business objectives.

von Assem T

18. Nov. 2020

Big thanks for this course. It was really interesting and exciting. I watched all videos several times and so happy to see people loving their project. Even online we felt all positive emotions. Easily understandable themes and confident lecturers.

von Ashley B

29. Feb. 2020

This was a well put together and immensely interactive course. My only critique is to allow students to bypass the critique of peers if there are no other assignments to view but one. This prolongs the student being able to receive the certificate.

von Rodello M

7. Juli 2020

Completing a course in Coursera is a huge achievement for me. I've really learn alot from this course which could practically be applied to my current job.

Thank you very much for the great opportunity.

Kudos to Coursera and the People behind it.

von BHAVYASHREE S

21. Mai 2020

It was a great experience.The course is structured in a way which will give you a deep knowledge about the course.Mr.John W. Budd is a wonderful teacher with wealth of knowledge.I really liked the way he keeps the course interesting and engaging.

von Jewel O C

31. März 2021

I loved this course and I definitely loved my teacher. Hes a bit corny on the jokes but he is very very well spoken and explains things in the simplest way possible. Thanks you for sharing your knowledge. I one day hope to get one of your books.

von Uche O C

27. Apr. 2018

I enjoyed the course! I like the fact that the Professor thoroughly taught the HR Strategies, Employment and Labor Law, as well as several other aspects of Human Resources! It was very interesting! A very good way to start the course! Thank you!

von RIYA M P

11. Mai 2020

it was a wonderful experience to do the course.it really helped me to understand what is the relevance of HR. in every organisation.HR is not a rigid concept it is actually a wide concept. the professor have clearly explained all the concepts .

von Wendy R N

6. Juli 2020

Very informative and challenging! I was able to gain more insight into the field. Professor was easy to understand and course was at my own pace. I was able to complete a 4 week course in 1 week! Looking forward to starting the next course.

von Pankaj C

13. Nov. 2016

Absolutely Brilliant! This is my first online course and I didn't expect to have such a great time studying online. I believe that it's Prof. John W. Budd's teaching style that had me hooked and his clarity of explaining all topics. Thank you!

von Fatema M

26. Juni 2022

This was really wonderful course for me. I learnt so many new things from this course about the HRM. Now, I know about the important of work, how manage the people, how behave in a profissional place, how encourage and treat with employess.