Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
7,043 Bewertungen
1,928 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

SH
31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtern nach:

1751 - 1775 von 1,922 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von MANISHA T

16. Apr. 2020

It was very interesting and knowledge gaining. The explanations are in very simple and interactive manner.

von Qichang L (

23. Sep. 2020

This is really useful if you want to get to know all the basic knowledge of HRM. Strongly recommend it !

von Ojo B

6. Aug. 2018

This course has actually improved improved me and I have decided to learn and relearn from the materials

von Indrajeet P

8. Nov. 2020

It was a great course on human resources management. I gained a lot of knowledge about this hr field.

von Cristina D

27. Aug. 2019

Good basic knowledge of HR. For me, the US law was the less relevant topic but It was interesting.

von Rachana

30. Nov. 2020

Very informative but some activities and videos can be optional as to lengthy for working people.

von Osim B A J

21. Nov. 2018

The course is very detailed. It provides insight to the foundation of human resource management.

von kavya S

19. Juli 2020

I LIKED THE VIDEOS USED IN THE BACKGROUND, WHICH WAS VERY HELPFUL TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS.

von Karthikeyan S

29. Apr. 2018

I liked the course very much, it would be great if summary is available at each end module.

von Stephanie S

13. Juli 2020

Good content and nicely organized. Good variety of tasks to complete in manageable parts.

von Ahmed G M

30. Okt. 2016

I wish the remaining courses in this specialization will be at the same level of quality.

von Kritika G

21. Juli 2020

Thanks for the course in which i learn lot of things .

Will i get a certificate for this

von Deleted A

29. Mai 2018

It was a clear introductory course. A background in HR although useful is not necessary

von Roger

24. Juli 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to HRM

von Andrea B

26. Apr. 2020

The course gives an all around preparetion in order to approach in detail th HR world

von S. M J

2. Juli 2020

Good but need more about the details and should avoid assignment who are experienced

von Katerina G

26. Feb. 2017

It's an excellent course, very interesting and the presenter is an amazing teacher.

von Chinwe O

6. Juli 2019

I've learnt a lot. I cant wait to move to the next course in this specialization!

von Bernhard

28. Juni 2017

good cource, nice overview, very well presented, interviews with HR professionals

von Honorine T R

23. Dez. 2020

Muy buen curso para principiantes y para quienes quieran repasar conceptos de RH

von Pedro C C

9. März 2019

I think the part with the US Laws were a little overwhelming for non-US students

von Audronė G

7. Nov. 2020

Was interesting to learn. Just maybe I would like less historical things. :)

von HENRIQUE O W

18. Sep. 2020

Amazing content, but the graphics and information should be updated to 2020.

von Shakhawat H

2. März 2021

Good. I learnt lots of thing from this course that will help in my carrer.

von Víctor R

13. Jan. 2021

Good course, though more focused on management rather than human resources