Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
7,693 Bewertungen
2,064 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

SH
31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtern nach:

1826 - 1850 von 2,074 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Erik B

16. Juni 2016

Parts of this were really interesting. Ideas around high / low strategy and ensuring alignment between HR and organizational strategy and culture were important reminders. He jumped over a few important areas that may have added more value, such as employment law and managing to the law.

von A.A. T K

1. Juni 2020

This course was a great opportunity for me, to have a good understanding about managing people. Teaching method is user friendly. I must thankful to the university of minnesota , for providing this kind of courses. Looking ahead to follow the othercourses in this specialization also.

von Jean A

7. Feb. 2020

Great course, with a lot of information packed into a short course. Well worth it and the time spent on the course kept me active and engaged. Professor Budd is great, with his humour, videos, illustrations and readings from his blog all adding to a great learning opportunity.

von Alyssa T

11. Mai 2020

I found this to be a very helpful course. At times, it was a bit cut and dry, but that might be the nature of the material. Dr. Budd is hilarious and clearly passionate about HR! I appreciated how he brought in HR leaders from the private sector to speak to their experiences.

von Erika S

23. Feb. 2019

A great foundational course to set you up for more specific topics. A lot of interaction through discussion prompts and peer-review assignments. Videos have moments of disjointedness, but easily to look past (sorry Mr Budd!). Very excited for this specialization program!

von Amina B

22. Sep. 2020

The lecturer was very detailed and seemed to have a broad knowledge of the topic, he was able to merge the past and present to offer excellent and meaningful examples to the subject matter. I definitely recommend the course for managers or aspiring managers.

von Frank

19. Aug. 2019

A well structured course which lays the foundation for further study. The insight provided and the presentation style were appropriate and well delivered.

However while understandable the excessive focus on the USA perspective this was not a helpful aspect.

von Michelle F G B

25. Jan. 2021

Fue super claro, con mucho material y de fácil comprensión. A modo personal, a ratos como solo hablo español me perdía con tanto ingles. Así que demoraba mucho en ver los videos. Deberían tener doblaje en español para los que hablamos ese idioma

von SUMIT B

10. Juli 2020

this course is very helpful.I learned about what drives the employees at work and how to motivate them as people managers.this caught how to be become good people managers.i am very thankful to faculty and others who made this course possible.

von sanchita

8. Juli 2020

A great course that developed my understanding of HR .The role of Hr in any organization and their responsibilities. Loved the way taught with so much fun and humor. This course is very beneficial for people thinking to pursue a career in HR

von Muhammad M H

16. Juni 2020

I've learned so many fundamental HR-related things from this course. Its kinda recall type course for those who completed their graduation concentration in HRM. Thanks, Coursera and the University of Minnesota.

von Alexey S

8. Jan. 2018

Everything was just excellent!! I would be looking forward to have more additional reading tasks that that help see plactical applications of theoretical material. Thank you very much for a great course!

von Nagaraj V

5. Juni 2020

Great course. I found it to have an excellent pedagogical structure with well researched material and relevant, detailed examples for each concept! The pace of the course could have been tightened a bit.

von Николай Б

1. Juli 2017

Interesting but very academic and generalistic course. You should have it before the other courses of specialization but keep going becouse it's very hard to apply this course at work by it self.

von Zara-Asham A D

10. Juli 2020

Il manque juste une vision du management des ressources humaines basée sur un style plus global voire mondial. Par exemple par continent, pourquoi pas ou par système (francophone vs anglophone).

von Alexander J

25. Aug. 2020

Overall, it's good. A little piece of advice from me, please set some standards for people who review the assignment to put their comments so then it could be a good review for the reviewer.

von Victoria S

20. Feb. 2017

A lot of very useful skills to be applied in the workplace. A wide scope of HR responsibilities and examples to achieve them.

Only issue I had was the inconsistency of grading from peers.

von Asit S

16. Aug. 2018

Course is good. Gives nice theoretical insights. Giving 4 star as I was expecting to learn some corporate / consultant framework and dashboards and actual applicability of the concepts.

von Deleted A

5. Nov. 2019

I personally struggled with the U.S Laws because it didn't include my country so I didn't find it relevant but either way it's good to have insight on what happens in other countries

von Hagar H

17. Mai 2020

this course helps me a lot in knowing about peoples management , i thought HR is only about hiring and recruiting employees but in this course i learned that it more more than that

von Md. S H

30. Sep. 2020

I have learned so many things from this course.specially about human nature,General aspect towards work of an employee,laws & how to divert them towards success. Thank you so much

von Jiani L

8. Sep. 2021

​There's lots of lessons in a week, many of which is kind of repetitive. And the homework is also kind of detailed. So the course is suitable for those who have plenty of time

von Mário B

23. Jan. 2021

I believe that in this course, everything was well prepared and well thought, although i would like to have seen some subjects more psychological or more business oriented.

von Gift T S

17. Dez. 2020

Firstly thank you for making this course for us,i have completed my HRM N6 with CJC College,i just want to further my studies and have a degree in future.I love this course

von Konstantina T

2. Juni 2018

very helpful course and the teacher was very clear. if I can find a drawback, this will be the fact that most of the course is related with the US laws and regulatuions.