Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
7,545 Bewertungen
2,037 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

MG
20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtern nach:

1851 - 1875 von 2,042 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von YEMINA R L

24. Sep. 2021

Great experience and wonderful presentations and explanation. ​I would like to be included more abour HR Managembte

von Oluwatobi I

14. Nov. 2018

This is a great course and I have learnt a great deal, I definitely want to take other courses in this specialization

von Gillian G

21. März 2016

A very solid intro to how to think about HR, managing, and strategy - very broad, but well-explained and manageable!

von Waetara,Jane M

22. Apr. 2020

A great learning opportunity that enabled me to learn a lot regarding key HR subjects for managing human resources.

von Layola U

25. Jan. 2021

It was a very exciting cousre. The Prof always had a very interesting way to deliver his lecture. I am grateful.

von Paula S

23. Mai 2020

The content and the delivery of this course was excellent. It was engaging and kept delivering quality content.

von wissam e

28. Apr. 2021

i would like the lessons on american labour and employment laws to be smaller since they are not relevant to me

von Israr U H

8. Feb. 2021

This course was very related to my job and was also knowledgeful for me to enhance my working abilities.

thanks

von lupu f m

28. März 2016

Very helpful curse for people who want to discover HR World and for people who want to learn more about HR.

von ARUN S

13. Juni 2020

Its nice learning experience. The way of teachings is completely different and points are explained clearly

von Sameera A

27. Apr. 2020

The course is really well structured, however, Module 2 can be simplified a bit for non-economic students.

von MANISHA T

16. Apr. 2020

It was very interesting and knowledge gaining. The explanations are in very simple and interactive manner.

von Qichang L (

23. Sep. 2020

This is really useful if you want to get to know all the basic knowledge of HRM. Strongly recommend it !

von Ojo B

6. Aug. 2018

This course has actually improved improved me and I have decided to learn and relearn from the materials

von Indrajeet P

8. Nov. 2020

It was a great course on human resources management. I gained a lot of knowledge about this hr field.

von Cristina D

27. Aug. 2019

Good basic knowledge of HR. For me, the US law was the less relevant topic but It was interesting.

von Rachana

30. Nov. 2020

Very informative but some activities and videos can be optional as to lengthy for working people.

von Osim B A J

21. Nov. 2018

The course is very detailed. It provides insight to the foundation of human resource management.

von kavya S

19. Juli 2020

I LIKED THE VIDEOS USED IN THE BACKGROUND, WHICH WAS VERY HELPFUL TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS.

von Karthikeyan S

29. Apr. 2018

I liked the course very much, it would be great if summary is available at each end module.

von Stephanie S

13. Juli 2020

Good content and nicely organized. Good variety of tasks to complete in manageable parts.

von Ahmed G M

30. Okt. 2016

I wish the remaining courses in this specialization will be at the same level of quality.

von Kritika G

21. Juli 2020

Thanks for the course in which i learn lot of things .

Will i get a certificate for this

von Deleted A

29. Mai 2018

It was a clear introductory course. A background in HR although useful is not necessary

von Roger

24. Juli 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to HRM