Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
7,529 Bewertungen
2,032 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

SH
31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtern nach:

2001 - 2025 von 2,039 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Aleksandr K

12. Aug. 2019

First part of the course was quite good. Types of leadership. HR strategies, different type of motivation and motivators. But week 4 is a complete waste of time - full of obvious statements and demagogy. Final test is also very poorly done. For a paid course such quality of the material is unacceptable

von Adebayo B A

16. März 2021

At the outset of the course i learnt how to explore the importance of linking

recruitment goals with overall company strategy.

We then look at a number of options to recruit and

select employees both effectively and legally.

von Laura M

6. Juli 2021

The instructor is annoyingly cheesy and spends a lot of time "reviewing" and telling you what he's going to speak about. I would rather you just tell me the information straight up.

von Lauryna B

4. Aug. 2021

The course itself was useful, sometimes interesting, sometimes got bored of it. The testing system was not the one I expected, the questions were a bit complicated and crowded.

von Tijana Z

23. Jan. 2019

It gives you the overview of the HRM, but the slides are often crowded, confusing and distracting. Please, use less colours and pictures and make better slides with some order.

von Shabnam M

22. Jan. 2018

I wish the instructor had provided review slides at the end of each section. Some more complex terms could have been elaborated more clearly.

von Weneeke M

6. Dez. 2017

it was a good course. Maybe the target audience is current HR or people who have experience. This was totally new information for me.

von Angelica R

23. Apr. 2016

The module of legal was very focus on US which does no apply to international students.

von Ingrid O

7. Feb. 2021

I was happy about finishing this course now, but WHY the credit hours are not given?

von Enayatullah A

20. Juli 2016

a good one for gaining more knowledge regarding managing people

von BHUVANESH A K 1

25. Dez. 2019

It is very good to learn and I improved my hr skills

von Mohammed N J

16. Juli 2020

the course is nice but overall i found a bit boring

von Eleni M P

14. Dez. 2020

I do not think it is fair to have a peer review.

von TOLULOPE O

20. Apr. 2020

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

h

a

s

b

r

o

a

d

I

n

g

m

y

o

p

I

n

I

o

n

o

n

H

R

R

O

l

e

s

von Thy N

26. März 2020

the presentation should be less colour

von shefali s

7. Juli 2021

c​ould be a bit more interesting

von Amouna b

22. Mai 2021

beneficial course , thank you

von Yanhua W

28. März 2021

not vert practical

von K. S S

11. Juni 2020

excellent course

von Shreya D

17. Sep. 2021

PERFECT COURSE

von Baimukhambetov Y

18. Mai 2020

Not bad course

von Andrea C

3. Jan. 2019

Good Course!

von Bhumika P

18. Mai 2020

average

von Rajanikant K

26. Juni 2020

good

von Dilini B

28. Aug. 2021