Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
8,318 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

SH

31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG

20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtern nach:

2026 - 2050 von 2,253 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Mallik A

26. Dez. 2021

Excellent content for the people who are aspiring to take up HR career, lot of experience has been bought in to this course. Thanks.

von Dayeta B

20. Juni 2020

I liked this course, no doubt. I have definetly learned a lot and to be honest professor Budd is a good teacher. He does teach well.

von Jan J

13. Sep. 2020

I enjoyed the course. I learned quite a few new concepts. The focus on economics seemed a little heavy, but overall it was great.

von Sophia G

1. März 2022

One star less, because I would prefer a more "bite-sized" lessons! Neverthelessit wasa really fun and educating course! Thank you!

von Ina d O

2. Nov. 2017

Nice course, although the main focus is on the U.S.. It gets interesting after the first week. (first week is a lot about history)

von Ravi T

3. Juli 2022

Very useful course for managing people and organizational objectives .this course is very useful for people who want to take HR

von Ashish S

10. Juli 2021

The course could be a first step to your HR ladder. Credible and relevant in every sense. It is fun, engaging and interactive.

von Ehab E D

2. Feb. 2021

The instructor is too useful and in general it was a good course but i would like to have the slices as usual in most courses.

von ARADHANA B K P

12. Mai 2020

It was great to learn here,,, kindly try to provide as much as information that you could and try to make it more interesting.

von Maria C

17. März 2016

The proper course for me! My instructor knows to teach and he helps me to understand what is Human Resources. Thank you!

von MIGANOUSH M

13. Okt. 2017

This is a good course especially if you are new to managing people and want to get an understanding what is HR all about.

von Margeaux L L

3. März 2016

Gained valuable insight that can be aplied to many industries. The concepts given were comprehensive and easy to follow.

von YEMINA R L

24. Sep. 2021

Great experience and wonderful presentations and explanation. ​I would like to be included more abour HR Managembte

von Oluwatobi I

14. Nov. 2018

This is a great course and I have learnt a great deal, I definitely want to take other courses in this specialization

von Gillian G

21. März 2016

A very solid intro to how to think about HR, managing, and strategy - very broad, but well-explained and manageable!

von Yusra A

6. Juni 2022

It was a distinguished course that added to me a lot of skills and abilities in my field of work as human resources

von Waetara,Jane M

22. Apr. 2020

A great learning opportunity that enabled me to learn a lot regarding key HR subjects for managing human resources.

von Layola U

25. Jan. 2021

It was a very exciting cousre. The Prof always had a very interesting way to deliver his lecture. I am grateful.

von Paula S

23. Mai 2020

The content and the delivery of this course was excellent. It was engaging and kept delivering quality content.

von wissam e

28. Apr. 2021

i would like the lessons on american labour and employment laws to be smaller since they are not relevant to me

von Israr U H

8. Feb. 2021

This course was very related to my job and was also knowledgeful for me to enhance my working abilities.

thanks

von lupu f m

28. März 2016

Very helpful curse for people who want to discover HR World and for people who want to learn more about HR.

von ARUN S

13. Juni 2020

Its nice learning experience. The way of teachings is completely different and points are explained clearly

von Sameera A

27. Apr. 2020

The course is really well structured, however, Module 2 can be simplified a bit for non-economic students.

von MANISHA T

16. Apr. 2020

It was very interesting and knowledge gaining. The explanations are in very simple and interactive manner.