Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
2,625 Bewertungen
680 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 666 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von lupu f m

Mar 28, 2016

Very helpful curse for people who want to discover HR World and for people who want to learn more about HR.

von Ojo B

Aug 06, 2018

This course has actually improved improved me and I have decided to learn and relearn from the materials

von Cristina M D M

Aug 27, 2019

Good basic knowledge of HR. For me, the US law was the less relevant topic but It was interesting.

von Osim B A J

Nov 22, 2018

The course is very detailed. It provides insight to the foundation of human resource management.

von Karthikeyan S

Apr 30, 2018

I liked the course very much, it would be great if summary is available at each end module.

von Ahmed G M

Oct 30, 2016

I wish the remaining courses in this specialization will be at the same level of quality.

von Swathi A K

May 29, 2018

It was a clear introductory course. A background in HR although useful is not necessary

von Roger

Jul 24, 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to HRM

von Katerina G

Feb 26, 2017

It's an excellent course, very interesting and the presenter is an amazing teacher.

von Chinwe O

Jul 06, 2019

I've learnt a lot. I cant wait to move to the next course in this specialization!

von Bernhard

Jun 28, 2017

good cource, nice overview, very well presented, interviews with HR professionals

von Pedro C C

Mar 09, 2019

I think the part with the US Laws were a little overwhelming for non-US students

von Rose S G M

Dec 30, 2019

The professor was excellent. His teaching was clear, fun and very useful.

von Vandana K

Nov 11, 2019

It's a renowned platform to learn online and develop professional skills.

von RyteGate T

Feb 21, 2019

T

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

I

s

v

e

r

y

e

d

u

c

a

t

I

v

e

a

n

d

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

w

I

t

h

g

o

o

d

I

n

s

I

g

h

t

s

o

n

h

u

m

a

n

r

e

s

o

u

r

c

e

s

von Nicole C

Apr 06, 2017

I'm not really used to online classes but the information was helpful.

von Julia T

Sep 01, 2017

Good theoretical background provided in an easy to understand format.

von Yasmine R

Apr 15, 2019

Exceptional Course, although computer based it was very interactive.

von gauri b

Feb 14, 2020

Course is very well integrated with videos and relevant examples.

von Rasha B T

Oct 02, 2019

It was a good course i love most the materials in week 3 and 4

von Eline J

Oct 08, 2017

Still quite generic, but gives you an idea about what HR entails

von Carola A

Apr 09, 2018

Great information to know about how to manage Human Resources!

von Glenda J

Mar 17, 2016

Useful preparation for HR especially for the United States.

von Alberto

Oct 17, 2016

Very good course for introduct human resources management.

von Winner B

Sep 19, 2019

Try it out. You'd be surprised how much you can learn.