Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
6,921 Bewertungen
1,888 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

SH
31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,874 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von kenny o

18. Aug. 2020

This course is extremely wonderful, the lecturer is very professional and knows how to get the job done. I really appreciate the lecturer, he has helped me to understand this course very well and how to use it in my day to day affairs. Most of all he has helped me to become a people manager.

von Andy Y

2. Aug. 2017

I have worked in HR technology for the last 4 years and found this course to be really helpful in understanding the challenges and opportunities around HR. I'm able to apply what I learned in this course to better understand HR professionals and what their day-to-day responsibilities are.

von Meenakshi T

7. Juli 2019

This course has helped me in various forms. I would like to thank professor Budd and Coursera for giving us so much of knowledge with seamless efforts. I would recommend this course to all those who are aiming to have a career in HR or want to have the right knowledge about this domain.

von ABED A K

7. Nov. 2019

It had given me clear guidance of how and different styles of leader ship, and many aspects. Almost 80 % of the portions that I learned are very new to me and helped to gain vast practical knowledge.Thanks to all who made me get reached to this course get reached and get completed.

von eloi b

23. Sep. 2020

This course has a comprehensive explanation on what is Industrial Relations is all about and the studying all aspects of why people work. It helps me to better understand my role as an HR Specialist and how I will add value to the most important asset of the company--- the people.

von Ihab A

9. Jan. 2019

The content is well written and the videos are very engaging. I did enjoy the time spent while grasping the knowledge at the same time. The Mad Lid exercise was hilarious i am going to use if in all my coming training sessions. I enjoyed the reading assignments from Dr. John blog.

von Mansi A

25. Juli 2020

The course is really insightful and so are the blogs of Professor John Budd. Also he enjoys the teaching with his fruits and dance which keeps the interest alive. Special performance is his "vortex swirl" (Do make it to that part if you are reading this). I enjoyed this course :)

von Kristina T

19. Apr. 2020

Great course! Everything is well explained even for not native language speakers. However would be great to have some written notes which not native language speakers could download and make their translation on them. Sometimes I felt like I'm learning English :) but its great!

von Ivona O

31. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed this course, I find it highly professional and full of useful and applicable information. Even as a person who already has some HR experience and also HR education, I extended my skills and knowledge and my range of understanding of the global HR problematics.

von Rasajna S

18. Okt. 2019

From this course I really learned how to manage people strategically.This course showed me different ways of managing and controlling things. Mentors helped me to think out of the box.And thanks to my peers who reviewed my assignment. Will meet in next course.

Thanks a lot

von Mr j M

16. Sep. 2020

Thank you the wonderful job well done. An am now asking you to please allow me to have access to my certificate through my Email. I agree that my feedback may be viewed by the Coursera community, in compliance with the coursera Teams of use and my profile privacy settings

von Christopher K

18. Okt. 2017

This was a very thorough and insightful introduction to the world of HR. The professor does a good job of explaining ideas and concepts in detail. He also does a good job of keeping things fresh with the use of useful examples drawn from art, business examples and charts.

von Odette M A

10. Juni 2020

It's quite hard but when they explain from the module, they explain clearly so that I can easily understand it, I've learned a lot of here in this course, especially when it comes how to manage people, how to be a good leader to your followers, and be mindful HR manager.

von Kaanchi D

11. Apr. 2020

It is a well-curated course that gives you the gist of HR management. I loved how Professor had intense knowledge of HR history, Norms and related it with real-life examples. I enjoyed all Lessons and videos thoroughly and recommend it for anyone who is interested in HR.

von Melissa J M

21. Sep. 2019

I have learned a lot during this class. However, what i wanted the most is to have better knowledge of the technical part of professional in Human Resources Office. Hope i will get more information related to what i expected in the next 4 courses. Best Regards, mjm

von Josh G

5. März 2019

So far I have to say it's very informative, very interesting and best of all it's actually useful. I am currently in a position where I am looking to move further into HR from a more recruitment based role and this course is fantastic in setting the foundations for me.

von Natsuko K

30. Jan. 2021

I recently took the responsibility to oversee the HR function. Since I just came to Canada, I decided to take courses to understand the U.S. Labour Laws. I enjoy the course. I am planning to read the professor's books. I am also planning to take the following courses.

von Abubakar S

27. Juni 2020

Amazing. Learnt a lot of new things especially the role of psychology and sociology other than economics in the dealing with human relations. Also, for any role in HR, you must understand business first; like how does your organisation make money and all. Great stuff!

von Ravaughn C

14. Feb. 2020

The course was absolutely exceptional. I am so happy I got a chance to take part in this awesome program. I was able to relate to the material and identify areas within my professional life where the different managerial styles came out either by myself or my managers

von Xudong C

28. Apr. 2020

Very good course. I've been working in HR specific field for many years. This course helps me recalled fundamental requirement to be a people manager is real understanding their employees' needs. And then you can use the different kinds of HR tools to motivate them.

von Ruvan R

18. Mai 2020

The course is well designed and focused. I enjoyed the material presented in the form of videos as well as tests. Many thanks for the opportunity to journey with you to explore aspects of dealing with people in a professional way with who I interact on daily basis.

von Ingrid C

8. Juli 2019

Great Content. I learned a lot. Instructor was knowledgeable and used humor which was awesome. Kept me engaged. Feel I gained a nice foundation to move forward with rest of Specialization and feel confident this education will support me in my career transition.

von Nevena A

17. Dez. 2019

Professor Budd's course is very relevant, adjusted for complete beginners in this field, however, showing some good practices and giving valuable information for professionals as well. It has definitely been a great incentive to continue with this specialization.

von Jessica E

14. Feb. 2021

This has been such an amazing learning experience. I recommend it to everyone who's looking into working in HR. Lots of different topics were discussed and I loved the peer review assignment where you could see how different people from different culture think.

von Thilakarathna, N

22. Aug. 2020

I would like to thank you very much for giving me this valuable opportunity during the pandemic situation. This course is very well prepared. Thank you to everyone who organized and conducted this valuable course. I like invite everyone to follow this course.