Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
6,934 Bewertungen
1,892 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

MG
20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 1,875 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von BLESSY B A

26. Sep. 2020

A very interesting introduction into the technical aspects of Human Resources;would suggest this course to all those who are looking forward to build their in HR.

von Carla P C R

13. Aug. 2020

Thank you! This course offered a great introduction to HR for me and I appreciate all the work in designing it as well as the teacher's guidance in the videos!

von Nehal P

12. Mai 2020

One of the most comprehensive courses on HRM. Covers holistic view. The 4 paintings and related HR strategy makes it really interesting and easy to understand

von TATEV G

10. Dez. 2020

It helped me to understand if I did the right decision by choosing this profession. And I must admit it gives what you need for the beginning of your carrier

von Anmolpreet K

8. Mai 2020

This course is amazing, i learnt a lot, its fun! Proff. john w budd taught the course in a very simple and easy language which creates a better understanding.

von Sherazade P

31. Jan. 2020

Everything in this course is explained in detail and in a really clear way.

Each video gives the main information in a brief way, so you can remember easily !

von Borislav M

2. Jan. 2020

I have learned so many new concepts and facts.

Professor Budd is entertaining and has broad vision. The lectures are very well structured.

Thank you, very much!

von Franklin T

12. Mai 2020

Knowledge that could prove beneficial in the long run, not only in the human resource industry but also in managing individuals and colleagues. Great course!

von Usman G

11. Apr. 2020

It was having a really good time and you i learned a lot from this course . Your gentle guidance and willingness to help was so important to me. Thank you!

von Anna S

17. Jan. 2020

I loved the professor John Budd! He taught everything in a very comprehensive way. I learned a lot from this course and would definitely recommend taking it.

von Wendy M P c

7. Juli 2020

I absolutely loved this course. It is simple yet has so much information that gives you a good start for a HR career. I can't wait to learn about the rest.

von Sarah B

5. Apr. 2020

This was a fantastic intro course to Human Resources that was engaging, challenging at times, and provided better content than most other online HR courses.

von Judith A

25. Juni 2018

This course has been very insightful as a foundation for this specialization. It has exposed me to current HR trends I was unaware of. I will recommend it..

von Rosa Q

12. Jan. 2021

Excellent course, very engaging, and fun! I really enjoy the lectures, the book, the history background. and the wisdom nuggets distributed in this course.

von Talal A S

9. Juni 2020

I Would like to thanks our honorable course instructor Professor John W. Budd. I have learned so many things about how to preparing manage human resources.

von Rachel N

27. Mai 2020

the course content is relevant in tackling current HR issues , its good for employers and employees too. the lecturers were slow paced and clear I loved it

von Cathy W

27. Sep. 2017

Professor Budd is knowledgeable and approaches the course with a sense of humor which I greatly appreciate! I'll definitely recommend this course if asked.

von Robertas S

7. Sep. 2017

Its really nice information which you can use in the beginning of your HR carrier. At least it helps to understand what HR Management is or what is about.

von ALEEYA S

3. März 2017

Very informative and assisted me in thinking outside of the box when it comes to managing people. It provided different approaches to managing individuals

von Isadora E

8. Jan. 2017

The teacher makes the classes simple to understand, with dynamic classes, with super interesting questions and debates! I loved it and highly recommend it!

von Philip B

23. Apr. 2021

I enjoyed every bit of the lecture. the course as well thought me many skills that will help me to deal with matters relating to managing human resources

von EKATERINA B

3. Feb. 2021

I enjoyed learning more about leadership and management, that was beneficiary for me, indeed.

Thank you for being simple but competent,

Hardly recommended!

von Desiree A

18. Mai 2020

I loved and enjoyed completing this course. It was extremely helpful. I look forward to moving ahead to the next course in the specialization. Thank you.

von Mariana d H

20. Juni 2018

I'm learning so much more than I had ever expected and truth be told, this course is making me realize that Human Resources might actually be my calling.

von Nichole G

8. Feb. 2021

The lecturer was engaging in most of the videos, the assignments were easy to understand and class discussion was helpful. Overall I enjoyed the course.