Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
6,934 Bewertungen
1,892 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

MG
20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 1,875 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Sourabh A

29. Apr. 2020

It was an awesome course with a very well explained approach by the professor. Just loved it !!!

Thank you so much University of Minnesota & Coursera !!!

von Nadya P

20. Apr. 2020

Useful overview of HR theories and concepts, helpful in preparing to think about HR strategy. I wish there were more case studies of strategy decisions.

von Waid M

2. Apr. 2020

John's teaching style is engaging, the topics create a solid foundation and the format is interesting. I appreciate the ability to work at my own pace.

von Shriti B

19. Jan. 2020

Course in interesting and informative. Would have liked to have had more details about various HR lines of employment but otherwise very engaging course

von Olga M

1. Okt. 2017

I would like to thank to professor John Budd for his great course, I have learnt many interesting and important things for my job and my career as well.

von Darina S

6. Nov. 2017

I really loved this course. The material is presented logically and well structured. I liked lots of visual information and Professor's sense of humor.

von Alyza A

29. Juli 2020

An excellent course. I learned a lot of new things related to HR and because of the great teaching style i wish to do my masters from this university.

von Felicity G

17. Juli 2020

Awesome course with very detailed and broad information about HR, plus some of the exclusive interview from the professionals working in the HR field.

von ADEGOKE, E

26. Mai 2020

John Budd is a witty instructor and he did well to breakdown terms to simple forms. Well done sir! I don't mind taking other courses from you again.

von Rafiya R

10. Mai 2020

This was amazing, allows me to make my mistakes and learn from them. I felt great taking this course, going to continue and get the specialization !!

von Nekita S

6. März 2020

I really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. There were areas of improvement that I'm learning to implement for future advancement in my HR career.

von didem ö ç

10. Jan. 2021

I would like to thank all the proffesors and their colleages. that was a very effective experience on my HRM career as a tutor and a student coach.

von Srishti J

5. Aug. 2020

I want to thank you all for trying to give in-depth and detailed information to newcomers and interested people in HRM with well delivered basics.

von Jeet M

21. Apr. 2020

I thank everyone who helped put together this course. i would specially like to Thank Professor John W Budd for giving his time and effort into it.

von Mahwash

14. Aug. 2016

This course helped me recall basics of Human Resources Management which I had forgotten. A must course for those who are planning o switch careers.

von Mariia K

5. Apr. 2021

Interesting topics, great learning videos and quizzes! Special thanks for the interviews with HR specialists! I enjoyed it very much! Thank you!!!

von Maria C A C

17. Sep. 2020

Excellent course. The activities are useful and all the concepts are clear and with examples to understand how it is applied in each organization.

von Anurag r

6. Mai 2016

Excellent course. This course has totally changed my perception towards HR managers. I am now able to understand their importance in organisation.

von Peter M

4. Sep. 2020

In my honest opinion; GREAT COURSE! And John, sorry, "Mr. Budd", is a great tutor! No problem to tag along as a non-native english guy like me :)

von Saddam H

11. Apr. 2020

Thank you so much, i am glade to be the student of such prestigious institute and such great tutors. you gays improve my knowledge, love you all.

von Tuesday P

20. Juli 2019

This has been the best learning experience I've had. all the information was job related, and easy to follow. i would recommend to my colleagues.

von salah e

24. Aug. 2020

Thanks a lot for great and wonderful education platform " coursera " and all thank for every word we learned from great professor " John Budd ".

von Tosin

21. Mai 2020

I must admit taking this course enlightened me about the role of HR managers and how important they are to ensure the productivity of employees.

von Yasumoto K

10. Mai 2020

We can get basic knowledge of HR.I think it's the good way to learn for beginner and HR person who wants to organize their career in this course

von Musa A B

3. Mai 2020

This HRM course has taught me a lot about how to manage people to get the best out of them and also to fulfill an organizations goal. Thank you.