Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
6,910 Bewertungen
1,884 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

SH
31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 1,870 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Premo' F O

22. Jan. 2020

Amazing content... great for a new people manager and also as a refresher for experienced HR people like myself... Great job Prof. John W. Budd.

von Naireeta C

2. Aug. 2018

Lot of bugs in the course, peer graded assignment is rated yet no advancement, quizzes give out different correct answer suggestions every time.

von Yauhen_Kamenka

9. März 2018

Great overview and theoretical background that gives first notion of what to expect and what to focus on when dealing with complex HR relations.

von RUDRA J

8. Sep. 2020

I am very glad to be the student of this course and i have successfully completed it and very thankful to John Budd and university of minnesota

von Shane P

30. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot that is currently going on in my own work force, and it changed my perception of managing others.

von kitso E S

11. Juni 2020

I have learned a lot from this course than i anticipated, the way it was taught could easily reflect that it is offered at post graduate level.

von slimani a

4. Apr. 2017

No comment especialy the teachers here and the way how they present to us lessons.

i really did would like to be a student of them there in usa

von Eliezer A V C

7. Nov. 2020

Excellent research and analysis methodology because HR should not be just an administrative area but a strategic department for organizations.

von Prompiriya P

17. Juli 2020

Very detailed and informative course about Human Resources. I like the vast range of knowledge I gained from this course. Thank you professor!

von Irena K

27. Dez. 2019

I liked the way the information was provided, it was easy to understand and not boring. I learned many interesting things about HR management.

von Emily S

21. Sep. 2019

Great overview of all the facets of managerial styles and how to incorporate different societal factors and cultural norms into the workplace!

von Freddy P

5. Jan. 2017

Very good teaching model, all videos are easy to understand and all pictures describe easy to memorize

I'm really happy to continue my learning

von Maria C C B

7. Juli 2016

Great resource! The content was excellent and gave me a great idea of how and where to look for more information and carry on with my studies.

von Jay R B

26. Juli 2020

Excellent course to get a brief and little in depth overview of human resource management, how it work, ways to deal according to situations.

von Adenike A

15. Juni 2020

It gave me insight about how organisation works and how knowing more about the business is the first thing in becoming a successful hr person

von Karina P

2. Apr. 2019

Great course! Learn about the basics and history of HR. Fun professor and amazing way to show the information! Can’t wait to do more courses!

von Boyd

9. Mai 2020

EXCELLENT! I really enjoyed the HRM course. I'm an HR professional and it's so helpful to stay up on all HR tools and techniques. Thank you!

von Pardeep k

25. Apr. 2020

I am getting a good knowledge of the Human resource for Management for the company. It is the best E-online service and Resources provide.

von Renee-Lynn J

29. März 2021

Excellent Course that gives you a general ideas about everything you might need to become a manager or an HR Specialist/Generalist/Manager.

von FRANK F

6. Jan. 2021

I enjoy doing this especially learning about culture and people in the hold

Knowing the key for managing people is communication and culture

von Hashmat

23. Juli 2020

thanks a world from coursera and the managers of this organization.i really appreciate your good efforts towards giving knowledge to human

von Asfiya S O

27. Aug. 2020

I Have Received enough Inputs from this Course i would like to Thank Coursera and John W.Budd for Complete assistance in ongoing Modules

von Harish S

4. Dez. 2019

Learned a Lot of Management From Professor Budd. Taught us lot about how to manage People and Carry out the activities in an organisation.

von Maryam N A

16. Juni 2016

Great course that gives a lot of insight into how Human Resources is conducted and what it involves in the employee-employer relationship.

von Shintia N S

30. Juli 2020

Thanks to this course that help people to learn about the basic of human resource in flexible time, educative video, and free certificate