Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
6,910 Bewertungen
1,884 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

SH
31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,870 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Andrea F

21. Juni 2016

Great and very informative, definitely recommend to everyone who would like to learn more about HR or change career into Human resources.

von ASHLY S

18. Nov. 2020

This course was very benefited to me. Help me how to work in an organization, how to manage my work, how to understand the organization.

von Ruby O C

19. Sep. 2020

I highly recommend this course. It is a great introduction to Human Resource Managment and valuable informaton related to the business.

von Hina A

23. Juni 2020

Excellent Course

I learned a lot in this course, very informative and enhanced my knowledge skills in HR.

Big thanks to Professor Budd !

von NHVSA S

1. Mai 2020

A good course for Human relations concept identifying HR necessity, inter personal skills etc. is very useful in daily management works

von Alison H L

9. Juli 2019

I loved the course from the beginning until the end. Especially the Peer Group assignment was very helpful to see others' perspectives.

von LUONG D T D

25. Jan. 2021

This course is very useful to me. I feel really excited. Thank you, Prof John W. Budd and all guys in this course helped me to finish.

von Quang Q B L

28. Juni 2020

I had learned a lot of knowledge from this course. This is a foundation for anyone who wants to become an HR Specialist or HR Manager!

von Cecilia d F

6. Juni 2020

Course was a great introduction to HRM. John made the course entertaining and interactive which helped with motivation and commitment.

von Ajit S

8. Okt. 2019

Really very good process of explaining different methods in managing employees, thanks a lot to Johan.M.Budd sir....with my kind heart

von Nataliia P

16. Sep. 2019

Thank you very much for this course. I have just moved to USA and it was very useful for me to receive information about US Labor Law.

von Sade B

15. Juni 2020

I enjoyed this course and would highly recommend both aspiring and seasoned HRM managers to take this course as well as entrepreneurs

von tapan d

20. Apr. 2020

Its one of the best innovative course that really helped me in getting good idea about HR. Thanks to our mentorProfessor John W. Budd

von ilena j

18. Dez. 2019

I never stopped to think that not everyone has the same reason to .go to work and that's why in some companies people quit constantly

von Dipan B

10. März 2019

This is a very comprehensive course for the HR learners. It is designed so well that, People from any background can understand this.

von Wrennecia T

4. Okt. 2018

This course is the first of five and I have already learned a lot. Can't wait to do the other courses. The teacher is also awesome!

von ODESSA J

29. Mai 2019

This has been an informative and interactive course. The visual and the humor used aided on keeping me engaged. I have learned a lot

von Lorna P

27. Dez. 2016

Very insightful and lively. Learnt basic principles that were well taught and brought together in an entertaining manner. Enjoyed it

von Adikalie L k

10. Jan. 2021

This is the best program and the best app so far that has helped to gain new skills in my life. Thank you so much for the good work

von Estefanía O G

9. Aug. 2020

The Teacher really cares about making the course interesting and valuable. Besides, you actually learn a lot of management tools .

von Ted G

27. Juli 2020

Excellent teacher, i was completely submerged in your class. I hope i can get a chance to do my master's degree at this university.

von Vanitha M

19. Juni 2020

Exceptional course, with a well-created syllabus, and our professor was superb. Can't ask for more. Completely enjoyed, doing this.

von Karina C F

31. Aug. 2017

I really like it, the use of real examples and how the theory is compare with reality.

I feel more confident on the awareness of HR.

von Jamaal f

17. Dez. 2020

I truly was able to obtain a high level of knowledge completing this course. On the insight to Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Omkar S T

14. Aug. 2020

This course provides very good knowledge, this course should be done by people who want to work in the human resources department.