Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
2,423 Bewertungen
628 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 616 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Siyad A E

Dec 13, 2018

an interesting course ever on Human Resource Management!

von Yulianti H

Dec 13, 2018

really enjoy this excellent course

von Ghousia f

Dec 12, 2018

Awesome

von Thom

Dec 26, 2018

Having revision on HRM

von Nikolina B

Jan 26, 2019

Very good course!

von Ty R

Jan 26, 2019

great intro to managing human resources

von Merna T

Jan 31, 2019

It's an enjoyable course

von Idris M

Jan 31, 2019

well detailed, organized and good lecture videos

von Wambi J

Feb 02, 2019

i enjoyed this course so much except for a few glitches while using the app on IOS

von EL-ALAMI W

Feb 01, 2019

amazing course!! Thank you

von Evita, C S Y

Feb 03, 2019

簡明易懂。

von Heather S

Nov 06, 2018

It was great

von Saw A R

Nov 24, 2018

The way to learn about how to manag

von Sarah N

Nov 08, 2018

I do not have an HR background, and this course was able to provide a solid foundation for learning in this area.

von Rebekah N

Nov 26, 2018

Great introduction, and very informative!

von Muhammad Z

Nov 11, 2018

This is Very helpful

von Elison F L D

Jan 06, 2019

HRM is a five gold star!

von Ihab M

Jan 09, 2019

The content is well written and the videos are very engaging. I did enjoy the time spent while grasping the knowledge at the same time. The Mad Lid exercise was hilarious i am going to use if in all my coming training sessions. I enjoyed the reading assignments from Dr. John blog.

von Elena S

Jan 23, 2019

I've taken all four courses of this specialization, the first one is the mo appealing, useful and entertaining. Great visual ads.

von Reshmi P

Jan 25, 2019

This is very usefull.try this

von oliviaasoto@gmail.com

Feb 24, 2019

G

von NKETIAH E

Feb 26, 2019

awesome

von chetan n g

Feb 27, 2019

Eexcellent course

von Bhagyashree G

Feb 27, 2019

It's a awesome for learning and action

von Josh G

Mar 06, 2019

So far I have to say it's very informative, very interesting and best of all it's actually useful. I am currently in a position where I am looking to move further into HR from a more recruitment based role and this course is fantastic in setting the foundations for me.