Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
6,723 Bewertungen
1,853 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

SH
31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,834 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von SANDEEP H

1. Sep. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

von Gloria J

14. Okt. 2016

Great Introductory Course!

This was a very enlightening course about HR Manager duties, responsibilities, laws that affect employees and businesses. Very basic information regarding why people work and how HR Managers are taxed with understanding the workforce needs for their organization and hiring competent individuals. I learned quite a bit. Entertaining as well!

von Jagwantie P

30. Okt. 2020

Really helpful course for HR managers or anyone deciding to be in HR department of any business. All the topics are relevant to HR. I really enjoyed this course and it was more than worth it. This is, by far, one of the best HR courses I have come across. Thank you very much, Professor John W. Budd! You really did a great job in explaining all the topics in each module. Love your videos! Keep up the wonderful job that you’re doing! University of Minnesota, thank you very much for making this so simple for us around the world in this pandemic! I’m recommending this very course for some of my colleagues.

von Suresh S M

28. Juli 2020

My name is suresh somnath malvekar from India, i learned new policy about HRM. this course helped me to learns more in details about HR.I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Coursera. I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them. I have always been interested in Psychology and Coursera has given me the chance to take the classes that really interest me. I don't understand the reviews with low ratings. I have never had any problems with them.

von Saikat G

14. Aug. 2019

A very point to point discussion on the concept of work, why do people basically feel the need to work, assumptions and insights involved, need to manage human resources and alternative mechanisms involved in the management of those vital resources so as to achieve organisational goals in a strategic and effective manner.

A big thank you and heartfelt gratitude to Prof John W Budd for his invaluable teachings in this course especially his excellent insight on the thought of work and its various dimensions involved.

von Lamwaka G J

13. Apr. 2020

This was a very well planned-Interesting and involving course, it made me realize so much about HR that i couldn't have done if i didn't take, the conversations Mr Budd kept having with other HR experts made me realize that on this path i need to do three things: Learn, ask questions and build my own network. I am grateful and so excited i took this course and i am going to Complete it. Mr Budd had the best examples and ways to illustrate certain concepts that otherwise would have been a challenge for me.

von Nguyen T T N

14. Sep. 2017

The course is well structure and easy to understand. Each lesson is solid and straight to the important points which learners should know. Besides, it helps to remind the knowledge through connecting the previous with the current video. Its questions are also reasonable and helpful.

To make the lesson more realistic, it connects with HR professional and create chances for students to listen to their view.

In the end, I would like to recommend this course to anyone who has interests in HR.

von Luis R R

20. Juni 2017

Always good to have a nice and professional training before climbing the ladder of success. I consider myself very lucky having the opportunity of learning from the rename Carson School of Management. The content of the course is generally focused on the daily grind of the Human Resources department. If you're thinking to change your career or perhaps to improve your skills as a manager this is where you should start

von Gülşah E

20. Sep. 2020

It was a course where I got a certificate by working on various projects and fun case studies. It was a course where I understood alternative HR strategies, the different reasons people work, and the importance of the legal context. It provided a factual and conceptual basis for developing specific critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on recruiting employees, managing performance and rewarding employees.

von IsmaelTahirou

9. Sep. 2016

I found this course very interested since it covers some important tools for managing people through quiz, and some external HR people are being interviewed during the course session, where we can learn from them what they experienced as HR managers, one more thing is, regarding the peer assignment which helped me too, I would probably advise my friends to take this course, reason why I gave you 5 stars...

von Nadine P

3. Aug. 2020

This course is clearly defined and laid out in a way that builds on previous knowledge. The instructor is easy to understand and seems passionate about the material, which is always nice! My favorite part about this course is that the instructor provides a multi-disciplinary analysis of understanding labor and economics, and keeps a holistic, balanced approach when presenting different perspectives.

von Adriana M S

21. Aug. 2018

Un curso muy completo, lo elegí específicamente por el enfoque en Gestión (Managment) ya que pude desarrollar mis conceptos sobre este tema, además de profundizar mis conocimientos en un área poco desarrollada dentro de los Recursos Humanos.

Altamente recomendable para obtener herramientas de trabajo eficientes y poder comprender la Gestión de los Recursos Humanos como parte estratégica del negocio.

von VISHWANATHA

17. Aug. 2020

I liked the course as it introduced me to the fundamental concepts of HR. The lectures and explanations were very clear. Its an honor to be facilitated by a Professor with in-depth knowledge who has also authored several books in the field. I am seriously thinking of continuing the rest of the modules as I was very impressed by the structure and delivery of module 1. I am grateful to the Professor

von David L

23. Juni 2019

I have always enjoyed online classes ever since I graduated from Ashford University. Attending Ashford University prepared me for taking classes with Coursera. In a way, it gave me a "leg up" on what to expect and how to prepare myself. I enjoyed the class. I learned much about the "at will" labor law more than before I enrolled in the class. I am looking forward to the rest of the classes.

von Gabriella A

20. Aug. 2016

This course is the perfect basis in learning how to manage Human Resources. John Budd is engaging, funny, and shares an array of valuable information. I have left this course prepared with the knowledge of various managerial styles, why they work (and when they work), HR laws and how they differ from the US to other countries, and employee motivations (both monetary and non-monetary).

von Syed I A

11. Juli 2020

Fantastic !!

Through this course I have learnt very important and necessary knowledge about HR policies, this course has been designed to give knowledge that will be with me for entire of my life, and will be useful in industrial world. Lectures are very thorough and detailed and language is so easy to understand with suitable and relevant industrial examples.

Thanks very much :)

von Andrea O B

23. Apr. 2020

Este curso me pareció bastante valioso ya que amplia e integra la visión de RH, desde diferentes perspectivas, deja claro las responsabilidades de la gerencia de RH y pone en perspectiva aspectos históricos y de contexto que permite comprender las tendencias empresariales para que el gerente de HR pueda hacer ajustes y agregar valor desde su campo en la empresa que se encuentre.

von Rumpa N

20. Sep. 2020

The course was refresher for me, after long stint did not study or update myself for any courses.The Human Resource course was a great learning experience. Professor John.W.Budd had provided rich learning experience through his vast teaching experience.Thanks to the Coursera Team,University of Minnesota and Carlson School of Management,providing this valuable opportunity.

von Trishna B

8. Juli 2020

this is my first course on coursera. and i loved this. this gave me a clear insight about HR and HR strategies and everything around it. the professor is really skilled and has fun video sessions. i am really looking forward for the other courses in this specialization which i am going to do. !!! highly recommend to anyone wanting a career or wanting to learn about HR.

von Karmen M

29. Dez. 2018

Excellent foundation course if you want to pursue a career inhuman resources or brush up your HR knowledge both as a specialist and a manager. It teaches how HR adds value to the profitability and purpose of any business and that HR managers play a central role by participating in strategic planning and acting as change masters who clarify the organization's culture.

von Ivan K

21. Dez. 2016

Great course. I've mistakenly thought of HR job as a much simpler and bureaucratic than it really is. The course is full of interesting insights. I particularly enjoyed systematic, modelling approach. Assumptions on which models are based are clearly outlined and looked at from a critical perspective. Great intro, packed with more information than I thought possible.

von Isabel P

15. Apr. 2019

I THANK YOU FOR THE SUPPORT THAT GIVES YOU THIS GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO ALL, DEMONSTRATING THAT EDUCATION DOES NOT HAVE BORDERS.

THE POWER TO TAKE THIS COURSE IN A UNIVERSITY OF GREAT PRESTIGE AS IT IS MINESSOTA IS FOR ME A GREAT HONOR.

ACQUIRING THE TOOLS AND SKILLS NECESSARY FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF MANAGEMENT MAKES US BE AT THE VANGUARD TO THE GREAT CHALLENGES.

von Seçil B A

29. Okt. 2020

Mr. Budd is a brilliant instructor! Learned a lot of theoretical information which lies beneath the HR policies and many practical information that I can start instantly applying in my daily business. Many thanks for this informative course!

von Rizwan N

26. Okt. 2020

First of all i would like to thanks my teacher who has such a tremendous way to explain which really helps me to understand everything.

I will continue my study from Coursera and i would must say its just a beginning.

THANKS COURSERA

von Cynthia C Z

1. Nov. 2020

I really enjoyed this first. I didn't know that to be a good manager all of the mentioned in the course are required. Big thank you to Prof. John Budd for teaching us this course in an a fun but effective way.