Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
4,716 Bewertungen
1,297 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtern nach:

1151 - 1175 von 1,288 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Kayla F

Nov 05, 2019

I personally struggled with the U.S Laws because it didn't include my country so I didn't find it relevant but either way it's good to have insight on what happens in other countries

von Hagar H

May 17, 2020

this course helps me a lot in knowing about peoples management , i thought HR is only about hiring and recruiting employees but in this course i learned that it more more than that

von Konstantina T

Jun 02, 2018

very helpful course and the teacher was very clear. if I can find a drawback, this will be the fact that most of the course is related with the US laws and regulatuions.

von Keith E

Aug 06, 2020

Overall the course is informative. I understand that this is an online course, but the videos can be a little overwhelming at times. I would recommend this course.

von abiodun o

Jul 18, 2017

very very informative and the facilitator really made it look simple. i appreciate this opportunity to learn something new, it is of great value to my knowledge base

von Ricardo J O

Feb 18, 2016

Overall good course. I would appreciate if the slides could've been provided. Also some external resources to further study of the topics covered would add value.

von AlexU

Oct 15, 2017

Very good introduction to the topic. During the line drawing descriptions, it might have been good to incorporate even more discussion on each specific topic.

von Shaghayegh S

May 01, 2020

It was an eye-opening course to determine whether I like to consider HR as my own career or learn the basics so that I become good at managing people.

von Sakshi M

Jun 17, 2020

Great Course for understanding context. The very basics of what work is and why people work helps you t get perspective to different sets of member

von Sheila M

Dec 06, 2018

This course was very informative. The more theoretical parts were went over very quickly and It would have been nice if there had been more detail.

von Huda A

Mar 23, 2020

I like the course, I have finished it in a short period of time , even the instructor's teaching is very simple and way easy to understand the HRM

von Ahmad A S

Sep 23, 2019

it's a good a good course in general, it gave you a general idea about human capital management and different management styles. It also brief

von shivam M

Oct 19, 2019

This course is one of the best course , as it will give you fundamental and basic knowledge about Human resources and it's management.

von Dayeta B

Jun 20, 2020

I liked this course, no doubt. I have definetly learned a lot and to be honest professor Budd is a good teacher. He does teach well.

von Ina d O

Nov 02, 2017

Nice course, although the main focus is on the U.S.. It gets interesting after the first week. (first week is a lot about history)

von Aradhana B K

May 12, 2020

It was great to learn here,,, kindly try to provide as much as information that you could and try to make it more interesting.

von Maria C

Mar 17, 2016

The proper course for me! My instructor knows to teach and he helps me to understand what is Human Resources. Thank you!

von MIGANOUSH M

Oct 13, 2017

This is a good course especially if you are new to managing people and want to get an understanding what is HR all about.

von Margeaux L L

Mar 03, 2016

Gained valuable insight that can be aplied to many industries. The concepts given were comprehensive and easy to follow.

von Oluwatobi I

Nov 14, 2018

This is a great course and I have learnt a great deal, I definitely want to take other courses in this specialization

von Gillian G

Mar 21, 2016

A very solid intro to how to think about HR, managing, and strategy - very broad, but well-explained and manageable!

von Waetara,Jane M

Apr 22, 2020

A great learning opportunity that enabled me to learn a lot regarding key HR subjects for managing human resources.

von Paula S

May 23, 2020

The content and the delivery of this course was excellent. It was engaging and kept delivering quality content.

von lupu f m

Mar 28, 2016

Very helpful curse for people who want to discover HR World and for people who want to learn more about HR.

von ARUN S

Jun 14, 2020

Its nice learning experience. The way of teachings is completely different and points are explained clearly