Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
2,426 Bewertungen
629 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 616 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Caiwei Z

Oct 02, 2018

Nice course!

von Fernando L P

Oct 04, 2018

Very good start

von Wrennecia T

Oct 04, 2018

This course is the first of five and I have already learned a lot. Can't wait to do the other courses. The teacher is also awesome!

von Jacqueline P

Oct 07, 2018

Good

Introduction!!

von Tiffany G

Mar 23, 2018

Course was thorough, easy to understand, and provided co-cohesive thought provoking tasks.

von Yauhen_Kamenka

Mar 09, 2018

Great overview and theoretical background that gives first notion of what to expect and what to focus on when dealing with complex HR relations.

von Vanessa A P R

May 14, 2017

Lots of humor and very interesting and informative. Thank you!

von Silvia A G

May 01, 2016

E

von Sheraz K

May 16, 2017

I have enjoyed this course.My knowledge about HR has been polished through this course.My personnel development skills enhanced.I glad to joined such a informative course.

von Vijay S

Mar 24, 2018

Great content by the Professor, amazing quality of content and delivery.

von Maruti P

Aug 24, 2017

The course is elaborate and helpful. It also relates to the real and dynamic world.

von José d J D L C G

Aug 18, 2016

Excellent course! excellent teacher!! Congratulations

von Nan L

Mar 14, 2018

The course is well organized. The quality of videos was great. A good start for the course series.

von Diana R

Mar 07, 2017

Great Course!!!

von Leonora C

Dec 08, 2017

Very informative and intense. I would recommend this

von Diana C G A

May 31, 2016

Great content. This course gives you a better context of the aspects a people manager should consider for developing useful strategies for the company, but thinking about the people too.

von Ademilua O N

Jun 05, 2018

Great teaching!

von Brent E

Jun 20, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It gave me an understanding of the way human resources is supposed to work. It will certainly help me to better interact with HR now that I understand these principles. I enjoyed the lectures very much.

von Donna M C

Sep 03, 2017

This course provide a comprehensive introductory overview on the basics of HRM. I very informative and started to apply the lessons learned right away. As a non-HR manager the course helped to be better understand the driving principals of HR and various theories upon which the discipline is built. I highly recommend this course.

von Николай Л

Sep 14, 2017

A greater 'appetizer' course to create the managerial foundation

von Nina S

Mar 14, 2016

Thank you Professor for this course. It is really interesting and helpful lessons.

von Anurag r

May 06, 2016

Excellent course. This course has totally changed my perception towards HR managers. I am now able to understand their importance in organisation.

von Monique T T

Apr 29, 2017

This was so much more interesting than I expected it to be.

von Komal N

Jan 24, 2018

In-depth and insightful !

von Lorna P

Dec 27, 2016

Very insightful and lively. Learnt basic principles that were well taught and brought together in an entertaining manner. Enjoyed it