Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
2,448 Bewertungen
631 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 619 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von V K

Mar 10, 2016

Awesome course. Must do for any HR aspirant

von Ehtasham R

Apr 08, 2017

very good

von Emad T A

Nov 02, 2016

Thank's Mr. John W. Budd, Professor and Director

von Caroline B

Feb 27, 2018

Professor Budd was very personable and made the content easily digestible and relatable. Great course!

von Kavya K

Mar 16, 2016

Very informative and easy to follow

von Chibuike N

Jun 17, 2016

Basis in Human Resource management

von Abdi W

Jun 20, 2017

great course!

von Abdullah S A

May 31, 2017

PMHR is very important for employees to manage HR

von Viviana M

Mar 27, 2016

I totally recommend this course for an introduction to HR. The professor makes each session very interesting.

von Rafat A A

Sep 13, 2017

good

von Luís O M d A

Apr 22, 2016

Excelente! Muito útil! Sou estudioso de RH e recomendo fortemente!

von Alexandra D

Mar 07, 2016

Great course, well crafted and full of some wonderful information. I have recommended it for my co-workers.

von Jonathan K A

Mar 09, 2016

The best so far with a lot of lessons to put into practical experiences

von Ashish M

Jul 09, 2016

Very Effective

von Elke W

May 16, 2017

Excellent material and diverse viewpoints.

von Maria C C B

Jul 07, 2016

Great resource! The content was excellent and gave me a great idea of how and where to look for more information and carry on with my studies.

von krushnasamy s

Jun 21, 2017

great basic course in HR

von Ashwani S

Jan 30, 2017

Good introduction and new aspects of HR covered

von Николай Л

Sep 14, 2017

A greater 'appetizer' course to create the managerial foundation

von Remy W

May 11, 2018

The course was informative and the instructor was great.

von HAMPOH V A F

Jul 08, 2018

Great Class with amazing instructor. I have learned so much in this 4 weeks . I definitely recommend this class.

von bassem y a e k

Jul 27, 2016

Great Course with Mighty professor :)

von Pamela W

Jun 30, 2018

I learned so much about what it takes to become Human Resource Manager and the different laws that are out there. More importantly i learned that its exactly what i want to do with my career now

von Chika E

Sep 14, 2017

Very well detailed and engaging.

P.S: Just a minor pet peeve with watching the video is, Prof. Budd's light tongue smacking while speaking, is distracting for me. Just a tiny personal issue.

von Gloria J

Oct 14, 2016

Great Introductory Course!

This was a very enlightening course about HR Manager duties, responsibilities, laws that affect employees and businesses. Very basic information regarding why people work and how HR Managers are taxed with understanding the workforce needs for their organization and hiring competent individuals. I learned quite a bit. Entertaining as well!