Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
4,161 Bewertungen
1,150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,144 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Jessika S

Apr 22, 2020

I have learned so much throughout this course, I am actually preparing to take on a role as a manager, but I never thought that the HR world would be this thrilling. Thank you.

von Bharti B

Aug 23, 2018

This HR Course has been a very in-depth and intense knowledge for a student to understand HR role in an of the organisation. Also takes you through how to deal with employees.

von EMMANUEL S H

Sep 10, 2016

Excellent ! The best course I have ever came across to, I enjoyed the whole session and I learn many things that will be essential for me when I venture out in the job market.

von Oghenevwhaerhe A

May 19, 2020

I have learnt so much on this course that will help me to manage the people around me efficiently and effectively.

Thank you Coursera for the opportunity given to me to learn

von Krnaali V

Apr 04, 2020

The instructor was very good. The infirmation provided was just right and delivery was never boring. Had a great experience and learnt a lot about the basics required for HRM

von Gautham k T

Jun 03, 2020

really a great course that everyone who are aspiring to enter into the field of human resource. special thanks to john budd sir who introduced the human resources strategies

von Rafay S

Jul 05, 2020

After taking this course my knowledge regarding to Human Resource Management enhanced and i it gives me a broader version to think strategically to achieve better outcomes.

von Shubham T

Jul 01, 2020

A very thorough course which was well explained. After watching the introductory video I was very excited and the faculty connected them very skillfully with great examples

von HITESH D

May 19, 2020

this course is really helpful to have an complete insight of how employees behave and what they actual demand from the organization and what in return organization demand.

von Davide U

Mar 28, 2020

Highly recommended for anyone who wants to understand how HRM looks like or is in charge of managing people and wants to do it in an effective, managerial and leading way.

von Sheraz K

May 16, 2017

I have enjoyed this course.My knowledge about HR has been polished through this course.My personnel development skills enhanced.I glad to joined such a informative course.

von Aishwarya M

Aug 21, 2018

Extremely informative and rich in terms of providing knowledge in this field, especially helpful for beginners who have nearly no practical experience in this world of HR

von Roger I

May 11, 2020

Sir John Budd thanks beautiful Explanation, Thanking for coursera and my College Deogiri Institute Of Engineering and management studies for making available this course

von Turan K

Jan 13, 2020

My deepest appreciation to the people who have been associated in creation of this valuable project , to all teachers and to Mr.John Budd .Thank you all to your support!

von Kemka W

Aug 26, 2017

The material is top notch, delivery perfect. Plenty of illustrations and real life examples. This course should be a prerequisite for qualification as a HR practitioner!

von Abhinav B

May 20, 2017

One of the best courses I have enrolled. The entire course is descriptive with focus on key concepts. Live examples from leading HRs are a big plus. Highly recommended.

von Imad N

Jul 15, 2018

Excellent course! Highly recommended for anyone pursuing a career in Human Resources. It is appropriate even if you are not an HR professional, and are a line manager.

von Elise M

May 10, 2020

Great introductory course in HR! It provides a nice overview on a large range of HR policies and practices. I feel better prepared to continue learning in this area.

von Nehal P

May 12, 2020

One of the most comprehensive courses on HRM. Covers holistic view. The 4 paintings and related HR strategy makes it really interesting and easy to understand

von Anmolpreet K

May 08, 2020

This course is amazing, i learnt a lot, its fun! Proff. john w budd taught the course in a very simple and easy language which creates a better understanding.

von Sherazade P

Jan 31, 2020

Everything in this course is explained in detail and in a really clear way.

Each video gives the main information in a brief way, so you can remember easily !

von Borislav M

Jan 02, 2020

I have learned so many new concepts and facts.

Professor Budd is entertaining and has broad vision. The lectures are very well structured.

Thank you, very much!

von Franklin T

May 13, 2020

Knowledge that could prove beneficial in the long run, not only in the human resource industry but also in managing individuals and colleagues. Great course!

von Usman G

Apr 11, 2020

It was having a really good time and you i learned a lot from this course . Your gentle guidance and willingness to help was so important to me. Thank you!

von Anna S

Jan 17, 2020

I loved the professor John Budd! He taught everything in a very comprehensive way. I learned a lot from this course and would definitely recommend taking it.