Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
6,615 Bewertungen
1,826 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

MG
20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtern nach:

1751 - 1775 von 1,807 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Mariam S N H A

17. Juni 2020

Nice coures

von Saurabh K

24. Mai 2020

Nice course

von Sai M M

4. Okt. 2020

wonderfull

von JoJo

10. Mai 2020

beautiful!

von SANJAY S M

26. Okt. 2020

wonderful

von Maya

11. Juli 2020

very good

von Musaina p P

2. Juli 2020

It's good

von Omar E A

17. Mai 2017

thank you

von Ismail Y A

8. März 2016

very good

von Parviz S

12. Mai 2020

Thanks!

von ABDEELHAMEED K

27. Okt. 2017

great

von Mohamed K

28. März 2021

Good

von Md.Barkatullah S

5. Okt. 2020

well

von SOUGATA M

29. Mai 2020

nice

von Aarti v

16. Apr. 2020

good

von Jaspreet s

31. Okt. 2019

Good

von Park M

27. Aug. 2018

Very

von Greice G G

7. Juli 2020

ok!

von priya j

23. Jan. 2021

NA

von Sanyukta K

28. Nov. 2020

Ok

von Vinay P

4. Apr. 2018

NA

von Chris R

10. Mai 2020

While the instructor was knowledgeable about the material itself, he is obviously not skilled in actually doing the job of HR so his lectures definitely lacked practical application to various points of the lectures. His questions for the tests/quizzes were reflective of the material however the manner in which he asked the questions was extremely confusing. You often had to read the question over and over in order to determine what it was that he was asking. The test questions from a lecture should be straightforward in a manner that helps determine if the student read the material and if the student comprehended the material. The questions for this class were often very minute or minimally important points of the lecture and very confusing in their structure.

von Sumaiya T

26. Jan. 2021

I'll be very honest and give my opinion. I gave 3 stars because this course overall gave me a lot of knowledge and taught me what exactly is the job of an HR. However, I didn't give 5 stars because of the lecture presentations. It was really annoying at first (when they showed trains running in the background and more) but after week 2, I got used to it and didn't have any trouble on focusing on the lectures.

von Alexander K

12. Aug. 2019

First part of the course was quite good. Types of leadership. HR strategies, different type of motivation and motivators. But week 4 is a complete waste of time - full of obvious statements and demagogy. Final test is also very poorly done. For a paid course such quality of the material is unacceptable

von Adebayo B A

16. März 2021

At the outset of the course i learnt how to explore the importance of linking

recruitment goals with overall company strategy.

We then look at a number of options to recruit and

select employees both effectively and legally.