Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
6,711 Bewertungen
1,850 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

SH
31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtern nach:

1801 - 1825 von 1,833 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Adebayo B A

16. März 2021

At the outset of the course i learnt how to explore the importance of linking

recruitment goals with overall company strategy.

We then look at a number of options to recruit and

select employees both effectively and legally.

von belgisu t

22. Jan. 2021

i think this course was very easy. instructor was not very engaging and dull and the assignment was not for everyone. Overall, thank you for this course i think I am gonna try to get in to HR.

von Tijana Z

23. Jan. 2019

It gives you the overview of the HRM, but the slides are often crowded, confusing and distracting. Please, use less colours and pictures and make better slides with some order.

von Valerie C

4. Sep. 2020

Did not expect it to be so economics-heavy. Would appreciate more practical tips and strategies with respect to interacting and managing employees. Thank you!

von shabnam m

22. Jan. 2018

I wish the instructor had provided review slides at the end of each section. Some more complex terms could have been elaborated more clearly.

von Weneeke M

6. Dez. 2017

it was a good course. Maybe the target audience is current HR or people who have experience. This was totally new information for me.

von Angelica R

23. Apr. 2016

The module of legal was very focus on US which does no apply to international students.

von Ingrid F d O

7. Feb. 2021

I was happy about finishing this course now, but WHY the credit hours are not given?

von Enayatullah A

20. Juli 2016

a good one for gaining more knowledge regarding managing people

von BHUVANESH A K 1

25. Dez. 2019

It is very good to learn and I improved my hr skills

von Mohammed N J

16. Juli 2020

the course is nice but overall i found a bit boring

von Eleni M P

14. Dez. 2020

I do not think it is fair to have a peer review.

von TOLULOPE O

20. Apr. 2020

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

h

a

s

b

r

o

a

d

I

n

g

m

y

o

p

I

n

I

o

n

o

n

H

R

R

O

l

e

s

von Amy L B

5. Juli 2020

Very difficult to follow the instructor.

von NGUYEN B T

26. März 2020

the presentation should be less colour

von Yanhua W

28. März 2021

not vert practical

von K. S S

11. Juni 2020

excellent course

von Baimukhambetov Y

18. Mai 2020

Not bad course

von Andrea C

3. Jan. 2019

Good Course!

von Bhumika P

18. Mai 2020

average

von Rajanikant K

26. Juni 2020

good

von Thales F N

21. Mai 2020

There was some nice insights into macro analysis. The external factors to an organization that you should pay attention to before designing an HR strategy.

However, it was too academic and not very practical. The course provides really little real-life examples of situations that organizations face. In addition, sounded a lot like the professor was showing off how smart and academically awarded he was instead of providing useful frameworks and insights.

One last thing is that all of it was presented in an extremely boring and badly designed way. Really bad jokes made me want to stop attending the course several times.

von Lisa H

24. Jan. 2021

it is a good base if you have no knowledge yet, however, for anybody who has studied economics or similar this course will be very basic. The instructor is using a lot of the time in the videos for looking back to what has happened already and foreshadowing what will happen instead of providing the content. The Powerpoint presentations are not professional.

von Rita K

18. Okt. 2020

actually was not very informative

von justin v

15. Aug. 2020

NO CERTIFICATES?????????