Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
6,918 Bewertungen
1,888 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

SH
31. Aug. 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20. März 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtern nach:

1826 - 1850 von 1,871 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Md.Barkatullah S

5. Okt. 2020

well

von SOUGATA M

29. Mai 2020

nice

von Aarti v

16. Apr. 2020

good

von Jaspreet s

31. Okt. 2019

Good

von Park M

27. Aug. 2018

Very

von Greice G G

7. Juli 2020

ok!

von priya j

23. Jan. 2021

NA

von Sanyukta K

28. Nov. 2020

Ok

von Vinay P

4. Apr. 2018

NA

von Chris R

10. Mai 2020

While the instructor was knowledgeable about the material itself, he is obviously not skilled in actually doing the job of HR so his lectures definitely lacked practical application to various points of the lectures. His questions for the tests/quizzes were reflective of the material however the manner in which he asked the questions was extremely confusing. You often had to read the question over and over in order to determine what it was that he was asking. The test questions from a lecture should be straightforward in a manner that helps determine if the student read the material and if the student comprehended the material. The questions for this class were often very minute or minimally important points of the lecture and very confusing in their structure.

von Sumaiya T

26. Jan. 2021

I'll be very honest and give my opinion. I gave 3 stars because this course overall gave me a lot of knowledge and taught me what exactly is the job of an HR. However, I didn't give 5 stars because of the lecture presentations. It was really annoying at first (when they showed trains running in the background and more) but after week 2, I got used to it and didn't have any trouble on focusing on the lectures.

von Aleksandr K

12. Aug. 2019

First part of the course was quite good. Types of leadership. HR strategies, different type of motivation and motivators. But week 4 is a complete waste of time - full of obvious statements and demagogy. Final test is also very poorly done. For a paid course such quality of the material is unacceptable

von Adebayo B A

16. März 2021

At the outset of the course i learnt how to explore the importance of linking

recruitment goals with overall company strategy.

We then look at a number of options to recruit and

select employees both effectively and legally.

von belgisu t

22. Jan. 2021

i think this course was very easy. instructor was not very engaging and dull and the assignment was not for everyone. Overall, thank you for this course i think I am gonna try to get in to HR.

von Tijana Z

23. Jan. 2019

It gives you the overview of the HRM, but the slides are often crowded, confusing and distracting. Please, use less colours and pictures and make better slides with some order.

von Valerie C

4. Sep. 2020

Did not expect it to be so economics-heavy. Would appreciate more practical tips and strategies with respect to interacting and managing employees. Thank you!

von shabnam m

22. Jan. 2018

I wish the instructor had provided review slides at the end of each section. Some more complex terms could have been elaborated more clearly.

von Weneeke M

6. Dez. 2017

it was a good course. Maybe the target audience is current HR or people who have experience. This was totally new information for me.

von Angelica R

23. Apr. 2016

The module of legal was very focus on US which does no apply to international students.

von Ingrid F d O

7. Feb. 2021

I was happy about finishing this course now, but WHY the credit hours are not given?

von Enayatullah A

20. Juli 2016

a good one for gaining more knowledge regarding managing people

von BHUVANESH A K 1

25. Dez. 2019

It is very good to learn and I improved my hr skills

von Mohammed N J

16. Juli 2020

the course is nice but overall i found a bit boring

von Eleni M P

14. Dez. 2020

I do not think it is fair to have a peer review.

von TOLULOPE O

20. Apr. 2020

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

h

a

s

b

r

o

a

d

I

n

g

m

y

o

p

I

n

I

o

n

o

n

H

R

R

O

l

e

s