Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing the Organization

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing the Organization von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
943 Bewertungen
183 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is intended to help you become a better manager by helping you to more fully understand and deal with some of the complexities and challenges associated with managerial life in organizations. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to more effectively manage and lead the organizations that you belong to. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us highlight common managerial challenges and point us toward solutions to those challenges. Some of these common challenges that we will explore in this course include using power effectively, implementing organizational change, understanding and managing organizational culture, decision-making including decision-making pitfalls and ethical traps, and leadership. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to navigate some of the complex challenges that you face as a manager....

Top-Bewertungen

RO

Oct 16, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

DD

Apr 12, 2020

This course content is very practical and learned a lot of new methods, theories and tools. Thank you very much for the University of Illinois and professors who did the lecturers.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 180 Bewertungen für Managing the Organization

von Jeson M

Nov 18, 2017

Similar to Designing the Organization, this course is very informative and has a lot of content. However, the professor's lectures have too many distracting pauses. It's hard to keep my eyes open. Since this is a recorded session, he should either write down his speech as transcript first, or edit his lecture videos to remove the pauses.

von Fransiskus L V

Apr 21, 2020

Thanks a lot to UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT URBANA-CHAMPAIGN and the lectures that providing the educative-material about Managing the Organization. I very appreciate to the course and recommended it to someone that need self improvement & developing skill & knowledge basically in organization, business, professional team etc to take this course, that present by UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT URBANA-CHAMPAIGN. In my experience being in this course found that :

1. The material & the content has fully thinkable and relevant to the situation, in the otherwise keep on the the academic & studies based.

2. The presentation are also clear with the content that present

3. Detailed & well-arrangement of presentation structure in material also the explanation presentation by the lectures.

Fully recomended! Good job!

von Lukas M

May 03, 2019

I didn't enjoy this as much as I did Northcraft's course; the lectures were long and slow, and instead of learning concepts and applying them, I felt like this course prided itself on making one remember obscure facts and details from the readings and lectures. This felt more like a high school approach than what I'd hope to get from an executive MBA course, honestly.

von Messias M U

Jul 27, 2018

Professor Leblebici conducts learners through the discovery of the relationship between business design and strategic execution. When planning to start a business, executives/entrepreneurs have to think how they are going to execute their strategy, because this is critical for the business design. It was interesting to learn that success can be created right from the beginning by thinking in advance where the business will be going. I strongly recommend executives and entrepreneurs taking this course.

von Michael W

May 12, 2020

Having been in management for over a decade, some of the concepts presented are consistent with previous content I have learned, like Ken Blanchard's Situational Leadership model. But I really like the different take on the information and how the information was presented. This class pulled a some loose ends together for me and made me think differently about my operations. The section on organizational culture was particularly valuable in my opinion. Thank you!

von Sarawud Y

Apr 14, 2020

This course will enhance fundamental perspectives on managing the organization theoretically and precisely. All deliverable concepts, theories and so on can completely be applied in real world of work. Thank you GIES for broadening my perspectives in this field.

von Fatima A

Jun 01, 2020

Amazing course. Gives brief introduction to the world of management and leadership. Introduces to various pitfalls and solutions to problems in organisations. Great explanation about leadership styles and their use.

von Dilshan M D

Apr 12, 2020

This course content is very practical and learned a lot of new methods, theories and tools. Thank you very much for the University of Illinois and professors who did the lecturers.

von Panagiotis K

Apr 11, 2020

Really interesting course with interesting videos and useful reading material! I warmly recommend it to those who want to get a first knowledge of the issues presented.

von T'Chana H

May 09, 2020

This was an awesome course! The concepts were thoroughly and clearly explained, the content was interesting, and the examples were relatable. Definitely recommend!

von Hope G

Apr 30, 2020

Wonderful course that is easy to follow yet jam packed with information that we as leaders can apply on day 1.

von Modester A O

Aug 03, 2020

Have learned a lot about decision-making models, ethics and the place of culture in an organization

von Pham C K

May 14, 2020

This is a very good course. Materials are well selected and the progression is well paced.

von Eric N K

Jul 08, 2020

This is a great course by all standards. I love the presentation of the instructors.

von Dennison L

May 05, 2020

Likely one of the best leadership courses in the iMBA program.

von Kafui B

Aug 05, 2020

The lecturers explained the material really well. Impressive

von Vincent P

Apr 14, 2020

Very informative. Both professors were awesome! Thank you!

von Monica P

May 04, 2020

excellent content and very relevant for my role!

von Olufemi L O

Apr 23, 2020

Very useful course for career development!!!!

von Ayesha B

Jun 11, 2020

Okay so I just completed course 4 of 7 called "managing the organization", and it was good, however; It did take a while to read through and comprehend all the info being presented because at times, the people in the videos rambled on for so long that the importance of the material in the video was getting lost. I had to re-read over and over again to really understand what they were rambling on about! Also, the quizzes often had questions that were NOT referenced in the material. For example there was mention of "time tellers" and "clock makers" in the week 4 quiz, but nowhere in the material did it mention any such jargon! Even if i was to go back and re-read or re-watch the videos, there would be absolutely no reference to the question being asked, and I had to take a wild guess because the wording just wasn't ringing any bells. Lastly, there was a peer reviewed assignment that was being reviewed by students of all skill levels....so in my case my work was being reviewed by students who have terrible written and I am assuming also terrible verbal english skills and very clearly (based on their comments) not competent enough to be grading other people's work. If my work was being graded by a professor and not some numpty, I most certainly would have received a higher grade. other than that, it is a useful course for anybody looking for supervisor/management courses. Cheers!

von Lawrence S

May 17, 2017

The essence of the course was good, but the lectures where not the quality I expected. So while I found the theory incredibly interesting and helpful, with application to every day business interaction, the lectures where long winded, lacked in depth knowledge and explanation of a complex subject, and on occasion where dull and uninteresting. source material, readings and extended content on the topic was incredibly interesting.

I would keep the topic, but restructure the lectures.

None the less, i would still suggest participation in the course, just to broaden understanding and knowledge.

von Joseph M

Dec 02, 2019

Painful and random

von Jai P

Jul 22, 2018

Prof. Leblebici has done a great job in making this course pretty practical and useful. This makes it readily applicable within my organization. The required reading selections were very useful. Creating an assignments and the questions based on the reading helped to think through the message more deeply, including the peer review of the same.

I found the questions following the case studies pretty challenging though. It did not follow a logical answer based on my thought process. I may need to review the material again, and not take the case studies as simple :)

Thanks again

von Anton F

Nov 07, 2016

strong 5 stars. There are some minor issues and concerns, BUT even the sun has spots. Two great things about this course. First, it's very structured overview of how organizations are designed and managed, HR policies, culture, decision making, also it reiterates Northcraft's courses pretty well. Second, is brilliant reading assignments. I would never found and read those articles. They've been SO useful. I definitely recommend this course, although I was a bit skeptical about the first part.

von Adrian M

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent material and explanations from the professors through the videos. The Professors are obviously very knowledgeable in their field and it shows through their preparation and presentation of the videos. The ability also to print the video materials to use as a reference was extremely helpful for review and for reference at a later stage through the course. I would without hesitation recommend this course.