Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing the Organization

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing the Organization von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
943 Bewertungen
183 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is intended to help you become a better manager by helping you to more fully understand and deal with some of the complexities and challenges associated with managerial life in organizations. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to more effectively manage and lead the organizations that you belong to. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us highlight common managerial challenges and point us toward solutions to those challenges. Some of these common challenges that we will explore in this course include using power effectively, implementing organizational change, understanding and managing organizational culture, decision-making including decision-making pitfalls and ethical traps, and leadership. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to navigate some of the complex challenges that you face as a manager....

Top-Bewertungen

RO

Oct 16, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

DD

Apr 12, 2020

This course content is very practical and learned a lot of new methods, theories and tools. Thank you very much for the University of Illinois and professors who did the lecturers.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 180 Bewertungen für Managing the Organization

von Kati L

Apr 27, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I took it as a stand-alone, rather than part of the entire specialization. I especially liked the portions about "potential" and the difference between a high commitment and a high flexibility workforce.

von Preya S

Jun 11, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and I think it is very well explained by both the professors. I highly recommend this course especially to all management students.

von Nicola M

Jun 29, 2017

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

von Rafiq

Oct 13, 2019

Certainly a good course. Good faculty. But still less quality and insights compared to Business strategy course by Deepak Sowmya

von Sheku M

Aug 07, 2020

This course has greatly improved my knowledge in management. The skills gained is applicable to all working environments.

von Julia l M

May 15, 2019

This course is gritty - I actually learnt something (a lot!) Thank you for the effort and the material.

von Aswathy M

Jul 29, 2019

It is very good course. It helps me to get wide knowledge about the managing organization.

von Nupur B

Dec 05, 2019

Module 2 was little heavy and little too much but overall the course was good.

von Lisa D G

May 31, 2020

Sometimes the audio was a bit choppy, but the content was well-designed

von Jacques P P

Oct 01, 2019

Good content and some relevant examples

von Nolan A

Jul 18, 2017

Typos in the slides need to be fixe

von Romain V

May 14, 2016

Great course! Very insightful!

von Kim A

Jul 30, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course.

von Norma L

Feb 18, 2020

information was relevant

von AMANDA S C B

Sep 19, 2016

Good course I enjoy it

von DHAKSHAYANE M

Oct 03, 2020

It very useful to me

von MICHAEL W

Jul 31, 2017

Good class

von Friederike J

May 22, 2017

Overall, I enjoyed the course and the presented insights. Only at times it is a little slow (easy things are explained at great length).

The questions in the quizzes could have been a little more challenging (some were just all too obvious), and clearer: some questions (esp. re the case studies) were ambiguous or implied a lot of interpretation on the course givers' part in what answer you wanted to hear (i.e. more than one answer appeared perfectly plausible) - so sharpening the quiz questions would be a good improvement.

And I thought it was surprising that there were a few typos in the slides.

I enjoyed the readings and the essays. Just the rating by peers appeared a little random.

Thanks for the interesting course and the learnings I take away from it!

von Wei K

Oct 01, 2016

I'm not going to recommend this course strongly. I learned from it, not denying that. The reading materials were great. There are critical organization issues to learn. But there are two things I don't like. First, the assignment is not well designed. Article reflection is a convenient way to give an assignment but sometimes off the topics in the course notes. Other courses have along assignments but they are much better designed. Second, the instructor threw a lot of terminologies with much explanations. I don't think people would ever remember or use them correctly. Why bother using them?

von Gautam R

May 16, 2016

While I appreciate the logic behind this class, the content seemed very subjective and loose compared ot the class prior.

von Vikash P

Jun 26, 2016

The course lacks coherence which comes as a big disappointment as it follows two excellent modules by Greg Northcraft.

von Jeff C

May 07, 2018

Too much theory. Not enough applied models and frameworks.

von sidi b l m n

May 04, 2019

this course had been take long time and allowed me to pay addition effort to earn it, by this final course of managing the organization; from organizational designe to execution, should highly express of my happy and excited, then my duty should make me address appreciations to my instructors who were maintained their help though good interpretations, and sufficient presentations including tens videos lectures and valid slides which had support the audiences to understand take notes and keep questions, this course quizzes were also not easy but give we dealt with them because applicable schedules were kept. finally I'm very enthusiastic and eager after I located this opportunity made me interacted with tens of peers of leaderships across the globe, with various diversifications, high qualified and skilled professionally, and good experiences especially in management in general and designing organizations in especial notable CEO, MANAGER, HEADS ENGINEERS, among other. once again my thanks should went to my professors who had taught this course.

sidi bachir labiad manager.

von Ana C F

Dec 06, 2019

Not my favorite course. Even though the content is fascinating, the delivery was not good. Too many examples and very few definitions. Too many questions with very few answers. It was a vague though process and many times hard to follow. After coming from Northcrafts course, this was a hard one to follow. Video courses should be more objective with a few examples, it seems like this was mainly questions to ponder and examples with very few hard definitions. Many times I resourced to Google to find other websites to explain to me what the topic was about. - very unfortunate. Can be done better.

von Dejan H

May 03, 2019

Same comment as for the first part of this course. Slow pace, poor delivery. No value added by listening to the professor speak because he just reads out the slides. Content does not flow from one section to another and much of the material feels incomplete. You are left with a feeling that you just skimmed the surface and need to do a lot more learning independently.