Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
558 Bewertungen
93 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will build a practical framework to understand the critical linkages between organization design and the creation of economic value through execution. We will focus on four critical linkages: 1. How organizational growth and life cycle require design changes to improve execution 2. How managerial decision making can be improved through better organization design 3. How the design of human resource practices shape the culture of the organization 4. How innovation and change can be facilitated through organization design These linkages are critical in assessing how managers make sure that the organizations they design can execute the strategies they have envisioned under changing environmental conditions. Learners will be able to answer the following: • What are the managerial implications of organizational growth and life cycle? • How do you improve managerial decision making through organizational design? • How do human resource management policies shape organizational culture? • How do organizations plan for top management succession and change? • How do you know that your organization design is not effective? • How do you manage organizational change and innovation? This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

RO

Oct 16, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

EK

Dec 29, 2018

A good course for those interested in some of the basic concepts that underly why senior executives make the decisions they do regarding organizational design and management.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 90 Bewertungen für Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution

von Arun P R S

May 30, 2017

Great course and it aligns perfectly with current world scenarios.

von Jennifer N

May 06, 2018

Great... relevant course. I do think some topics were weakly covered, but overall very good.

von Daniel O

Apr 10, 2018

Insightful, creative, well thought and presented course by all standard. Very challenging and flexible to understand and apply. If you need ideas as a leader to survive and thrive in this modern trend, then go for this course

von Valerio C

May 18, 2017

Great Job Professor. Thanks!

von Elsa R

Jul 08, 2017

I wish I had more time to really absorb the material. Modules 3 & 4 really made me want to have classroom discussions

von Rajashree

Jan 06, 2018

The whole process of value creation was beautifully explained throughout the course.

von STEVE D

Jun 07, 2017

Excellent information in this course. The bonus is seeing what I learned in progress.

von IVAN P

Nov 08, 2017

t

h

a

n

k

s

von Jennesan C

May 15, 2018

Very helpful in my Organization

von Angela I

May 31, 2018

Well structured, well explained.

von Bill

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course. Excellent teacher. Excellent series. I like the range of readings, videos, tests and written assignments. Very highly recommended!

von Lokman A

Jul 24, 2017

This is unbelievable course, this is mind opening!

von Muhammad I

Oct 18, 2016

Still pursuing this course, but what I like is... This lecture gave real problem & solution sample.

von Echo l

Jan 09, 2018

It's great, I learnt a lot from the two courses, organization design and managing.

von Deleted A

May 26, 2017

Great

von Kyle J R

Jun 15, 2017

Excellent course, wonderful professor, and essential business concepts that everyone in the field should be aware of.

von Vince W

Dec 18, 2017

Really a great layout for this course, I have really enjoyed the sequence, case studies and lectures included with the course curriculum.

von Okwukwe D I

May 28, 2016

A very practical course. Worthy of enrollment by every business manager. Great course by a superb Professor.

von Noman M A

May 21, 2017

An excellent course, which has been created by the professor keeping in mind the upcoming challenges of setting up and managing larger organizations

von Osman K

Jun 25, 2018

It is a well established course, you will have a great insight by having this course. I totally recommend it.

von Dinh T K H

Apr 19, 2017

Amazing course with a lot of knowledge.Thanks the Instructors and all assistants for great work.

von Vivek B

May 03, 2018

Excellent Course, thank you!

von Maheshkumar P

May 20, 2017

Fantastic Course. I felt the course covered vast amount of ideas and management concepts. I also liked the required readings. Totally enjoyed this course...

von Tauheed K

Jan 18, 2018

Very Helpful material.

von Ngozi V O

May 08, 2018

A course that every leader who desire to succeed must do.