Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing the Organization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Managing the Organization von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
1,226 Bewertungen
243 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is intended to help you become a better manager by helping you more fully understand and deal with the complexities and challenges associated with managerial life in organizations. You will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you more effectively manage and lead your organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze common managerial challenges and develop solutions to these challenges - Use power effectively and strategically to implement organizational change - Understand the foundations of organizational culture and decision-making - Navigate common decision-making pitfalls and ethical challenges - Apply principles of organization management to common challenges of management This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

RO
15. Okt. 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

SM
8. Dez. 2020

Great Course! Well-structured content with very useful and immediately applicable concepts! I will definitely recommend to a few more people I know who organically became in position of leadership.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 240 Bewertungen für Managing the Organization

von Christine A

11. Dez. 2020

Professors Michael Bednar and Geoffrey Love were exceptional instructors that made the learning of Managing the Organization interesting and relatable. Thank you.

von David H

10. Dez. 2019

I found this course very helpful in showing what the true responsibilities of managers are, and explaining the organizational designs we often see in companies.

von Maheshkumar P

19. Mai 2017

Fantastic Course. I felt the course covered vast amount of ideas and management concepts. I also liked the required readings. Totally enjoyed this course...

von Bill

20. Juni 2017

Excellent course. Excellent teacher. Excellent series. I like the range of readings, videos, tests and written assignments. Very highly recommended!

von Noman M A

21. Mai 2017

An excellent course, which has been created by the professor keeping in mind the upcoming challenges of setting up and managing larger organizations

von Marshall R

10. Dez. 2020

T

h

i

s

i

s

a

g

r

e

a

t

c

l

a

s

s

w

i

t

h

l

o

t

s

o

f

v

e

r

y

u

s

e

f

u

l

i

n

formation about organizational structure, leadership, and management styles. Definitely recommend it!

von Ibrahim S J

2. Juli 2021

The method of instruction was outstanding, moreso that learners had an opportunity to download course materials at the end of each module.

von Vince W

17. Dez. 2017

Really a great layout for this course, I have really enjoyed the sequence, case studies and lectures included with the course curriculum.

von Himanshu G

4. Mai 2020

Great course! Lots of tough assignments that make you think. The course material is relevant and can be applied to work situations.

von S. I R

17. Dez. 2019

Really enjoyed learning how to manage an organization! Thank you very much for your invaluable insights! Best wishes - Indu Rupassara

von BRIDGET M

7. Okt. 2020

I learnt a lot in this course which i will keep using in my position. A big thank you to the lecturers who made my learning great.

von MUSA A

11. März 2019

This course is loaded. Professor leblebici is superb. I learnt a lot from this course. Many thanks to Coursera and the lecturers.

von Wendy J

3. Dez. 2020

Today, armed with the knowledge from this course, I am confident that I have the right tools for managing my organization.

von Tawfiq S

6. Juni 2021

A very informative course with lots of leadership and management theories. I advise you to try it, it's very beneficial.

von Ruci M B

30. Dez. 2020

It was a great course. I loved the quizzes the most because I constantly failed - and it forced me to review and revise.

von Karishma D

10. März 2021

I have completed some of the courses but I'm not seeing my certificate and I have already verified my ID how many times

von Tal L

21. Feb. 2020

Really enjoyed the Huseyin lectures.

Made me look at my organization design and functioning with new glasses.

Thank you

von Elsa R

8. Juli 2017

I wish I had more time to really absorb the material. Modules 3 & 4 really made me want to have classroom discussions

von Kyle J R

15. Juni 2017

Excellent course, wonderful professor, and essential business concepts that everyone in the field should be aware of.

von UMA M S

15. Juli 2020

Dense modules but taught in a simple and effective manner

Need to put in time to analyse and grasp the subject fully

von SOL J M O

6. Sep. 2020

excellent course, it is very gratifying that this study methodology can be learned with the tools they provide

von Ssemakula P N ( L & S N

5. Dez. 2020

The course material is directly applicable and contain current practicable managerial skills and knowledge .

von Osman K

25. Juni 2018

It is a well established course, you will have a great insight by having this course. I totally recommend it.

von Md. D N

5. Nov. 2020

it is a great course indeed. I've learnt many things. I hope to apply them to real-life scenarios. Thank you