Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
558 Bewertungen
93 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will build a practical framework to understand the critical linkages between organization design and the creation of economic value through execution. We will focus on four critical linkages: 1. How organizational growth and life cycle require design changes to improve execution 2. How managerial decision making can be improved through better organization design 3. How the design of human resource practices shape the culture of the organization 4. How innovation and change can be facilitated through organization design These linkages are critical in assessing how managers make sure that the organizations they design can execute the strategies they have envisioned under changing environmental conditions. Learners will be able to answer the following: • What are the managerial implications of organizational growth and life cycle? • How do you improve managerial decision making through organizational design? • How do human resource management policies shape organizational culture? • How do organizations plan for top management succession and change? • How do you know that your organization design is not effective? • How do you manage organizational change and innovation? This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

RO

Oct 16, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

EK

Dec 29, 2018

A good course for those interested in some of the basic concepts that underly why senior executives make the decisions they do regarding organizational design and management.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 91 Bewertungen für Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution

von Messias M U

Jul 27, 2018

Professor Leblebici conducts learners through the discovery of the relationship between business design and strategic execution. When planning to start a business, executives/entrepreneurs have to think how they are going to execute their strategy, because this is critical for the business design. It was interesting to learn that success can be created right from the beginning by thinking in advance where the business will be going. I strongly recommend executives and entrepreneurs taking this course.

von Sandeep K

May 03, 2019

Great course, great learnings.

von Jason T

May 02, 2019

Another great course with so much useful data!

von rohit c a

Apr 19, 2019

great one

von Abdurrahman S

May 06, 2019

Prof. Leblebici is a great instructor. I truly enjoyed his lectures.

von Godwin E

May 08, 2019

Concentrated with managerial techniques immediately usable to the workplace. Empowering!

von Zach R

Apr 27, 2019

Wonderfully paced course full of useful information, insight, and inspirational readings!

von Nanette W

Apr 30, 2019

I am putting concepts to use now

von Greg T

Apr 30, 2019

r

von David O

May 17, 2019

Thanks!

von Chau H V

Jun 22, 2019

This course is very good course and it really help me in my work. Thanks a lot

von Antonio A E

Jul 14, 2019

Excelente curso. Claro, preciso y muy retador. Con grandes aprendizajes. Prof. Leblibici extraordinario instructor para aprendizaje significativo. Recomendable al 100%

von Rachid H

Jul 20, 2019

What an exciting course 1

von WAHEED U R

Jul 22, 2019

Very informative and useful course for business graduates learner.

von Monica.A

Jul 29, 2019

It is a very good course.I gained more knowledge.

von Sohrob N G

Jul 30, 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

von Konstantin G

Aug 22, 2019

Very interesting !

von Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

von Romain V

May 14, 2016

Great course! Very insightful!

von AMANDA S C B

Sep 19, 2016

Good course I enjoy it

von MICHAEL W

Jul 31, 2017

Good class

von Kati L

Apr 27, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I took it as a stand-alone, rather than part of the entire specialization. I especially liked the portions about "potential" and the difference between a high commitment and a high flexibility workforce.

von Nolan A

Jul 18, 2017

Typos in the slides need to be fixe

von Nicola M

Jun 29, 2017

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

von Lawrence S

May 17, 2017

The essence of the course was good, but the lectures where not the quality I expected. So while I found the theory incredibly interesting and helpful, with application to every day business interaction, the lectures where long winded, lacked in depth knowledge and explanation of a complex subject, and on occasion where dull and uninteresting. source material, readings and extended content on the topic was incredibly interesting.

I would keep the topic, but restructure the lectures.

None the less, i would still suggest participation in the course, just to broaden understanding and knowledge.