Chevron Left
Zurück zu Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People von IESE Business School

4.7
Sterne
747 Bewertungen
176 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

Top-Bewertungen

CA
5. Okt. 2020

Awesome cause here, that makes understanding how people behave and to motivate them. It has changed my way of thinking and for me to judge less as to why people do what they do. I recommend this all.

CS
10. Feb. 2020

An excellent foundational course on managing people. I particularly appreciated the academic theory serving as the backbone of the course. Professor Raes was also especially good. Highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 172 Bewertungen für Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

von Minori C

29. Okt. 2017

Good content with specially made video, but could have borrowed a book at the local library for free. I had technical issues where my assignments were not accepted even though I followed instructions fully. There was no response from the school on the issue and worse, they charged $79 extra without prior consent, and wouldn't refund.

von Nurjemal J

29. Juli 2019

I liked the course a lot. Professor Anneloes Raes was fabulous in presenting the material in a very simple way. Compare to other courses on people management and leadership this was very practical clearly demonstrating how we can apply in our work different concepts and theories. This was indeed very useful.

von Olena M

1. Aug. 2019

The course is extremely useful. I especially value the concentration of material over learning time ratio. Very intense. I wish only we could have lecture notes in a PDF format, so that we could come back to them wehn we forget something in time.

von Riccardo D

8. März 2019

Very useful course. I really appreciated each part of the course and the teaching was extremely clear. I personally had it at 1.25x speed because I found it a bit slow but the speed function really solves the "problem". Thanks for the course!

von MOSTAFA I M M S

25. Sep. 2018

Great course and I would like to thank Prof. Anneloes Raes for her valuable knowledge and material provided through this course, you will be able to understand motivation, leadership as a process, team work, and Culture of organization.

von Thurangani P J D

27. Juli 2017

This training is highly useful and Lectures has been explained precise manner. I would like to recommend for other users to follow this course. If trainers can share power points with presentation highly appreciate.

von Sankeira B

19. Okt. 2020

I learned quite a bit about proper leadership and the best ways to handle teams. A lot of theories I never considered with team building, leadership and cultural realities in the work place.

von AMANDA J

30. Okt. 2020

I would like to thank dear madam Kris and all the supporting staff, for their great endeavours to make this course a success. The lessons were very clear, informative and attractive.

von Rita C

29. Dez. 2020

I learned so many theories which I have not encountered in most of my trainings locally and abroad. I enjoyed every lesson, exam and assignment! Thank you for this course!

von EZRA V 1

31. Juli 2020

i thoroughly enjoyed the course it was very theoretical but helps in my understanding and the lectures were timed so that it wasnt too long and boring

von Ni K W

4. Okt. 2020

The course has provided some useful theoretical perspectives and practices that allow us to perform our work better, especially in managing people.

von Maria F M

7. Dez. 2020

Excelente curso, la articulación de contenidos esta bien integrada y la bibliografía recomendada fue util para profundizar los temas.

von Shreyas N P

6. Dez. 2020

I have really learned a lot from this course. We got to know about the attitudes and behaviour of employees in the work environment.

von Felipe B

1. Okt. 2020

Took this course to see if i liked the programs that IESE has to offer and i'm amazed, i'm now going to do the whole specialization.

von CaSerran S

6. Nov. 2020

Very nice course. The Teacher was very precise, on the point and from my point of view, the course was simply great. Thank you.

von eldo l

20. März 2018

Excellent course, would like to take the in depth course if i could which i do believe is a must for any Leader

von Erika S

12. Okt. 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. Material provided is really useful and is presented in easy to understand manner.

von Japhet E

2. Apr. 2018

This course is outstanding and really an eye opener to what is required to be a good and effective leader.

von Kelvin H

10. Okt. 2016

Great course, useful and practical information on managing people and teams. I loved the mix of theory and

von Shramana S

31. Mai 2020

Absolutely amazed by taking this course. It was really a very nice experience. Learnt a lot of things.

von Abdul l n

30. Juli 2020

one of the good course where I understood how or might the human resource look like in an organzation

von Maria J D

14. Dez. 2020

Kudos to all speakers of this course! Very well executed and lectures were explained really well.

von Marta T D

2. Sep. 2018

Very insightful, so useful and important knowledge fundamental for your work organization or teams

von Nizar A D

29. Nov. 2020

Its excellent course introducing to varied facets of Human Management in Organizational Behaviour

von Lucian P

21. Juli 2017

Very useful information and presenting various point of views. I also recommended it to my boss!