Chevron Left
Zurück zu Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People by IESE Business School

4.6
276 Bewertungen
72 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

Top-Bewertungen

PT

Nov 02, 2016

Course has sufficient theory and examples to explain the fundamental & implementations in practical world. It would certainly help personnel to deal certainly in better and effective manner. hanks

A

Nov 27, 2017

The professor has taught every single concept beautifully. Excellent course content and highly commendable way of delivering the content. Absolutely great. Thanks a lot to Ms. Raes

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 69 Reviews for Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

von Bernhard

Jan 16, 2018

Outstanding course!

von Alam M

Aug 18, 2016

Nice! Informative and to the point !

von tomekwisnia@gmail.com

Dec 11, 2017

Good course, with many practical examples. Good lecturer.

von Muna H

Jul 06, 2017

I liked very much the Course which I learned many the the leadership and people management. Many thanks to the facilitator.

von Joanne H

Sep 21, 2017

Such a great course! I am able to utilize what I learned in this course to my

von Muhammad I

Apr 04, 2017

Learn me some new things about how to manage people

von Ana R P

Oct 10, 2017

Thank you so much to my instructors for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Ana Pelayo.

von Isaac R M

Aug 15, 2016

Great course!

von Mounika D

Feb 01, 2018

thanks for the IESE ,made my job of learning easy.......glad to be the part of the course.

von eldo l

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course, would like to take the in depth course if i could which i do believe is a must for any Leader

von Fabio A d S

Nov 03, 2017

v

von Lahiri V J

Dec 28, 2016

I would recommend this course for anyone transitioning from a technical field to a management side. It encompasses the core qualities of a manager and leader and it is really helpful through the professor to learn the key concepts about motivation, team work, leadership and culture which are driving forces of an organization.

von Elisa H

Oct 17, 2016

This course was great to follow, very engaging whilst remaining challenging.

von Noelia P G

Nov 25, 2016

Muy buen curso para entender los aspectos principales del comportamiento organizacional!

von Haitham A E

Apr 26, 2018

It was great experience to link all these great theories and reflections in this ne place

von Kelvin H

Oct 11, 2016

Great course, useful and practical information on managing people and teams. I loved the mix of theory and

von Srividya I

Aug 05, 2016

Excellent explanation and detailed orientation with examples. I am loving learning it.

von George N

Jan 28, 2018

Very useful course with valuable resource. Worth to study for both, beginners and experienced leaders. The course has very well balanced individual and team perspective considerations. Thanks a lot to organizers.

von Pallavi T

Nov 02, 2016

Course has sufficient theory and examples to explain the fundamental & implementations in practical world. It would certainly help personnel to deal certainly in better and effective manner. hanks

von aloudier@yahoo.fr

May 30, 2017

Nice and clear, particularly recommendable for people with an average English level.

von Lucian P

Jul 21, 2017

Very useful information and presenting various point of views. I also recommended it to my boss!

von Joseph O A

Aug 23, 2018

Great introduction and relevant applications of the

von Youssouf D

Jul 26, 2018

J'ai énormément appris.

von JEONGHUN J

May 18, 2019

Great tool to understand how to manage people as a people manager.

von Diana B

May 24, 2019

Great course !