Chevron Left
Zurück zu Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People von IESE Business School

4.7
Sterne
602 Bewertungen
139 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Feb 11, 2020

An excellent foundational course on managing people. I particularly appreciated the academic theory serving as the backbone of the course. Professor Raes was also especially good. Highly recommended!

PT

Nov 02, 2016

Course has sufficient theory and examples to explain the fundamental & implementations in practical world. It would certainly help personnel to deal certainly in better and effective manner. hanks

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 137 Bewertungen für Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

von Riccardo D

Mar 08, 2019

Very useful course. I really appreciated each part of the course and the teaching was extremely clear. I personally had it at 1.25x speed because I found it a bit slow but the speed function really solves the "problem". Thanks for the course!

von MOSTAFA I M M S

Sep 26, 2018

Great course and I would like to thank Prof. Anneloes Raes for her valuable knowledge and material provided through this course, you will be able to understand motivation, leadership as a process, team work, and Culture of organization.

von Thurangani P J D

Jul 27, 2017

This training is highly useful and Lectures has been explained precise manner. I would like to recommend for other users to follow this course. If trainers can share power points with presentation highly appreciate.

von EZRA V 1

Jul 31, 2020

i thoroughly enjoyed the course it was very theoretical but helps in my understanding and the lectures were timed so that it wasnt too long and boring

von eldo l

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course, would like to take the in depth course if i could which i do believe is a must for any Leader

von Japhet E

Apr 02, 2018

This course is outstanding and really an eye opener to what is required to be a good and effective leader.

von Kelvin H

Oct 11, 2016

Great course, useful and practical information on managing people and teams. I loved the mix of theory and

von Shramana S

May 31, 2020

Absolutely amazed by taking this course. It was really a very nice experience. Learnt a lot of things.

von Abdul l n

Jul 30, 2020

one of the good course where I understood how or might the human resource look like in an organzation

von Marta T D

Sep 02, 2018

Very insightful, so useful and important knowledge fundamental for your work organization or teams

von Lucian P

Jul 21, 2017

Very useful information and presenting various point of views. I also recommended it to my boss!

von Henry C H

Aug 16, 2020

Excelente, ayuda a entender conceptos de motivación, gestión de equipos y liderazgo de equipos.

von Mohammad S

Apr 17, 2020

Overall its a good enough course for understanding about organizational behavior related terms.

von Salvator O

Aug 02, 2020

Excellent course, excellently taught. Thanks to the IESE faculty of Organizational Behaviour

von Mounika D

Feb 01, 2018

thanks for the IESE ,made my job of learning easy.......glad to be the part of the course.

von Haitham A E

Apr 26, 2018

It was great experience to link all these great theories and reflections in this ne place

von Noelia P G

Nov 25, 2016

Muy buen curso para entender los aspectos principales del comportamiento organizacional!

von Srividya I

Aug 05, 2016

Excellent explanation and detailed orientation with examples. I am loving learning it.

von Martin P

Jul 19, 2020

this really is an upgrading course that helps you better in the management of people.

von aloudier@yahoo.fr

May 30, 2017

Nice and clear, particularly recommendable for people with an average English level.

von Gonzalo G P

Aug 22, 2020

Excellent course!! Highly recommended! It is complete, serious, straight forward.

von Joanne H

Sep 21, 2017

Such a great course! I am able to utilize what I learned in this course to my

von Elisa H

Oct 17, 2016

This course was great to follow, very engaging whilst remaining challenging.

von Anantha K C B C

May 10, 2020

She is great... such a great course in terms of content and great delivery.

von M. S

Oct 10, 2017

Thank you so much to my instructors for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Ana Pelayo.