Chevron Left
Zurück zu Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People von IESE Business School

4.6
297 Bewertungen
78 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

Top-Bewertungen

PT

Nov 02, 2016

Course has sufficient theory and examples to explain the fundamental & implementations in practical world. It would certainly help personnel to deal certainly in better and effective manner. hanks

ER

Sep 21, 2019

Great facilitator. Content is clear and effective. Very useful guide focused on key areas in management that can be quite complex but the course makes it easier to understand, analyze and apply.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 75 Bewertungen für Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

von Prashant R

Sep 20, 2019

Nice learning experience

von Eva R

Sep 21, 2019

Great facilitator. Content is clear and effective. Very useful guide focused on key areas in management that can be quite complex but the course makes it easier to understand, analyze and apply.

von RUBEN G N

Sep 30, 2019

Great value, focused and to the point of the key elements.

von aloudier@yahoo.fr

May 30, 2017

Nice and clear, particularly recommendable for people with an average English level.

von Joanne H

Sep 21, 2017

Such a great course! I am able to utilize what I learned in this course to my

von JEONGHUN J

May 18, 2019

Great tool to understand how to manage people as a people manager.

von George N

Jan 28, 2018

Very useful course with valuable resource. Worth to study for both, beginners and experienced leaders. The course has very well balanced individual and team perspective considerations. Thanks a lot to organizers.

von Chakkanchath K G

Dec 08, 2018

Very Useful Course.

von eldo l

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course, would like to take the in depth course if i could which i do believe is a must for any Leader

von Javier C

Jan 12, 2017

Very good

von Dave B

Mar 13, 2018

Very interesting academic content, particularly the sections on motivation, teamwork and the importance of culture.

The video tutorials were well presented and these are supported by well written technical notes.

von Lindsay N B

Aug 31, 2018

great information provided and I learned a lot about teams, leadership and communication.

von Daniel S R

Oct 01, 2019

Good course, good content, a lot of material to read and understand, easy to digest. Videos, fmho, should have more visual content and not all by voice.

von Jyoti S

Aug 27, 2019

Very much useful to understand the situations and get ideas and tips to deal with those situation and work to achieve the goa

von Punnya S

Dec 05, 2019

Very good information, knowledge sharing

von Alexander Z

Oct 29, 2018

Nice course, however I got abit confused along the way with all the different theories

von Deleted A

Aug 24, 2016

I didn't have any previous experience on Motivation / Teamwork / Leadership concepts and i found this course very interesting and easy to understand.

I hope this will help me in the future to improve my team working better.

Thank you very much.

Stefania

von Mohamed M A Z A

Mar 20, 2019

Very basic and general information. A lot of theories explained.

von Rubén F G

Apr 17, 2018

I

t

'

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

l

I

g

h

t

a

n

d

I

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

t

o

r

y

von Bhuvan T

Jul 22, 2016

It is theoretical, which is nice, but more practical example like case study would have kindled my interest to go for the certificate.

von Moaaz S E A

Jul 18, 2016

its a good course but have some problems in the quizzes

von Dinko O

Nov 17, 2016

Course deals with many interesting theories about motivation, leadership, teamwork and culture. However, it lacks practical examples and case studies (there is only one in the last week). I liked the required reading material, but I did not find videos very engaging.

von Minori C

Oct 29, 2017

Good content with specially made video, but could have borrowed a book at the local library for free. I had technical issues where my assignments were not accepted even though I followed instructions fully. There was no response from the school on the issue and worse, they charged $79 extra without prior consent, and wouldn't refund.

von Joao A V F

Jul 01, 2018

Weak course, not a lot of relevant topics, feels a lot like it is here only to have some kind of content related to HR.

von Bhasker J

Oct 09, 2018

Quite easy