Chevron Left
Zurück zu Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People von IESE Business School

4.7
Sterne
652 Bewertungen
156 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

Top-Bewertungen

CA

Oct 06, 2020

Awesome cause here, that makes understanding how people behave and to motivate them. It has changed my way of thinking and for me to judge less as to why people do what they do. I recommend this all.

CS

Feb 11, 2020

An excellent foundational course on managing people. I particularly appreciated the academic theory serving as the backbone of the course. Professor Raes was also especially good. Highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 152 Bewertungen für Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

von Dave B

Mar 13, 2018

Very interesting academic content, particularly the sections on motivation, teamwork and the importance of culture.

The video tutorials were well presented and these are supported by well written technical notes.

von Daniel S R

Oct 01, 2019

Good course, good content, a lot of material to read and understand, easy to digest. Videos, fmho, should have more visual content and not all by voice.

von Jyoti S

Aug 27, 2019

Very much useful to understand the situations and get ideas and tips to deal with those situation and work to achieve the goa

von Koen R

Aug 08, 2020

Very good course, to the point. Except sometimes some more clarification and context on theories and concepts would be nice.

von Arpita G

May 12, 2020

I enjoyed doing the course. However, name in the certificate is wrong. Hence, unable to utilise it.

von Shounak G

Jul 24, 2020

This is was one of the best course I have seen on Organisational Behaviour. I look forward to do

von Lindsay N B

Aug 31, 2018

great information provided and I learned a lot about teams, leadership and communication.

von Alexander Z

Oct 29, 2018

Nice course, however I got abit confused along the way with all the different theories

von SAMUDRALA S S

Oct 14, 2020

Good course for beginners learning about Organizational behavior.

von JAKASANIA D P

Sep 14, 2020

Rreally good course.

Would suggest this to BBA candidates .

von OLATUNJI O R

Aug 02, 2020

Very educative, thoroughly descriptive and clear lectures.

von GUNTURU P D

May 09, 2020

in coursera and classes exams are very helpful for us

von Punnya S

Dec 05, 2019

Very good information, knowledge sharing

von KANISHK U

Sep 21, 2020

videos are very informative.

von VISHAL S

Jun 15, 2020

awesome course learned a lot

von Dr A T

Aug 10, 2020

Good course to start with

von MANGALA N S

Sep 17, 2020

it was helpful

von Javier C

Jan 12, 2017

Very good

von Dinko O

Nov 17, 2016

Course deals with many interesting theories about motivation, leadership, teamwork and culture. However, it lacks practical examples and case studies (there is only one in the last week). I liked the required reading material, but I did not find videos very engaging.

von Bhuvan T

Jul 22, 2016

It is theoretical, which is nice, but more practical example like case study would have kindled my interest to go for the certificate.

von Mohamed M A Z A

Mar 20, 2019

Very basic and general information. A lot of theories explained.

von Moaaz S E A

Jul 18, 2016

its a good course but have some problems in the quizzes

von Rubén F G

Apr 17, 2018

I

t

'

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

l

I

g

h

t

a

n

d

I

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

t

o

r

y

von Rajanikant K

Jun 29, 2020

good

von Minori C

Oct 29, 2017

Good content with specially made video, but could have borrowed a book at the local library for free. I had technical issues where my assignments were not accepted even though I followed instructions fully. There was no response from the school on the issue and worse, they charged $79 extra without prior consent, and wouldn't refund.