Chevron Left
Zurück zu Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People von IESE Business School

4.7
Sterne
824 Bewertungen
187 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

Top-Bewertungen

CA
5. Okt. 2020

Awesome cause here, that makes understanding how people behave and to motivate them. It has changed my way of thinking and for me to judge less as to why people do what they do. I recommend this all.

CS
10. Feb. 2020

An excellent foundational course on managing people. I particularly appreciated the academic theory serving as the backbone of the course. Professor Raes was also especially good. Highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 185 Bewertungen für Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

von Janna S

12. Jan. 2021

The course was easy to follow, informative and a great introduction to managing people. It has made me want to take more classes from this school and with this professor. Due to quarantine circumstances, I had the time to take the course in a few days and it was a great educational way to use this time.

von Veena C

1. Dez. 2020

I loved the course, it was very informative and very interesting to study. Only during the peer graded assignments i found an issue, because it took so long to review as other fellowmates took so long to complete their assignments. But overall a very good course.

von Deleted A

24. Aug. 2016

I didn't have any previous experience on Motivation / Teamwork / Leadership concepts and i found this course very interesting and easy to understand.

I hope this will help me in the future to improve my team working better.

Thank you very much.

Stefania

von KOTAGIRI V J

1. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Professor Anneloes Raes knows and owns the subject and she is a wonderful Teacher. This Course provided me with better insights of the Corporate world, but to my belief, assignment reviewed by Peers is not the best idea.

von MONISH R S

8. Apr. 2020

This course helped me to learn lot about how people can be managed. I also learned many theories and what are the qualities that a good leader should have in order to manage his employees. It was interesting and i really enjoyed while learning.

von Dave B

13. März 2018

Very interesting academic content, particularly the sections on motivation, teamwork and the importance of culture.

The video tutorials were well presented and these are supported by well written technical notes.

von Neha C

29. Okt. 2020

i get to know the many thing which are the basic knowledge which is very useful to know the there is many more which gives the idea to know the knowledge about the organisation behaviour.

von Daniel S R

1. Okt. 2019

Good course, good content, a lot of material to read and understand, easy to digest. Videos, fmho, should have more visual content and not all by voice.

von Jyoti S

27. Aug. 2019

Very much useful to understand the situations and get ideas and tips to deal with those situation and work to achieve the goa

von Koen R

8. Aug. 2020

Very good course, to the point. Except sometimes some more clarification and context on theories and concepts would be nice.

von Arpita G

12. Mai 2020

I enjoyed doing the course. However, name in the certificate is wrong. Hence, unable to utilise it.

von Shounak G

24. Juli 2020

This is was one of the best course I have seen on Organisational Behaviour. I look forward to do

von Lindsay N B

31. Aug. 2018

great information provided and I learned a lot about teams, leadership and communication.

von Alexander Z

29. Okt. 2018

Nice course, however I got abit confused along the way with all the different theories

von Joan C

31. Okt. 2020

Valueable to introduce several aspects related to people management.

von SAMUDRALA S S

14. Okt. 2020

Good course for beginners learning about Organizational behavior.

von JAKASANIA D P

14. Sep. 2020

Rreally good course.

Would suggest this to BBA candidates .

von OLATUNJI O R

2. Aug. 2020

Very educative, thoroughly descriptive and clear lectures.

von GUNTURU P D

9. Mai 2020

in coursera and classes exams are very helpful for us

von Punnya S

5. Dez. 2019

Very good information, knowledge sharing

von KANISHK U

21. Sep. 2020

videos are very informative.

von VISHAL S

14. Juni 2020

awesome course learned a lot

von Dr A T

10. Aug. 2020

Good course to start with

von MANGALA N S

17. Sep. 2020

it was helpful

von Javier C L

12. Jan. 2017

Very good