Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Talent

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Talent by University of Michigan

4.5
1,117 Bewertungen
158 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

Top-Bewertungen

MB

May 12, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

KD

Jun 20, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful information and tools to keep me on track! I recommend for anyone in any type of a supervisory or leadership role whether in work or in a community setting.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 152 Reviews for Managing Talent

von Alexey K

Jul 10, 2018

Because of Cheri Alexander this course turned from being interesting to useless and infuriating. She is one of those people, who do not have a slightest idea of what they are talking about, yet keep bullshitting their way around by piling up garbage of nonsense. Watching videos with her is like an insult to your intelligence.To be more specific, she does not give you definitions or descriptions of anything and all of her lectures are basically about how important it is to 'support your people whenever they are at their best and you are at your best', whatever that means.If you have to take this course for specialization I recommend skipping her lectures entirely. Go straight to assignment, you won't miss anything of value.

von Julie L

Jun 19, 2016

This course gave an overview of hiring and developing talent, but had far fewer actionable takeaways than the first course in the specialization. I found Cheri Alexander's sections to be extremely long-winded, unclear, and redundant. Also, I like the idea of mixing up the assignment format, but creating three movies is a lot to ask for a management course, especially when the same assignment could easily have been done in another format - it felt forced. Also, I found that the order for some lectures seemed off and the flow between instructors was not as seamless as it had been before. For instance, we were asked to create a development plan at the end of a week about hiring and before the week on development.

von Sebastian L

Jul 07, 2019

Thanks for this brilliant course. I got so many interesting facts.

von Ali A

Jun 16, 2019

Must try this course

von Ankitkumar S

Jun 12, 2019

Very well designed course. Learnt hot to manage talent.

von 刘潇

Jun 01, 2019

Great

von Eugenii S

Apr 25, 2019

For the first week seems that tutor is kind of unnatural. And the description of the methods is not detailed with a lack of examples.

von Andre B

Apr 24, 2019

Link to paid content should be reviewed

von Luis A G

Apr 22, 2019

Excelente curso

von David C H J

Apr 12, 2019

Very interesting course!

von Jeffrey A B

Mar 13, 2019

There were a few times that the lessons went on a slight tangent but overall it was a good course and helped me learn a great deal in how to obtain and better yet retain talent through positive management techniques and proper onboarding of talent.

von Ricardo S

Mar 04, 2019

Good to refresh the value of recruiting people!

von Dilshod N

Feb 23, 2019

This course teaches how you can help people in your team with different kinds of talent to grow to be successful.

von Luiza B

Jan 28, 2019

Amazing

von Suyog M S

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent!

von Rabea L

Dec 23, 2018

Overall a very good course! Thank you

von Elaine W

Nov 04, 2018

Not the strongest content overall. A lot of extremely high level statements about "finding talent" and requirement to produce videos that you post to youtube -- more than one would expect for a course of this nature.

von Leandro C M

Oct 16, 2018

Useful course.

von Eduardo D O

Oct 08, 2018

The first and fourth week teacher talks to slowly.

von Julie C

Sep 27, 2018

Seems a little out of date and focuses too much on retail

von Danielle T F

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent content!

von Ana R P

Sep 16, 2018

The course is very informative, a lot to learn. Thank you so much to my instructor for indtructing Ana Pelayo.

von Jannes K

Sep 15, 2018

I liked the very structured way with clear references to scientific results in the other relating courses. Within this part, this is partly not the case and the advices of how to manage talent are very fuzzy and not referenced.

von Ebenezer E

Aug 19, 2018

Good course, good instructors.

von alberto c

Aug 18, 2018

Excelent quality of teachers, and contents. I reccomend it strongly