Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Talent

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing Talent von University of Michigan

4.5
1,152 Bewertungen
161 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

Top-Bewertungen

MB

May 12, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

KD

Jun 20, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful information and tools to keep me on track! I recommend for anyone in any type of a supervisory or leadership role whether in work or in a community setting.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 155 Bewertungen für Managing Talent

von Alexey K

Jul 10, 2018

Because of Cheri Alexander this course turned from being interesting to useless and infuriating. She is one of those people, who do not have a slightest idea of what they are talking about, yet keep bullshitting their way around by piling up garbage of nonsense. Watching videos with her is like an insult to your intelligence.To be more specific, she does not give you definitions or descriptions of anything and all of her lectures are basically about how important it is to 'support your people whenever they are at their best and you are at your best', whatever that means.If you have to take this course for specialization I recommend skipping her lectures entirely. Go straight to assignment, you won't miss anything of value.

von Julie L

Jun 19, 2016

This course gave an overview of hiring and developing talent, but had far fewer actionable takeaways than the first course in the specialization. I found Cheri Alexander's sections to be extremely long-winded, unclear, and redundant. Also, I like the idea of mixing up the assignment format, but creating three movies is a lot to ask for a management course, especially when the same assignment could easily have been done in another format - it felt forced. Also, I found that the order for some lectures seemed off and the flow between instructors was not as seamless as it had been before. For instance, we were asked to create a development plan at the end of a week about hiring and before the week on development.

von Luiza B

Jan 28, 2019

Amazing

von Suyog M S

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent!

von Dilshod N

Feb 23, 2019

This course teaches how you can help people in your team with different kinds of talent to grow to be successful.

von Rabea L

Dec 23, 2018

Overall a very good course! Thank you

von Robson L M

Jul 28, 2018

Melhor treinamento ate o momento

von Kamila B

Mar 14, 2017

Very professionally created! The topics are clearly presented and learning is made interesting with creative assignments. I've learned a lot of useful knowledge and skills from this course that I can implement in my work as a teacher. I would recommend the course to anyone who cares about professional development. Thank you :)

von Matt S

Dec 27, 2015

A great overview of the TM pipeline, with some very valuable and actionable insights.

von Nnamdi O

Dec 23, 2015

Great Course

von Panagiotis K

Jan 24, 2018

excellent course for those who want to have an overview on how to manage talents!! all the instructors were really good!!!

von Gustavo A

Mar 13, 2016

Um curso excepcional. Melhor que muito MBA por ai. Vale muito muito a pena fazê-lo!!!

von Deokumar G

Jun 04, 2018

i am in the second week of curriculum and i am already progressing in understanding more and more business concepts that never occurred to me and/or i never knew existed.

von Michael N

Feb 21, 2017

Exceptional course.

von Anbarasan V

Mar 07, 2017

Its was awesome and great learning experience !!

von mukumbi m

Dec 24, 2016

Awesome course materials

von Ivana K

Mar 12, 2016

Very useful and practical. It is easy to apply in everyday life and career.

von Prakash C

Jun 07, 2016

I am back to studies after more than a decade.It was extremely refreshing and thought provoking.Thank you ..once again

von Geetanjali W

Dec 19, 2016

Thanks for the practical examples and tools for Managing

von Nicole H

Feb 28, 2017

REally good course

von cathy P

Mar 22, 2017

Great course, the tutors did an excellent job and the course material

von Otilia N

Dec 15, 2015

Very well structured. Thank you for your time invested in this entire specialization.

von Barbara J

Oct 22, 2017

Interesting to learn about other organisations’ way of managing their Human Resources.

von Brent W

Jun 03, 2016

I took this course as part of the Specialization. I wish I could put all the directors, VPs, and EVPs through this specialization. The tools, case studies, and resources alone make it worth the time and money.

von Tarek E

Feb 12, 2016

This is really one of my beloved courses. It is not only about how to keep talent and develop it inside your team, it is discovering lots of extremely important keys to keep your team updated and flexible of fast change. This course helped me a lot not only in developing and picking talents for my team but also for changing myself and discovering its strengths and weaknesses.

Thank you