Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Talent

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing Talent von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
1,389 Bewertungen
215 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

Top-Bewertungen

OI

Apr 06, 2020

A very illuminating course. Have started applying two key concepts already. Glad I took the course. Every HR practitioner should take the course as part of their own development. Thank you.

MB

May 12, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 210 Bewertungen für Managing Talent

von Mauro M M L

Nov 26, 2015

EXCELENT !!!

von Dawn K

May 01, 2017

Great info.

von Suyog M S

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent!

von Bernadeta P

Nov 25, 2015

Great one!

von Er N M

May 25, 2020

Great!!!!

von Haitham

Mar 31, 2020

was great

von HARUN S

Jan 24, 2016

excellent

von Carlos F G

Dec 22, 2015

Excelent!

von Juan P V P

Jul 03, 2017

Excelent

von 1810148

Apr 28, 2020

Helpful

von Luiza B

Jan 28, 2019

Amazing

von Faridullah

Jun 01, 2016

amazing

von 刘潇

Jun 01, 2019

Great

von Dr. G M Z

May 25, 2020

Good

von John

Nov 15, 2017

Good

von Jason Z

Nov 22, 2016

--

von Robin Y V

May 04, 2020

E

von Tracy M

Mar 30, 2016

Overall another great learning opportunity. Appreciate the relevant models and templates to aid in identifying and coaching top talent. 4 stars as there are some opportunities to improve the delivery of the first lesson and I am not a fan of video tape assignments. That said, would highly recommend - the course learnings are incredibly relevant and will support you in making a difference in the work lives and careers of your team.

von Jumana A

Dec 02, 2015

the language was a little fast for me and i tried to follow by the subtitles..

the peer view is frustrating .. some we'll have hard time understanding the ideas, some will write in their mother language..

so have technical jobs and talking about it like another )???) word..

also, in the same task, some people will give high rate and the same question others will give 0.. it's frustrating as it affect the mark

von Mark H

Dec 12, 2019

I liked this course. I have two suggestions. 1) If a peer is going to grade your work below a 2 or 3 then they should be required to have a reason why. I understand this may be impracticable and may skew grades higher, but some feedback would help allot. 2) I would suggest links to the discussion forums when we are asked to submit them. I just feel like I do not put them in the right section sometimes.

von muhammad a r

Apr 07, 2017

I love the course content, and especially peer review assignments. I have one negative feedback for Cheri Alexander course contents for number of things:

1- Too much repetition.

2- Very vague examples were used. More practical & complete examples should be included. Moving talent across different departments does not happen often, so this can be replaced with some good example.

Thanks,

Adnan

von Jose M R G

Feb 09, 2017

I loved this course, with the slight exception of the video uploading part, It is not bad, but if coursera implemented the videos on to their website then the student interaction would be better.

I had never come across the talent pipeline concept and it is definitely a very interesting one, will definitely be applying a lot of these concepts at the office.

von Dykina K

Nov 05, 2019

It was really difficult to listen to Cheri Alexander. It was easier to read her lectures. Hard to concentrate while watching as the she seemed to put emphasis and pauses in all wrong places. The way how the lecture are structured seemed weird to me.

This is just my opinion, i'm not talking about her professionalism, knowledge or expertise.

von Katia R

Feb 08, 2016

I found the content of the course very interesting, I really enjoyed the interventions of Jeff Brodsky and Rich Sheridan. What I would have liked, is to make the content more landed to reality. I didn't understand some examples from Cheri Alexander (for example the video of the skaters getting the gold medal)

von Jeffrey A B

Mar 13, 2019

There were a few times that the lessons went on a slight tangent but overall it was a good course and helped me learn a great deal in how to obtain and better yet retain talent through positive management techniques and proper onboarding of talent.