Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Media and Marketing Principles von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.2
1,466 Bewertungen
310 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 300 Bewertungen für Digital Media and Marketing Principles

von steph

Oct 07, 2019

Some of the content is useful. Overall the course is not prepared very well. There are typos in the quiz questions and some of the reading material is very average - not what you would expect from a course designed by a respected university. I found I didn't learn as much in this course as some of the others in this specialization because the course designers obviously don't care about the students' engagement of depth of learning experience.

You would be better of reading a few free blog posts on the internet or auditing this course.

von Evgeny B

Oct 10, 2015

This course seems to have interesting content and presentation, but the quiz concerns the materials not covered in lectures or readings (be it required or supplementary). This is totally confusing.

von Deleted A

Sep 26, 2015

Incorrect references, subtitles that do not follow the video. Questions in the questionnaires that have not been studied and which one does not even know where to find references. The worst course of this certificate.

von Mira G

Mar 31, 2017

Just following a text book, without an added value from the lectures.

von Thaw Z H

Aug 25, 2015

Such a boring class

von Toh G K J

Jun 18, 2016

Disappointing...

von Emily W

May 24, 2017

This quality of this course is nowhere near that of the other courses. Videos are redundant and poorly executed. Information is not practical or insightful, and often barely related to the main topic. I'm very disappointed in this course and would not recommend it to others as a standalone course.

von Jane M T

Jun 06, 2016

There is insufficient peers to review. The content is mostly theory from the e-textbook.

von Vishal R

Feb 07, 2016

No practical

von Ksenia K

Jan 10, 2017

This course is a total disappointment in comparison with all the other courses from this specialization.

The quality of the course is very poor:

- reading links are outdated and not available;

- assignments are superficial;

- tests consist of questions which do not make you think but make you memorize unnecessary numbers;

- lectures are presented poorly. They are read from the screen and you feel that attitude. Very often they include videos from reading.

The course feels like an outdated or a class for mentally defective: read about it, then we'll repeat the same in the lectures, then you'll pass the test with the same kind of questions, then we'll ask you to make an assignment, answering the question that has already been discussed three times once again. Do not bother to think, just repeat, because that's what necessary.

I struggled to finish this course only because of the whole specialization and a great job which has been done by all the other professors.

von Rainer B S

Mar 08, 2016

Wow that was a waste of my time.

So many broken elements, mistakes etc. Last minute rush job putting this course together.

von René W

Jun 04, 2017

The way the content is presented, is the weakest I have seen so far across Coursera on a broader sample of courses.

The presenter basically just reads out the charts, in some cases even has issues with this and it is very clear that this is "not the channel" for the presenter where she can live up to the best. The quizzes and questions provided are partially not in sync with the lectures, ask for mundane factoids that are provided as partially mini-details in the texts to read but miss in conveying basic concepts.

The content substance of this course needs a substantial refresh given that it is 3-4 years behind time, the content also needs a repositioning away from motherhood materials (e.g. material on how to do a pitch presentation).

The only valid reason - by my humble view - to take this course is, if you are interested in completing the "Digital Marketing Specialization" for which this course is mandatory.

von Arvy S

Feb 12, 2016

Terrible course.... the instructor just read out of the power point. No examples or case studies or insights.

very disappointed in the class.

von Erin P

Feb 17, 2016

Professor just re-iterated text and readings. Lectures were poor and provided no insights

von Panagiota S

Oct 16, 2016

Totally useless.

1) Why is she speaking so so so slow? I put the playback rate at X 1,50 in order to be able to understand her.

2) She is just making a summary in bullets of the readings that we are supposed to read anyway. Nothing new in the lectures.

If it was not a part of the Specialization I would never follow that course, neither the other one taught by the same professor.

von Reynaldo V

Apr 02, 2016

The lessons on presentation skills and traditional media should have taken just one one or two minutes, and one or two slides, at most. The details and time invested really had little to do with digital marketing or the digital landscape. The use of the hand-written pros and cons was an unnecessary novelty. Regular bullet text are more readable and technically more reliable. Most of all, the presenter's style was distracting. It seemed that she was unsure of her subject matter and script. I recommend re-scripting and rehearsing the presentation -- before re-shooting it. Finally, with the rapid pace of change in digital, we should not be using reading material more than two or three years old. Five years is tantamount to a generation in the digital world.

von Luis A F L

Mar 17, 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

von Karan A

Oct 02, 2016

The instructor is very bad. She made the lectures so boring with her lack of preparation that I switched to just reading the transcript. The assignments were lacking in case studies and were very textbooky. I could have skipped this course and simply read from the E-book. Tried to get a refund but its too late so I will have to force through this one and the next. I hope it doesn't adversely affected my grades as I have scored above 96% in the previous 3 courses in this specialisation. Very disappointed and frustrated. I came to Coursera to avoid teachers and teaching styles like this. This really shakes my confidence in Coursera for future courses. Im definitely not going to pay for any courses in the future.

von Juan C C P

Feb 11, 2018

Interesting concepts, but you are going to get a felling of "you need some hands on activities in order to understand." Activities are simple.

von Neda B

Sep 09, 2015

Un-organized, scattered non professional course. All the materials keep changing during the course. Materials in each module includes readings and exams were not related. Though, I enjoyed the other courses in this series and think they were great, but I am afraid this one was a real disappointment.

von moodissa@gmail.com

May 21, 2017

The Instruction of this course is nonprofessional at all, I didn't pay money for someone to read me a book content. Im sorry but this course is waste of time.

von Aboudy E F

Mar 06, 2017

Awful teacher and explanation and material

von Christine D

Apr 23, 2016

This instructor is god-awful, I'm sorry to say. By the 3rd week, I stopped caring about this class, and my grade for that week definitely expresses my disinterest. I'm having to force myself to finish it. Has she ever taught a class before? I felt like this was her first time. Uninspired - not looking forward to her next class.

von Sarah M

Sep 06, 2016

all video lectures feel like they are just read from a paper and it takes a lot of effort to follow and engage. It is the 4th course I'm taking to get ma digital marketing specialisation and is far off the poorest. The slides don't make much sense and a lot of times I have to research stuff again on other websites to actually get the point. The quiz questions are sometimes not related to the topic. It seems like, the professor does not know enough about the subject to speak freely and engaging about the topics. I'm quite disappointed about this course and can not recommend it. I think the course should be worked over. A great example of how to do it right is Aric Rindfleischs lecture, which was engaging, challenging and very well structured

von Ifen

Mar 19, 2016

The professor is just reading the text. Not really a good example of interactive e-learning content.