Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Media and Marketing Principles von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.3
Sterne
2,110 Bewertungen
493 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 478 Bewertungen für Digital Media and Marketing Principles

von NATALIA

Dec 27, 2015

based on impressions after module 1:

-quality of lectures: just dry material from books. not engaging

- repetitions (videos in reading materials and in lecture) sometimes feeling that it is waste of time

-quizz questions are hardly connected to lectures

disappointed and discouraged. give a try to module 2 and will see.

von Amruta M

Sep 08, 2020

I wouldn't say this course is not value addition, but it imparts very little compared to first three courses. The content seemed repetitive and vague. The professor read out all the slides. Lot of research had do be done to complete the final assignment as the course material didn't seem sufficient.

von Zeynep A K

May 09, 2016

I think this course could have been more interesting. It was very dry with just slides and majority of the examples were not explained well. Especially the one about the marketing plan was not about plan but about presentation skills. This course content definitely needs update.

von Andrea R

May 19, 2016

I found this course less engaging than the previous ones in the specialization. I would have appreciated if the video lessons were focusing more on commenting case studies; in many cases I had the impression that the Professor was simply reading the slides...

von Karen H

Aug 24, 2016

The first week was a bit dry but improved the following weeks. Articles we read were interesting and the assignments were engaging. Since I wanted to achieve a high grade, I found that the weekly assignments took longer to complete than described.

von Arjun S

Jun 18, 2019

The professor was clearly reading from a prompter, which resulted in the sentences being broken and having a very poor flow. This was improved in the next course with animations and engaging videos, but this course was not enjoyable :(

von Siddharth C

Sep 23, 2020

Nothing new was learnt, what was shared ,was superficial

Quizes were a test of memory rather than concept

Readings are not up to date - outdated by 3-4years

This course does not add the value expected from this specialization

von Guia G

May 04, 2017

I don't feel like the videos were helpful in explaining and offering guidance. They were boring and basically repeated everything given in the readings. The delivery should be improved. Kevin Hartman was clearer

von Rex C D

Mar 06, 2017

The lectures were nothing more than a person reading from the reference text. There seemed to be a lack of understanding of the material--even the jokes were taken from the book (without credit to the author).

von Jana B

Feb 18, 2017

very boring lectures, the professor should not read the slides, but actually try to speak her own words, because this is causing lost interest and as a result less attention paid and less knowledge received.

von Seif E T A

Feb 25, 2018

More interaction and better presentation from the instructor and more case studies are needed, I would have read the book by myself and didn't bother to spend any money on this course

von Adarsh T

Apr 30, 2020

The course is very basic. Week 4 is explained well. However first 2 weeks is just a long drawn thing about what communication is. Btter courses can be found elsewhere

von Jay J

Nov 03, 2016

This class is more of a Marketing 101 class than a digital marketing class. Interesting, and probably a great class for someone looking for the basics of marketing.

von Avril F M

Feb 21, 2016

This course is not as good as the ones that are part of the Digital Marketing specialization. It was hard to keep traction and interest to finish it.

von Hana H

Mar 18, 2018

Professor reads off a screen, its quite obvious and distracting as opposed to other professors that teach this class as a form of a discussion.

von Rhiannon C

Feb 08, 2016

This was my least favorite of the course. The questions were out of order, the videos and lectures were terrible and dry

von JaiPal Y

Dec 11, 2017

Long theory bases course, Need to me more practical base, did not expected this form Illinois university

von Volha B

Feb 06, 2020

Not a lot of usefull information. Too academic language. The manner of speaking is hard to understand.

von Ankit K

Mar 27, 2017

Too much theoretical.This course should not be a separate course.It can be a part of other course.

von renu m

Aug 08, 2017

Very very basic and theoretical. Lectures were bookish and uninspiring.

von Marcell N

Aug 20, 2020

The course was very superficial. I wished it gave deeper insights.

von Victor C

Dec 01, 2016

I did not like the teacher but I did like the course material.

von Dinh T K H

Sep 19, 2016

Not very much information and lesson to learn deep

von Sammy L

Jan 06, 2017

was boring. nothing interesting here.

von Shivam T

Jan 11, 2019

It lacks practical knowledge