Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Media and Marketing Principles von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.2
1,466 Bewertungen
310 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 300 Bewertungen für Digital Media and Marketing Principles

von Heiko D

Aug 21, 2019

Very well made course with clear lectures and good supporting materials (readings and videos).

Up to date content. I particularly liked the interviews of industry insiders.

Improvement suggestion: the homework assignments could be more specific in order to challenge the participants more and add to the learning experience.

von Sudeepti P

Aug 27, 2019

Good course, could have more practice exercises. But the instructor taught the course really well !

von LeAnn S

Sep 23, 2019

Great course!

von Beth H

Aug 25, 2018

Don't really like the structure of the course, in that each module is divided into several sub-sections, each with its own video. I think this would work better as 1-2 sections. It seems I'm clicking through several 3-10 minute videos, and having to watch the intro over again each time.

Also, delivery of material by instructor is rigid and unnatural. Seems info is just read from the screen, which doesn't really add much value above and beyond me reading it myself.

von Rodrigo C R

Sep 16, 2015

very slow pacing but ok content

von Ashley A

Feb 11, 2016

Course was pretty boring, repetition of Digital Marketing previous modules, would appreciate it more if the professor did a better presentation!

von Thomas B

Dec 19, 2016

The Instructor is excellent and easy to follow. The readings were rich with information. The subject matter is very good, the quizzes reinforce the information instructed, and the testing is sufficient.

I would rate the course a 4.5 with the exception of the Peer Review portion. The staff does not enforce the Rubric Instructions for the Peer Review(at least my experience).

Most reviews do not critique, offer constructive criticism, and in some cases I am confident, the answers were not even read. I would like to know why a score was felt appropriate... if I received a 10, what worked so well? If the score was a 7, what can I do, in your opinion, to improve the answer? The overwhelming majority of reviews were simply "very good", "excellent", and "nice job". These answers do not fulfill the rules outlined at the start of each course and I believe students not completing the Review properly should have their grades reduced or listed as incomplete.

von Nelson D C G

Feb 09, 2016

Good course but it's too much academic, I can see that you were talking things you don't understand or read a script without put any of your efforts.

von Deleted A

Jul 21, 2017

Preface: I audited the course. Similar to the other courses in the Specialization, the course is a reading-heavy course with the videos being supplemental. Decent primer for those who haven't been following digital trends.

von Michelle A H

Aug 20, 2016

The content is good, but the way the lectures are given not so much.

von Aglaja J

Sep 09, 2016

not very creative in terms of approach

von Louis C

Aug 25, 2016

This is basic content i wish it was a more outside just a lecture style where the lecturer just reads from the slides.

von Laura C R

May 16, 2017

The professor is reading all the time and the pace of the lectures is not very engaging. The lecturer should give the class in a natural way. And the content of the lecture was exactly the context of the readings so they didn't offered new ideas, or topics.

von Marcos M

Jan 14, 2017

The content is good but I see some space for improvements in the structure and delivery. I would like to just give positive feedback: 1) the videos and power point slides are broken in too small parts. Each movie/power point starts with the same advertisement and music and it is taking time and attention. Suggestion is to reduce the nr. of videos/presentation to just one or two. 2) for some reason the teacher is looking for my "rigth side behind my shoulders" and not "to my eyes". I guess there is a small mistake on the camera positioning. It results in loosing the eye contact. 3) There is no "call to" go to forum for open discussion. There are no suggestions to topics to be discussed as well. All the forum sessions are empty. The course shall ask comments on the forum like the other courses do. Apart of that small issues, overall the content is quite important and the instructor is good.

von Alexandru S

Feb 03, 2016

A little bit too basic, I expected more.

von Joshua Y

Sep 24, 2016

The lesson is informative but the course professor does not share value on each slide. She's reading each point and does not provide additional insight.

von Paschalis A

Sep 08, 2015

Some times the questions in the test were in my opinion irrelevant to the material.

von Dmytro S

Jan 23, 2017

The course is really worse than previous too. Information is to abstract, the teacher tells some obvious things. The one thing I liked are course materials - for this I give 3 stars, not 2.

von Paras B

Mar 06, 2016

The course structure is okay and availability of course material e-book is big plus for the course.

However there are negatives also.

This is a course on "Digital Marketing" and it has to be taken to great heights in terms of content and delivery.

Most critical issue is delivery. The most happening and lively subject like this needs a delivery in a exalted method. Though reference material is good collection but there is total disconnect between video lectures and those reference material at many instances.

Revamp all video series. Add more case studies videos.

von Sanchit M

May 23, 2017

The tutor doesn't seem very interactive and original. It is evident that she is just reading from some screen and the content covered are almost exactly the same as written in the book.

von Cesar A A

Sep 11, 2016

The video lectures are not engaging at all.

von Faiza C

Aug 10, 2017

Too much of theory.

von Harikrishna P

May 22, 2018

Great Course although I would have loved it if the instructor gave more real life examples (from outside the prescribed readings)

von Aarooshi K

Apr 23, 2018

Very high level content- does not really add much value. Consider integrating this course with specific Planning course.

von Andrew O

Feb 21, 2018

It is a good overview but there are errors on week 4 (especially the quiz) and the instructor is a bit dry.