Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Media and Marketing Principles von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.2
1,527 Bewertungen
322 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 312 Bewertungen für Digital Media and Marketing Principles

von Heiko D

Aug 21, 2019

Very well made course with clear lectures and good supporting materials (readings and videos).

Up to date content. I particularly liked the interviews of industry insiders.

Improvement suggestion: the homework assignments could be more specific in order to challenge the participants more and add to the learning experience.

von Raj

Oct 27, 2019

Nice course

von Sudeepti P

Aug 27, 2019

Good course, could have more practice exercises. But the instructor taught the course really well !

von Veronica L

Dec 10, 2019

Good and thorough intro to marketing principles. I did find quite a bit overlapping with the other course Digital Marketing Strategy.

von LeAnn S

Sep 23, 2019

Great course!

von Brett C M

Nov 04, 2019

There is a lot of good information. More current than some of the others in the specialization. Some of the slides have typos.

von Gustavo S d S

Dec 11, 2016

Covers the topics of both digital and traditional marketing channels:

-Radio, Television, Newspapers, Magazines, Out-of-Home Media

-Social Medias, Blogs, Websites, Streaming and other online platforms

ROI (Return over Investment), Consumer Decision Journey, Digital Marketing Evolution

von Marcel W

Sep 20, 2015

The course offers a good mix of media used for the lectures. The book that accompanies the course is worth reading. The assessments and quizes are good to handle when completing all lectures and readings.

The course requires some pre knowledge.

von Fadel

Sep 22, 2016

The course was harder than the other courses offered. However, it was a great added learning experience to have. The concepts taught were very eye opening to the real world and how large companies function in the current fast paced era.

von Daniel A

Oct 08, 2017

some of the articles referenced for reading are too old - more than 4 years old in digital world is like eternity

von João T D G

May 10, 2017

Great course. I think it needs some reviews and content update, because digital evolves really fast.

von Alexia L

Oct 23, 2018

Good class, especially if you are a beginner

von Reber E J

Feb 26, 2018

I had the feeling the lectures was at the beginning little messy, unstructured with a lot of information at once. Later on you get used to and find it quite informative and easy to follow.

von Juan S D

Mar 03, 2016

Muy bueno, muestra muchas herramientas y mejores prácticas para armar una buena estrategia.

von Michelle A H

Aug 20, 2016

The content is good, but the way the lectures are given not so much.

von Louis C

Aug 25, 2016

This is basic content i wish it was a more outside just a lecture style where the lecturer just reads from the slides.

von Laura C R

May 16, 2017

The professor is reading all the time and the pace of the lectures is not very engaging. The lecturer should give the class in a natural way. And the content of the lecture was exactly the context of the readings so they didn't offered new ideas, or topics.

von Aglaja J

Sep 09, 2016

not very creative in terms of approach

von Marcos M

Jan 14, 2017

The content is good but I see some space for improvements in the structure and delivery. I would like to just give positive feedback: 1) the videos and power point slides are broken in too small parts. Each movie/power point starts with the same advertisement and music and it is taking time and attention. Suggestion is to reduce the nr. of videos/presentation to just one or two. 2) for some reason the teacher is looking for my "rigth side behind my shoulders" and not "to my eyes". I guess there is a small mistake on the camera positioning. It results in loosing the eye contact. 3) There is no "call to" go to forum for open discussion. There are no suggestions to topics to be discussed as well. All the forum sessions are empty. The course shall ask comments on the forum like the other courses do. Apart of that small issues, overall the content is quite important and the instructor is good.

von Joshua Y

Sep 24, 2016

The lesson is informative but the course professor does not share value on each slide. She's reading each point and does not provide additional insight.

von Paschalis A

Sep 08, 2015

Some times the questions in the test were in my opinion irrelevant to the material.

von Dmytro S

Jan 23, 2017

The course is really worse than previous too. Information is to abstract, the teacher tells some obvious things. The one thing I liked are course materials - for this I give 3 stars, not 2.

von Rodrigo C R

Sep 16, 2015

very slow pacing but ok content

von Nelson D C G

Feb 09, 2016

Good course but it's too much academic, I can see that you were talking things you don't understand or read a script without put any of your efforts.

von Ashley A

Feb 11, 2016

Course was pretty boring, repetition of Digital Marketing previous modules, would appreciate it more if the professor did a better presentation!