Chevron Left
Zurück zu Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
5,449 Bewertungen
1,551 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by shifting the balance of power from firms to consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 150,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

TT

Jan 20, 2019

The course is amazing and has all the latest trends in Digital Marketing included. Thing I am missing is the presentation of the more traditional marketing methods as Email Marketing in more detail.

HJ

Aug 08, 2016

Greetings ,\n\nThis course is very beneficial and i thank the professor and everyone else at Coursera.\n\nPlease direct me, to be a talented successful individual in Digital Marketing.\n\nThank You.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 1,494 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

von Olivier M

Oct 28, 2018

Hello, I have mixed feelings about this course and thought it needed an explanation for the bad review.

Firstly this was my first experience of elearning and I found the format thoroughly enjoyable. The short videos interrupted by questions are great, the case study system is great and the peer reviews, though often limited, give a sense of belonging to a class.

The contents structure is also pretty good, introducing the four Ps of marketing and seeing what effect digital marketing has on them.

The main problem, which actually ruins the course, is that everything is outdated. Taking examples from between 6 and 10 years ago in digital marketing is simply not possible. The word instagram is not mentioned once and Facebook is a new platform that we don't know much about yet. It very rapidly starts to feel like listening to your grandfather who recently discovered emails.

The most recent contents is from 4 years ago. Facebook had just started to let users edit their posts...

So this is a once great course that desperately need refreshing!

von Rolando C

Dec 19, 2018

The course is great, but a little too basic, as most moocs are. Also, there is a lot of more than 5 years old material.

von Melissa K

Feb 27, 2019

I assumed this course was going to cover digital marketing concepts but it seems to be about product design and product marketing, which is not what I'm interested in. It seems to be a bit misrepresented in the description and title. If you're interested in things like how to use social media for marketing, content marketing, SEO, and that kind of thing, DON'T TAKE THIS COURSE. If you're interested in designing, branding and marketing products using digital tools, this is the class for you.

There are some problems with the tech (certain modules don't work, links are wrong, etc.) I've reported these so maybe they're fixed now. But it doesn't give me a lot of confidence in the course. I left after the first week because it doesn't cover what I need to learn.

von Sebastian D B

Feb 16, 2019

Google 4Ps of marketing mix. Save yourself 80 Dollars. This course only speaks about the 4Ps and doesn't teach you any skill whatsoever. It's very frustrating as it's only theoritical and was made in 2013. We are 2019, 3D printers are normal by now, not a wonder of futuristic technology nor relevant to digital marketing.

von Benjamin

Sep 29, 2016

I found this course to be very basic. I appreciate that Marketing requires a broad interaction, but a course designed to take 4 weeks (with 2~3 weeks of actual content) is too much. I need to learn about cost-per-click, impressions, ROI on ad spend - that sort of thing. I don't see how 3D printing is relevant to the majority of people in marketing today.

von Filip F

May 29, 2019

I really like the way, how the course is structured. You can learn lots of things. You should go and enroll. Please, only one thing, if you would like to only receive the certificate in short time, don't enroll. I have seen and read lots of submissions, that weren't written well or they were plagiarism! Be honest and take a time to think about thoughts and your answers, please.

von George T

Apr 18, 2019

It's a wonderful learning experience with the concepts and the applications of digital marketing. As a experienced marketing/sales people, this course is really useful to refresh what I learned/did before and give me some ideas about what I am going to implement in the future.

Only one suggestion, if some cases in 2018/2019 can be updated, that would be perfect!!

von Julija V

Apr 08, 2019

Course in general is interesting and worth to take if you are really beginner in marketing. If you some experience - treat it as collection of ice additional materials to read. My suggestion to professors would be to update digital courses, as situation is changing really rapidly and 2-3 years make a big difference. Most of cases and materials were latest of 2014.

von Philip B

Mar 24, 2019

i love this

von ezatullah h

Mar 22, 2019

best course, best professor

von Shridutt B

Mar 21, 2019

it was a very descriptive and detailed course with all the practical examples and case studies the course was well laid out to the students seeking out for it. A very useful subject and highly recommended.

von Pascal A S

May 21, 2017

As with many business courses there is a lot of superficial talk here without providing much insights.

The course covers absolute basics that can be learned from any beginners text book about marketing. However, the time needed to run through this course is way longer than just grabbing a good book and take it from there.

The only area where this course creates some additional value is with some of the exercises. It is when you are required to think for yourself about a problem that you are also starting to learn. However, the overall quality of these exercises is mixed and not particularly high. For instance, there is one exercise for you to edit a Wikipedia entry and answer some banale questions about that. A complete waste of time. Similarly, you are expected to make some suggestions for Starbucks to improve their business using their online tool. Again, superficial questions are being asked while writing something that makes some sense still requires time. And the worst of them all: Calculating how much money you saved by using a price comparison app. Quite ridiculous how they are able to charge money for such a garbage exercise.

Last, I am not fully convinced that other students are skilled enough to assess my answers to these questions, generally. I have received perfect marks, i.e. exceeding expectations, for rather average answers, and I have received marks "in expectation" for elaborated answers in which I put real effort (including citations to back up arguments). One should start thinking about what the incentives are for other students to grade the work of peers. I would assume, most people don't care too much and just let other "pass".

von YOSI D S R

Jul 21, 2019

Me encanto el curso

von Margarito Z

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente

von M. A A S S

Jul 15, 2019

Very easy and enjoyable course with easy and hands on tasks.

von Reetika G

Jul 12, 2019

What was really impressive about the course is the instructor Aric Rindfleisch. The way Aric teaches is great and makes the concepts really clear.

Doing Assignments are always a bonus to get more clarity of subject

von Bahadir K

Jul 11, 2019

Amazing

von Rodolfo A R H

Jul 11, 2019

Excelente curso que ayuda a abrir el panorama en la tendencia digital. Enseña bases fundamentales para una correcta implementación de una campaña de Marketing Mix

von sushmita s

Jul 10, 2019

helpful and beneficial if you want to start learning digital marketing.

von Adriano D

Jul 09, 2019

Great

von Hasan R C

Jul 08, 2019

Very nice course on basic digital marketing concepts.

von Siva A

Jul 06, 2019

Excellent course

von Sapt R G

Jul 04, 2019

Wonderful course. completely loved it

von Amith K V

Jul 03, 2019

it is very useful and helped me to enhance my skills in digital marketing...

von Mohamed a a m

Jul 02, 2019

Iam very thankful