Chevron Left
Zurück zu Marketing in a Digital World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Marketing in a Digital World von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
6,194 Bewertungen
1,747 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by shifting the balance of power from firms to consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 150,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Oct 09, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

SM

Jul 23, 2019

I am a Head of Marketing, Sales and Terminal Business in a LPG company in Pakistan i am sure my learning through this course will increase my knowledge in skills for maximum operational efficiencies.

Filtern nach:

1551 - 1575 von 1,679 Bewertungen für Marketing in a Digital World

von gabriel o

May 30, 2019

interesting

von Elisa B

Nov 20, 2016

Very useful

von YunLi

Apr 22, 2016

Very useful

von Luis A P

Sep 10, 2015

good course

von Jong P

Oct 30, 2016

good class

von Beatrix B

Dec 10, 2015

JUST GREAT

von Xiaolin S

Oct 19, 2015

Very good!

von Andrea I A

Sep 23, 2019

Great 👍

von Shubham V

May 29, 2017

nice one

von vivek s

May 20, 2017

Thanks !

von Ayman S A E

Sep 07, 2018

I loved

von Sweta S

Jan 10, 2019

Good

von ARAB K

Aug 27, 2018

NICE

von Luiz P B J

Mar 02, 2016

Top!

von Hans L

Mar 15, 2018

V

von Eva B

Oct 25, 2016

The course was informative and engaging. However, the process of receiving peer reviews on exercises was extremely frustrating and detracted from my overall satisfaction with the course. Many people ignored the grading criteria and gave me a lower score than was warranted, despite having answered the question(s) fully, referencing lecture material and even including additional information sources (all of which was referenced with links). I know that I am not alone in this experience, as these types of comments come up frequently in the forum posts. Since there is no recourse for a poor grade other than to resubmit an exercise to a new cohort of peers and hope that they are more fairly critiqued, this grading process puts students at the mercy of peers who either do not understand or do not care about the instructions for grading each other's work.

von Teresa L

Sep 22, 2015

I liked that there were many practical exercises and it was talked about many crazy new technologies.

Still, I feel that there was a lot of subtle publicity throughout the course and sometimes the focus was more on the promoting a brand than the lesson and knowledge itself (ex. 3dhubs, the professors lab, Daqri, ....).

I understand that to understand better, we need examples, but I wonder if it could maybe be done in a different way.

Nevertheless, I learned a lot.Thanks a lot for all the lessons!

von Sara H

Feb 16, 2016

The course content was comprehensive, thorough and required note taking with preparation for quizzes. Solid academically.

Some of the assignments required use of third party applications and websites that did function as anticipated or are no longer supported.

Peer grading was very poor. It frequently seemed students did not read submissions, off handedly grading. At times comments did not match the scores, such as "nice work," or "good job," while giving only 3 stars.

von ROBERT C M

Jun 05, 2019

I was expecting more emphasis on marketing in a digital world in regards to what are some of the trends in digital marketing and felt too much time was devoted to 3-D printing and Local Motors. Then there wasn't much emphasis in marketing such as the shift in media, impact of social media, importance and collection of digital data, differences in traditional and digital marketing. How to use digital media in B2B businesses and its impact.

von Harjot K S

Jul 01, 2016

I found it to be a very basic course, instead of being offered as a separate course this could actually be covered in one module as part of the advanced level. Also, some of the case studies are outdated as i could see the course was developed in 2014. given that its a digital marketing related course, it becomes all the more important to have more recent and relevant case studies for this course.

von Cameron M

Dec 16, 2016

The professor is excellent and presentation materials are very good. I gave only three stars because much of the course content is outdated by over 5 years and in some cases over 10 years!. This is unacceptable in a digital marketing college level course because the technology evolution cycle is getting shorter with each passing year and some of the case study examples are now obsolete.

von Brent C

Dec 20, 2017

I feel the peer-review process is flawed in that the standard for grading fluctuates greatly between users. Also the premise of beginners grading the work of other beginners seems odd to me. I realize the Prof. and his TA's are busy and we are lowly online learners, but perhaps you could find industry mentors willing to devote time to grading, so some real insight could be gained.

von Dawn S

May 04, 2016

I found the information dated and the exercises applied to digital marketing as a consumer first and foremeost secondarily as a B2C marketer. A B2B exercise would have been valuable as well because the markets act so different. Some of the exercises were not remotely useful. I did enjoy the Radiohead, Threadless, and Thingiverse exercises and learn from them.

von Courtney L O

Jun 09, 2016

I thought the course was illuminating and a great start to the specialization. I had me thinking and discussing what I learned. Professor Aric could use a little more energy as he had a very scripted feel to the lecture videos which almost felt like he was reading from the marketing dictionary. However, he was very thorough and informative.

von Galiya D

Oct 08, 2019

It is a good and easy-to-follow course, the examples are fun, but they are very outdated, which is why the credibility of the course is questionable. I wouldn't spend the money on a certificate, if it does not teach what to do now. It helps understand the marketing techniques used already better but there is little new to be learned.