Chevron Left
Zurück zu Marketing in a Digital World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Marketing in a Digital World von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
6,116 Bewertungen
1,723 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by shifting the balance of power from firms to consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 150,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Oct 09, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

SM

Jul 23, 2019

I am a Head of Marketing, Sales and Terminal Business in a LPG company in Pakistan i am sure my learning through this course will increase my knowledge in skills for maximum operational efficiencies.

Filtern nach:

1601 - 1625 von 1,656 Bewertungen für Marketing in a Digital World

von Albert I L

Apr 24, 2018

Good course, but NO Statement of Accomplishment certificate

von Flávia P

Apr 16, 2018

Porque ainda estou sendo cobrada e o curso já terminou

von Theodoros P

Mar 11, 2018

Outdated in some cases. Overall it feels a bit abonded

von C. C

Dec 13, 2015

Terribly boring. Valuable information, nonetheless.

von Hrishikesh P D

Mar 31, 2018

The course is good and provides you the knowledge!

von 孙舒菲

Dec 17, 2019

some part of the course context is out of date.

von Lina D

Dec 06, 2019

Very old material, don't really recommend it.

von Roberto I V

Jun 28, 2018

A bit too basic and starting to look dated.

von Oh L

Nov 21, 2017

Quite obvious and not really useful...

von Shaun M

Mar 17, 2019

Good content, just a bit outdated.

von Lavinia B

Oct 05, 2015

May be too wide in terms of issues

von Warrick H

Aug 24, 2016

Found it to be a bit outdated.

von Gaurav T

May 31, 2016

elementary .. good.

von Darrick W

Jan 10, 2016

Minimal substance

von Vanessa F

Mar 16, 2017

Interesting!

von Arlene K

Jun 29, 2016

I think the content was quite interesting; as someone new to marketing, I was really looking forward to the lectures and exercises. However, the content was simply too much for me to complete. It's a bit ironic that a course about marketing missed its market. To give a bit more detail: there were 12 video lectures, 3 assignments that had to be done days before the end of the week to be peer-reviewed, and then I had to peer review others work, while also going through all the assigned reading. It seemed more like a courseload for a full time student or perhaps a part-time student. As online students typically are neither, I'm surprised the course content wasn't better managed. I take a lot of notes, so perhaps that's what slowed me down, but I also have a full time job and I intern on the weekends. I was hoping this course could easily be done in the evening hours. Other coursera courses provided an excellent balance of content and courseload, I'm disappointed that this course wasn't one of them. It seemed very useful and interesting.

von Matt

Jun 30, 2016

This course dedicates an entire week to very simple topics. The lectures could use some serious editing too. To help you understand what I expect, I'm taking this at the same time as I'm taking Wharton's Week 1 Entrepreneurship program. I've also taken Wharton's Intro to Marketing course which I highly suggest over this course. The quality is dramatically better. Getting Started: Agile Meets Design Thinking is a University of Virginia course that also is a great example of how these courses should be done. I'm hoping the next courses in the Digital Marketing Capstone are much better so that I'm not watching a lecture and counting how many times the professor pushes his glasses back up.

On the plus side, I did like the engagement this course encourages by forcing you to go to other websites & accomplish things as well as review your peers work. I wish your peer reviews had less of an outcome on your grade though. In my experience, many people did not even read the instructions on how to review the assignments.

von Miguel A

Mar 29, 2019

I loved the lectures and the pace of the course work and the information is super interesting but it's also quite dated. Digital marketing by it's very nature is very dynamic and unfortunately these lectures while filled with great information are a bit behind the times. The worst part about the course is the assignments and the peer review structure. I like working at my own pace and unfortunately this course bogs you down by making you peer review others work before it will unlock some of the following videos or give you a grade. Now that in and of itself isn't an issue however there was almost never any work to review and you were always caught waiting for someone to submit their work before you could move forward, this was truly frustrating and very unfair in my opinion. Not to mention that fact that my work and peer reviews vanished at one point and I needed to resubmit the assignment all over again.

von gaston v

Aug 20, 2017

The quality is good but the scope is not.

It is not a comprehensive view of Digital Marketing basics for beginners, nor a deeper view of the key digital marketing topics for novice digital marketers. It covers to some depth an idiosyncratic set of topics within the digital marketing. The topics are mostly niche (e.g. 3D printing, price comparison engines), they aren't particularly important in the digital marketing world and in some cases a bit outdated. The topics appear to be in the course only because the professor has taken interests in them or written about them.

The scope of this course could be re-thought to cover at basic level what most digital marketing professionals would consider key topics of digital marketing.

von Elena G

May 09, 2018

Despite the very good content and likeable instructor, this course does not seem to encourage clear, concise and relevant answers for the peer-graded assignments. We are supposed to show a clear understanding of the subject matter, not write entire novels about how one company's website made us feel!

von Claudia E R B

Nov 01, 2016

Video is of poor quality, instructor distracts you picking up his glasses from his nose every 5 seconds, reading outdated (you can suggests books from 2000 on Digital topics) and last assignment is based on a website that is not longer online.

von Aniqa A

Aug 06, 2019

I was informed that I will be able to complete the course in 180 days from the starting date. According to this, I should still be able to complete the course. Why was I locked out of the course? Please respond back on this asap.

von Fluoine

Jan 12, 2018

I think the course's structure is not very clear and not interesting compared with the introduction to marketing course. In addition, I don't think I benefit from various kinds of "new" form of study such as the digital IQ part.

von Marie D

Feb 02, 2019

I didn't get the chance to really explore what digital World was since it was only a 7 day trial. Not enough for someone that has a daily job.

von Davide M

Dec 15, 2018

I think the subject of the lesso are in some case to old. It could be a good idea to update it