Chevron Left
Zurück zu Marketing in a Digital World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Marketing in a Digital World von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
6,189 Bewertungen
1,745 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by shifting the balance of power from firms to consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 150,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Oct 09, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

SM

Jul 23, 2019

I am a Head of Marketing, Sales and Terminal Business in a LPG company in Pakistan i am sure my learning through this course will increase my knowledge in skills for maximum operational efficiencies.

Filtern nach:

1651 - 1675 von 1,678 Bewertungen für Marketing in a Digital World

von Anastasiia K

Mar 20, 2016

Didn't think that this is the best course for people who want to learn about Digital Marketing. The learning process is very slow and sometimes I felt that more could be learnt by just reading a number of books or articles on this topic.

There is no dialogue with the professor (or anyone who has more experience or knowledge, the assignments are checked by people who are also taking this course. Though one would expect to learn from the assignments and mistakes he or she makes during it. Instead some people who have ideas, maybe even wrong ones, about this specific area of knowledge, judge your work (I could be also wrong about those things and have to grade somebody's work, which is a bit confusing).

Besides, the assignments are not very interesting or challenging. I wouldn't recommend passing this course.

von Alexandra A

Mar 21, 2017

Really poor approach to grade this course. Regardless of the effort put in on assignments, peer reviews are inconsistent, unguided and poor as a result, bringing down the final grade one is likely to obtain on a course. There is also a limited course support from the staff and no feedback in general for any of the issues raise. Personally I would not recommend

von Jingting L

Aug 22, 2019

This course serves as a reminder for how important independent, critical reasoning is to counter fads. Many of the technological examples and the companies studied have not stood the test of time. Many can soon become counter-examples of how digital innovation can go wrong. Yet the course has not been updated to reflect that.

von Tori T

Oct 25, 2016

I have to apologize this course was so out of date. Yes, I learned a few things, but the recommended reading was from 2010 and 2011. One of the assignments was about an app that no longer exists. Had I not already purchased multiple classes I don't think I would continue on. I hope the next classes are more up-to-date.

von Gina M C

Apr 26, 2016

The videos are long and not engaging enough. Rather than digital marketing concepts, this was more an application of trends to traditional marketing concepts. Some of the topics are already outdated and some assignments were more applicable to those residing in the U.S. or are not exactly feasible to do at this point.

von Priya V

Sep 28, 2018

All the information, case studies, academic studies, research papers, tools sites in this course are very old. In this digital age when everything is moving & evolving so fast, why is this basic section of the specialization not being updated? This course was not worth the money charged by coursera.

von ILKIN H

Mar 12, 2018

Whoever creates this course has no shame. They took my 40 euros and gave me a material that can be found on Wikipedia. The most shameless act I have ever seen in my life. I hope you will get heavily sick and will buy medicines for that 40 euros. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Co-creation

von Siddharth M

Apr 17, 2018

This was really an disappointment as nothing about Digital marketing is specifically taught in this course, it's just a waste of time to spend money and time on this. The certificate is worth nothing, it's a clear NO. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS.

von Rene B

Dec 24, 2015

IMHO a very superficial course.

Lots of outdated material (user-generated content was a big thing 5 to 10 years ago, not anymore). Lacked going in depth.

It discouraged me from pursuing the rest of the specialisation.

von Anastasia B

May 13, 2018

Seems like the course was designed for my great grandma who's never heard about those things before. Too much evident and too much academic. I was expecting something more practical to use in my online business.

von Ashley N M

Jul 11, 2016

Paid for the course and never took it. Terrible professor teaching the course, the format was poorly put together, and just wasn't overall a very good course.

von Emiliano I V

Apr 22, 2017

I couldn't get passed the Starbuck assignment, I don't really understand why the choose such a bad application of digital marketing.

von Rahul K

Oct 25, 2017

Needs to be updated with more recent case studies, and more technical in nature. The 4ps can be condensed down to a single week.

von Luis A F L

Mar 17, 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

von Toni S

Oct 22, 2016

No guidelines for peer review assessments, technical issues, very clunky website.

von Anne C Z

Sep 04, 2016

não tem tradução das páginas para os idiomas que dizem oferecer o curso.

von Leopoldine L

Dec 12, 2018

Very basic course with very dated material (mostly 20019 to 2011).

von Vinicius D S B

Sep 03, 2016

So academic... Interview with students has no value and no point.

von Giannis M

Oct 31, 2016

Someone who doesnt pay doesnt really participate in this course

von Carmelo Z

Jul 16, 2016

Content needs to be updated

von Aleksandra S

May 22, 2016

I can't start this course

von Danielle M

Apr 18, 2018

Outdated and irrelevant.

von Eziz

May 11, 2018

Boring instructor

von Kumar A

May 03, 2016

very boring