Chevron Left
Zurück zu Marketing in a Digital World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Marketing in a Digital World von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
9,489 Bewertungen
3,009 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). The course was initially launched in 2015, and has been updated in April 2020. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jun 24, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

SS

Oct 09, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 2,955 Bewertungen für Marketing in a Digital World

von Huynh T T

May 03, 2020

This is my first time studying for myself because I really want to have digital marketing expertise, and what this course offers is really beyond my expectations, it gives me an overview of how to operate. and solutions, as well as marketing strategies. Through lectures videos that are easy to understand, the system of example is extremely detailed and gets right to the point. I am truly grateful to have given me the opportunity to reduce the tuition fees for this course.

von Md. M R

Jun 23, 2020

This is a great course that provides a great bunch of ideas and knowledge about marketing and the influence of digitalisation on it- What have changed and how to cope with marketing in today's world teaches us how to use the changes to our advantages. The course is also regularly updated. It was a great experience completing this course. Anyone in the field of business or who wants to set his career in the field of business/marketing should enroll for this course.

von Muhammad K Z

Jul 13, 2016

Great Course! Prof. Aric has done a marvelous job. From lectures, quizzes and assignments all were well structured from learning and testing the knowledge as well. I completed the course covering digitization of markets and learning how digital tools are changing the landscape of businesses globally. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested to learn digital marketing. I thank Prof. Aric for his hard work and Julie for assisting him.

von Maarij L

May 03, 2020

Before starting this course, I had no prior knowledge of marketing , but after completing this course it is safe to say that now I know a lot about the fundamentals of marketing. Throughout the journey of the course , each topic was explained in a very thought provoking and effective manner and the course outline was carefully designed in order to facilitate all of it's audience whether or not they had prior knowledge of marketing. Amazing experience!!!

von Mir S A

Jun 11, 2017

It was such a joy to learn so much about marketing in the digital world Aric. Learning concepts about various digital marketing techniques and tools, and taking the exercises was such a joy. Moreover, there was so much that we could understand through the different viewpoints of our peers, that certainly gave every exercise a new dimension of learning. Thank you for such an experience, once again. I'm surely signing up for the next course. Cheers!

von Stella U D

May 09, 2020

I totally enjoyed this course. The entire process and approach was convenient, enlightening and motivating. I always looked forward to being here on my laptop and learning interesting concepts in digital marketing. The quizzes, case studies and exercises were quite intriguing and engaging too. I look forward to applying all that I have learnt, in this course, in real life instances and of course, furthering a specialization in Digital Marketing

von Souvik G

Aug 29, 2017

This is Undoubtedly an important course , learning platform, Which i didn't even know, when i finished my graduation. This course is a massive benchmark of learning the pros and cons of Digital marketing which is talked of topics all over the world. This Course touches all subtle key points of digitization. I would highly recommend this course to those who want to learn deeper knowledge about digital marketing and its generations. Best wishes.

von Gustavo P

Feb 20, 2017

Great course, I liked the way each lecture is presented (general overview of each concept; academic insights; practical recommendations) and having a deep and thorough look at how "digital" is impacting "marketing" is so important that is usually overlooked. People just move to specific metrics and practices, but such a revolutionizing way of dealing with marketing deserves this broad and deep look so one can fully comprehend what is going on.

von Saraswati G

Jun 23, 2020

The best platform to learn online. very interesting course that facilitates many students and faculty members to know the most important thing the impact of Degiatal Marketing in today work filed. The material presentation is very interesting, the instructor presents the material in a cool and easy to understand style. The task given is also very helpful in understanding the material that has been delivered. I really like this course!

von Vaibhav Y

Jun 14, 2020

The course is beautifully and fantastically designed. Professor Aric's efforts in making the video lectures and giving real world application based exercises is highly commendable. The course does not take you into technicalities of economics or marketing instead introduces the fundamental concepts and makes you think with practical and workable approach. A brilliant course by a brilliant instructor and a must do for brilliant learning.

von Magda G C V

Oct 23, 2016

A course that brings a lot of up-to-date knowledge with a practical, interactive and entertaining methodology. It motivates you as a professional to look at the 4Ps of the marketing mix from a world digital perspective, analyzing case studies that use digital tools and technology to find new solutions for businesses in a new era where consumers take more active roles in pricing, promotion, placing and even co-creation of products.

von NAMAN K

May 31, 2020

The course is so beneficial for the person who is actually pursuing career in digital marketing. I learned so much in a very convenient way and it was really easy to understand not because it is easy but the way The Professor explained with such good examples. I loved the way it was taught and explained every point in detail and with practice exercise helping you focused on the lectures. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

von Bui T B N

Oct 24, 2016

Thank you Professor Aric and team to provide very interesting course where I have found new business models that are still infant in my country, then there is a lot opportunities to growth those models in my country. I especially love the case studies of Threadless, 3D Printing. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone, especially students in developing countries where you can catch the opportunities in digital world.

von Seth K

Apr 07, 2020

PLEASE READ:

The only reason I'm giving this course 5 stars is because it's great for beginners marketing. The vast majority of the content I already knew and for some reason I thought this course would be a little more advanced.

If you have little to no background of marketing, take this course. It will be great.

However if you do have a fair amount of marketing knowledge, this course will simply reiterate what you already know.

von Sol D L

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent course for Marketing beginners! I found its content very helpful and loved Professor Aric’s videos. I tried very seriously to absorb all the knowledge provided in order to take full advantage of it. I am looking forward to taking a deeper dive into all these concepts ahead in the rest of the courses and hopefully complete the specialization. Thanks Coursera and University of Illinois for sharing knowledge to the world!

von Tim S

Aug 30, 2017

I really enjoyed the first course in the Digital Marketing specialization and am looking forward to #2. I learned a lot of the basics of marketing and how it applies in a digital world including: Product, Promotion, Placement and Price. The exercises are relevant, engaging and fun. I also enjoyed the brief Campus Spotlight segments where you can learn a bit more about a professor and his/her area of research. Thanks UIUC !

von Helen A

Feb 14, 2018

I enjoyed taking this course.

My profession is not Marketing but I have decided to learn about it since everything is turning digital.

In my line of business I am also searching for digital media attention and trying to reach more targeted clients. I take care of my web page, Facebook and Instagram accounts. It has been done on try and error. Now I want to be able to do more and definitely better.

Thank you

Helena Abbo

von Saeed M

Jun 26, 2020

i dont know if other courses are the same, but what really amazed me here that there was different ways of recieving information, either by videos with the instructor Aric , reading articles, quick quizes, required and optional assignments, making different ways of learning make the learning path not boring and that was enjoyment for me, its not just videos and videos , its mixed ways of learning thats what i loved it

von Hammad R

Jul 08, 2020

I learned about Four P's back in my O-levels and those Four P's were outdated ones because of the digitization in the world. The course has enabled me to upgrade my knowledge about Four P's by analyzing the examples of well-known companies. Professor Aric's teaching style is way more than excellent as he demonstrated all the concepts in a clear and concise way. Looking forward to learn more from Coursera courses.

von Lena S

May 25, 2020

A really great course. I learned a lot and the course was logically structured. The scope was large, but not too much. I thought it was very good that you had to write practical exercises and essays. This definitely deepens the knowledge better than "just" quiz questions. The way the professor presented was very easy to understand and you could listen really very well. Interesting course! Thank you. 5 / 5 stars!

von Hristina B

Nov 19, 2017

Excellent course, with very interesting topics, contemporary examples and case studies, and a really good way of structuring the information. Prof. Rindfleisch is a highly intelligent person, who is able to present even the most complicated matters in an understandable and practical way. Inspiring and very useful for my job and as a general source of knowledge focused on digital marketing. Highly recommended!

von Ravi S

Jun 05, 2017

Great Course, Great Content and Great Teacher.

I really liked every minute i spent on this course. Learned a lot and highly recommended for a Working professional, As it only takes few hours a week. I happen to complete some modules in 2 days time, with easy and intuitive learning method of Prof. Aric

For Prof Aric : I love to meet you in person some day, and would like to congratulate you for this great course

von Mustafa A M

Apr 20, 2020

I benefited a lot from this course, it was the most wonderful to me, I did not have a broad idea about digital marketing, now I have enough information to study and promote a product and choose the price and location style according to the strategies and tools I studied.

Thanks to the University of Illinois for accepting me in this course. I wish you all the best and best progress.

Thank you from the depths

von 18UCMA268

Jul 04, 2020

The course was really amazing and i was able to understand each and every word of it. Professor Aric Rindfleisch made it a clear cut way to understand the course in every bits and pieces. The assignments i did was very challenging and appealing. I liked the way of grading the assignments by reviewing our fellow mates assignment. It is a way more approaching. I look forward to learn more with COURSERA

von Priyam S

Apr 12, 2020

This is an absolutely essential and wonderful course for people who need to brush up their marketing concepts and apply them in real-world case studies in the digital world. The way the course instructor taught the course made me so much keen towards applying to Gies Business School in the future. The peer-graded concept of marking case study allowed people to constructively learn from each other.