Chevron Left
Zurück zu Marketing in a Digital World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Marketing in a Digital World von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
15,470 Bewertungen
4,987 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how particular digital tools are changing the development of products • Explain how digital tools allow for a more active role in promotion activities and product distribution • Understand the role of the customer in setting the price of goods and services through digital tools This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
27. Mai 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SN
27. Juni 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 4,896 Bewertungen für Marketing in a Digital World

von Anna I

18. Dez. 2020

A fantastic introductory course into marketing in the digital world. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Many thanks to Professor Rindfleisch! You are a great instructor. It was interesting to listen to you. The course was definitely designed with a lot of thought and love for the subject.

I am eternally grateful to Coursera for enrolling me into the course and helping me make the first step in changing my life.

This course will be perfect for anyone who is looking to enter into the world of marketing. I particularly liked the carefully selected reading materials and the peer-assessed assignments. They helped me gain lots of perspective.

von Tristen B

7. Juni 2020

I truly enjoyed learning in this course. It is well put-together, delivers important content, and keeps the student engaged. I like that there are short practice quizzes throughout each module to help remind us about the key points. The case studies are interesting and the assignments relevant. Thank you. I would absolutely take another course by this professor.

P.S. - Can you please share this engaging format with the instructors of the Instructional Design Course, as ironically, I had a very hard time staying engaged with this class due to the monotony and the fact that each instructor read every Powerpoint. Thank you.

von Hainuo C

18. Mai 2020

Excellent course and I really like it! I'm always thinking taking marketing course in the university, and I'm more determined about it after taking this course. The professor not only teaches basic concept of traditional marketing and digital marketing, but also brings up the conclusion from professional researches to provide students with practical suggestions. Besides, the professor conducts interviews at the UIUC campus and introduce real world example for students to discuss after each session as well. I feel very engaged and learned a a lot from both the video course and peer grading assessment.

von Emmanuelle L

26. Juli 2020

It was the first I took and it was a great refresher for Marketing graduates who don't really practice this as much anymore. This course really helped me remember important and useful terms which I don't use as much in my industry or type of work. The case studies were also interesting as it widened my knowledge on brands I am not that familiar with since we don't have them here in my country. The introduction to marketing in the digital world was also very clear. Highly recommended for marketing practitioners who need to widen their knowledge about digital to prepare and cope up with the changes.

von Chaimaa J

7. Feb. 2021

It is with great pleasure that I obtain my certificate on the platform Coursera in collaboration with the American University Ilinois in Digital Marketing.I enjoyed the course! In fact I learned a lot. The topics chosen were very strategic and allowed me to really get a better understanding of what is happening in the digital world. I liked the fact that the concepts were always accompanied by concrete examples and that the course was practical despite the fact that it was online.Many thanks to the whole team, especially Aric, for their humility and their desire to teach good.

von Sreela P R

1. Feb. 2021

After these Insightful 4 weeks , I am able break down the challenges I face in marketing my products in a digital environment and can try to address them more scientfically . Aside there were inteesting case studies , analyzing them for self and peers helped me gain better understanding of theory into practice . Quizzes were equally imprtant in brushing up the understanding of lessons covered. Finally thanks to Prof Aric Rindfleisch' s lucid lectures and convenient access to study /reading materials - all these made the course a real winner for me . Thank you again.

von Francheska G

11. Juni 2020

Content is relatively great and appropriate. it significantly contributed to my basic understanding and comprehension about marketing and its applications. The peer graded assignments also gave an opportunity for me to learn from other student's perspective on the case studies given per module. Some of the marketing mix examples are even part of our day to day life that we don't realize yet on a deeper manner until learning from this course. All the learnings from this course will be significantly applicable to my current job and future activities for personal growth.

von Ron C

14. Jan. 2018

Good course overall. It was honestly a ton of good information, and the allowance to review each others work was good. I think most people paying for this genuinely want to learn and despite the low price tag, its a very good way to learn. I felt incentivized throught out. Thank you. I would only say that even after only a few years, the course needs to be updated to reflect differences in technology.

Red Laser is not around anymore, and has become kind of irrelevant, but I still think it provided a lot of value. Even in terms of failures :) Thanks a lot!

von KRISTIN B

13. Apr. 2021

The way this course was presented (in bite sized pieces) fit perfectly into my schedule, which includes a full time job and kids. Being able to do the reading first and then listen to the session helped out greatly with retention which either would not have accomplished alone (for me). For those of us who wish to get high marks on the peer reviews, it was difficult to figure out how to gain a 3 level grading on a Yes or no question or one that just asks specifically for a URL, as there's really no way to "cite other articles" or go above and beyond.

von jayant s

29. Sep. 2016

As it is an introductory course, one would not expect an in depth coverage and considering the fact that the course would have had students with varying levels of prior knowledge/experience, it was a good course. If you are already into marketing, it gives you an opportunity to re-visit the basics and presents interesting case studies. If you have no background in Digital Marketing, this is one of the best places to get started. Looking forward to course 2 of the specialization. A big Thank You to professor Aric and his assistant. Happy Learning!

von Vincent A C

27. Jan. 2020

I've started the Digital Marketing Specialization course and am impressed, so far. Not only is the material a real college course that's part of the U of I business school, but it's also filling me in where my marketing classes left me wanting in the digital age we're in now. This certificate will be a definite plus to my already acquired M.B.A. I got my B.A. in 2013 and just got my M.B.A. in 2019 and past marketing classes only surveyed Digital Marketing. This actually feels like a Graduate Certificate course, less the over-priced tuition!

von Nida Z

28. Juni 2020

I am final year student of Mehran UET, jamshoro Pakistan. I visited coursera many times but due to paid courses I didn't take advantage of any of the course. Now a days due to Covid-19 situation my university provided us to take coursera courses for free and then I got this amazing course of Marketing in Digital World by Aric Sir. I must say the course was amazing and I am really very lucky that I got this course and avail the opportunity to learn from the wonderfull university teacher. I will try to take one more course from this university.

von Precilla E B

12. Dez. 2020

I took many courses here in Coursera and this is one of the BEST so far! I admire the instructor's way of teaching. There are no dull moments in all his modules even doing the assignments and exercises. This is the kind of course that I like. Not many theories but more on application to the real thing. I have learned so much. This course is well thought and well constructed to engage the students. Thanks, Coursera, University of Illinois Gies, and most especially to the instructor Aric Rindfleisch for making the learning fun, your the BEST!

von Kush A G

6. Aug. 2020

Thank you, Sir. I am not competent to comment about you, but I can say for myself. Your teaching style and lecture delivery are the best I have seen, and I have attended quite a few good courses.

The course was very well designed. What I like was the ideas presented educated us much beyond the scope of the course. For example, a 3-D printer, in my opinion, till today, was a very basic concept. To my surprise, I found out that this was a must-buy for any small industry, which uses small products and parts, like nails, screws, blocks, etc.

von Diego o c

1. Nov. 2020

Excellent Course I love it! the course is very inmersive, during the course you get a lot of new skills, tactics and strategies of digital marketing, besides you learn a lot by learning the stories of achivements and mistakes of marketing by some of the most powerful brands worldwide, amazon, tesla, cocacola, adobe, and manny others, strategies on social media, the course takeoff the blindfold, tunnel vision and open a new landscape for marketers. I really recomend it for marketers working with important brands and small bussinesses.

von Raman P R

12. Dez. 2019

I enjoyed the course right from the very first day. The lectures by Professor Professor Aric Rindfleisch is wonderful. I am very happy with the course and it has provided me with so much confidence in the digital marketing area and this motivates me to enroll for its iMBA course which I will join soon. This online course also has motivated me to continually study and keep my knowledge up to date in order to meet the demanding challenges down the road. My sincere thanks to Professor Aric Rindfleisch for making the course interesting.

von MD. I I

18. Juli 2020

As someone who is completely new to marketing, this course really helped me understand how marketing in a digital world truly works and will continue to evolve in the future. Thank you to Mr. Rindfleisch for being such an awesome character and a lecturer, watching your videos truly puts a smile on my face every time. Also thank you to my peers for being supportive in the discussion forums and thank you to the whole team. I suggest anyone who wants to learn about digital marketing, start from this course. It will help you immensely.

von Andrea C R

16. Mai 2020

I LOVED this course! I didn't know what to expect at the beginning, honest, thought it was going to be long, painful and boring but OMG I got so into it! Professor Aric Rindfleisch provided fresh, modern examples of very popular companies and others that i didn't know but I´m so glad I found.

SO MUCH useful information and resources during his lectures.

Great reading material.

And the best of all, Aric made marketing concepts so easy to grasp and I really enjoyed the assigments. Cant wait for the next course in this specialization.

von Sunitha G

1. Sep. 2017

A great learning experience. I gained a lot of insights on how to apply the 4 Ps of marketing in the digital world.The first of the courses in the specialisation,this course sets the tone for the remaining courses.The teaching methods are very simple and easy to apply.The assignments give us an opportunity to deeply delve into the subject and put forward our views.Would highly recommend to anybody who wants a greater understanding of using digital tools effectively in the marketing world.Thank you for providing me that opportunity.

von Veronica T

14. Apr. 2021

Great information and very appealing way of presenting it! Interesting assignments and a case studies. You have sufficient material and because the topics are so current you can find lots of articles and research about the proposed subjects. On the improvement side: the quizzes are easy and some contains only 2 questions so the informations does not settles in if you don't do the reading by yourself.

Overall very satisfied with the information, topics and case studies. Can't wait for the other courses on these specialization.

von Tanasha W L A

31. Okt. 2020

I had a wonderful time exploring the information in this course and learning from it as well. It is a privilege that I have been able to attend and the course was easy to understand and interesting. I especially loved working on the case studies and the honors assignments. Being able to do peer assessments enabled me to see and understand the perspective of other students who would have been learning the same topics as me.

A special thanks to Professor Aric for being so easy to understand and awesome! You make learning great!

von Nusrat J

5. Nov. 2020

This course was helpful for me to gain insights on Marketing Mix in the digital world, and how we can leverage these with digital medium. I learned about 3D printing, Doppelgängers effect, different placement strategies, the term sharing economy, customer co-creation strategy, and the companies associated with it. These whole thing helped me to shape my thoughts on how I can use these whole new concept in my future marketing aspect. Thanks to Rindfleisch Sir for explaining all these concepts so beautifully, and elaborately.

von Andrea T

23. Okt. 2020

This was an excellent course, so insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed the teaching techniques of the lecturer Mr Aric Rindfleisch. He made the journey very interesting and the course has opened my mind and made me so much more aware of Digital Marketing techniques. I've learned a lot. I'm not a marketing professional but have always had a strong interest in marketing due to my love of 'branding' and experience in Graphic Design. As result of finishing this course I've made the leap to start Marketing in an Analog world.

von Pankaj K S

15. Mai 2020

Thank you for such a Course

Aric Rindfleisch is a wonderfully engaging presenter, very easy to listen to and the course was just the right mix of theory, practical demonstration and anecdotes.

The content can be related not only to speech therapy but also to events and situations we face in our daily professional life. It leaves you with a real feel-good factor.

Great presentation style with lots of real-life examples which made for a really enjoyable and informative training. This has more than met my expectations.

von Mohammad A

13. Juli 2020

As someone that didn't know anything about marketing, I found this course a nice basic introduction into it and it always managed to stay fresh and fun. It covers the current topics of digital marketing pretty well but honestly doesn't go much beyond that, which I am pretty sure changes in the next courses, but I felt the need to mention it as you are someone looking for instant social media analysis and want immediate feedback, I suggest reading the overview first as this course might not be what you're looking for.