Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Data Sciences and Informatics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Materials Data Sciences and Informatics von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
Sterne
296 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to provide a succinct overview of the emerging discipline of Materials Informatics at the intersection of materials science, computational science, and information science. Attention is drawn to specific opportunities afforded by this new field in accelerating materials development and deployment efforts. A particular emphasis is placed on materials exhibiting hierarchical internal structures spanning multiple length/structure scales and the impediments involved in establishing invertible process-structure-property (PSP) linkages for these materials. More specifically, it is argued that modern data sciences (including advanced statistics, dimensionality reduction, and formulation of metamodels) and innovative cyberinfrastructure tools (including integration platforms, databases, and customized tools for enhancement of collaborations among cross-disciplinary team members) are likely to play a critical and pivotal role in addressing the above challenges....

Top-Bewertungen

VV

27. Juli 2020

It's a great course that can give you a wide view of how to accelerate the development of material using computational resources. I'm a Metallurgical Engineer and I totally recommend this course.

RR

22. Sep. 2018

Machine learning part and its application to material science was interesting but informative contents like material dev eco system and whole week 1 was more informative than logical

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 77 Bewertungen für Materials Data Sciences and Informatics

von Siddhalingeshwar I G

8. Sep. 2020

I take this opportunity to express sincere gratitude to Dr Surya Kalidindi. Thank you COURSERA yet again.

von Fekadu T B

1. Juni 2020

You will learn four paradigms of science: empirical, theoretical, computational, and data-driven.

von Gusti U N T

17. Mai 2020

Excellent experience. It engages my knowledge broadly about Data Science in Materials. Thank you

von SILVANA C C

13. Nov. 2020

Thank you, Teacher!! It is amazing course and I improve my knowledge and skills in this field!!

von Pradeep S

1. Juni 2020

It includes ausam information in structured manner to learn the subject easily.

von Li J Y

23. Aug. 2020

Interesting content! Liked the explanation of principle component analysis.

von Madhuri C D

22. Mai 2019

Best way to learn newly developed system using material data science.

von LOH X Y

18. Mai 2020

Skills on the Data Sciences can be applied to other areas of studies

von Youxing C

4. Okt. 2020

It exactly fits my needs for this area. Highly recommended!

von Santosh B M

8. Apr. 2020

Good to know about the basics of materials data.

von Anshuman S

9. Aug. 2016

Brilliant lectures on a very interesting topic!

von Naveen s

6. Juni 2020

Very good experience and have learnt allot

von Herbaut J P M

15. Juli 2019

Great expérience !

Herbaut Julien / Yale

von Jorge A A L

29. Mai 2020

It is a intermediate/advanced course

von Marcin F

11. Aug. 2020

Excellent presentation and content

von Prakhar C T

23. Juni 2020

Very useful course

von Sivaprakash S

12. Jan. 2020

Excellent course!

von mansi g

17. Juli 2018

its easy to do it

von Deleted A

10. Okt. 2018

Very nice course

von Dr. K R

17. März 2019

Awesome Course!

von Salim A

18. Dez. 2016

very beneficial

von LIM Z H M

24. Juni 2020

Great course!

von paul g

7. Apr. 2021

Excellent!

von Mona A A

10. Juli 2020

good

von Dr. C K

14. Juni 2020

good